We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“extremely convenient for early or late flights, and not bad either” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #144 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“extremely convenient for early or late flights, and not bad either”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Of course if you're making a leisured visit to Vienna you wouldn't stay here. But if you're arriving on a late flight and/or have an early flight out, it is not at all a bad option. It is very convenient from the airport (would be even more convenient if it was better signed within the airport) and for the airport railway station (again, better signage within the station would be nice) - that, by the way, is how you find it from within the airport: follow signs for the station but stay on ground level, and you'll see it. The prices are reasonable and don't exploit its monopoly position, and the room I had was reasonably spacious and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient, with good English of course but also happy to play along with stumbling German. I didn't have the breakfast (that early flight out) so can't comment on that; it looked a bit pricey, though alternatives within the airport aren't as copious as in some places.

Room Tip: Get a room not too near the lift - some customers arriving late or leaving early are inconsiderately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    879
    454
    161
    106
See reviews for
277
438
278
1,031
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a nice and convenient hotel in general. Perfect location if you travel. Rooms are clean and beds are perfect. Wifi is free for limited speed but you have to pay if you need more... After normal working hours porter service non existent so we transfer our luggage to the room our own... Food is well done and breakfast is rich... In general this is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with view to the Airport control tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I really don't see the point of writing a review for this hotel. I cannot imagine anyone who has a real choice to choose this hotel. As it seems to be the only hotel near the airport there is no competition and it shows. Very old, very bad taste (I almost vomit when I saw the curtains).

I had to stay here because my flight was delayed. I received a voucher for internet. When you log in you see that there is a cap of 100 MB. Trust me, this is more than enough..the internet connection is so slow, that you hardly can reach that value (may be by having a torrent in back for 24h ?).

and if you are the unlucky one who have room facing the airport, besides the traffic, be ready for some noise from the construction

But again who would choose it voluntarily ?

Room Tip: avoid when possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekalaka, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The obvious appeal of this hotel is the fact that it is minutes away from the departure gates. That said, if you are trundling about with multiple pieces of luggage (a rolling garment bag, a large backpack and a should bag) as I was, some form of assistance getting over there might have been nice!

The hotel itself is about what you would expect in an establishment that, essentially, serves a captive clientele. Check-in was efficient. WiFi not so much--I could only access it in the lobby, not in my room where it was supposed to also be available. The room was in the older section of the hotel, but not bad overall--the bed was comfortable and the heating unit worked well. Bartender in the lounge made an excellent Martini I could take back to my room. Room service dinner (what else? Weinerschnitzel--I'd never been in Vienna and was now only passing through with an overnight stay) was promptly served and the food itself was satisfying. Wet bar had a nice little wine to go with it. I was leaving too early in the a.m. to avail myself of the hotel breakfast, but was able to get continental breakfast via room service, which was handy.

Be forewarned if you pay in advance, as I did (a discounted rate through United Airlines): At checkout the desk will not be able to give you an itemized receipt in dollars, which makes filing an expense report cumbersome.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but only if passing through on a tight connection, and I'd ask for a renovated room.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the renovated wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavala, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is located just outside Vienna Airport. It takes you 2 minutes to walk to the hotel from the Airport, so it is ideal if you have a connecting flight the other morning which was my case exactly.
The room was very big and the bathroom was even bigger! The hotel looks old, but it does not matter (at least to me) because it is an Airport hotel and it does good in that area. Bathroom amenities provided were basic (shower gel, shampoo, soap, shower cap), and this is wrong because they should also provide a dental kit, and a shaving kit, since you are (usually) staying there while waiting for another flight so you should not have to unpack (or carry with you) things like that. In the bathroom there is no shower curtine resulting to a small flood unless you are extra carefull while taking a shower. Sleep quality was ok (no noise at all from the airport) but I did hear some noise from the corridors. There was a mini bar in the room that had the basics, but to be honest I did not look at the prices. The TV was not what you would call state of the art cause it was not flat, but it does have a lot of channels. Internet was provided free of charge for 24 hours, which I found very usefull. Breakfast was the best part of the stay. Everything was provided. I am not sure how much it costs because in my reservation it was included, but I think it's worth the price.
I would definatelly recommend for people with long stopovers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had a 1 night stay here in July. This is a fantastically convenient hotel - a short (2 minute) walk to the airport terminals. I stayed in a superior room and it was ver well worth the extra money. The room was spacious, with a wonderful huge and comfortable bed, lovely bathroom. I felt truly rested after a night here, ready for the next journey!

Room Tip: Superior room - pay the extra!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I'm kind of surprised by some of these reviews but maybe parts of the hotel have been renovated. The location is excellent. It is a true airport hotel - meaning you can walk your luggage across the street and into the airport. Great for early morning flights! The CAT train also makes it very convenient to go to downtown Vienna for the day. Staff was polite, not really overly friendly but definitely not rude either. I dropped my bags off in the morning, and took the CAT to spend the day in Vienna. When I got back, they had misplaced my bag but eventually found it thank goodness. My room though was very dated. I guess you pay for proximity to the airport here because the room was so old - carpet, tv, furnishings, bedspread. The bathroom was in better shape and everything was clean. Location to the airport cannot be beat though! No stress waiting for a shuttle, just walk yourself over!

Room Tip: Ask for updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetSetBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Property: NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#20 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#106 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing