We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #147 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed here for a night at the end of a week long business trip to other parts of Austria. The purpose was to be close to the airport, but also close to the CAT train so that I could go into Vienna for the day to visit a bit for my last day in Austria.

The hotel itself was quite expensive for what you get, but the room was nicely decorated and very clean. The walls are NOT soundproof, I could hear people talking in the hallway as if my door would have been open and I could hear people in the adjoining rooms very clearly also.

The staff was reasonably friendly, and they made a big effort to communicate with me even though I didn't speak german.

The location is excellent, very close to the terminals in the airport, as well as the CAT train to get into Vienna quickly and easily.

The only reason I'd ever stay here again is because of the location/convenience, definitely not because of the quality or the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear `plapointe`,
thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am very glad that the location and the friendliness of our staff were to your satisfaction.
We always try to exceed our guests´s expectations and hopefully we will again have the chance to welcome you when you are back to Vienna,
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    895
    466
    167
    107
See reviews for
288
450
282
1,061
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a really good hotel with a great location. Having used the hotel many times over a 5-year period, I have come to depend on the cleanliness and known quality. The friendly staff have always been responsive and helpful. This is one of those places I have come to depend on, and expect that will continue in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear `John M`,
thank you very much for your kind review about the NH Vienna Airport.
Great feedback like yours is always very appreciated and we are happy to hear
about your posive experiences at our hotel.
Thank you again for your recommendation and we would be very happy
welcoming you soon again her in Vienna,
with best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were very pleased with the stay at NH Airport hotel as always. It is very convenient for us, as we are older couple without worries to miss our early flight, or being late because of the traffic, and on top of that all, the breakfast with so many things to chose from makes our travel easier and it is a good start for the day to come.
Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Darina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear `Darina K`,
thank you so much for yor nice comment. I am really glad to read that everything is to your complete satisfaction and how much you enjoy our breakfast.
With pleasure I will pass your positive feedback to the entire team.
We would be very happy welcoming you soon again here at the NH Vienna Airport.
Thank you!
Warm regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The best thing about this hotel – its location. Right across terminals. Upon arrival we walked across the street – about 100 meters and were in the reception area. Check in was pretty fast - in less than 10 minutes we were in our room. Everything was ready. Sofa was unfolded and made – we were travelling with our Daughter. Well there was not too much space left in room, but we need it just for one night. The bathroom was clean and had all nessessary amenities. There were several English channels on TV. Well, TV was about 12 to 15 years old, but again we needed this room just for one night.
Another good thing about this location – across the street there is a shuttle to the center city. So, in about 20 minutes you can walk beautiful Viena streets. The shuttle goes every 30 minutes, so you don’t have to wait too long.
We did not have breakfest in hotel – it’s not included and costs quite a few euros…
I would recommend this hotel if you have layower in Viena. It’s very convinient .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear `ArkN1`,
thank you for your posting. We set a high value on your comments since they help us improve our performance in all departments. I am glad to read that our location as well as accomodation met your expectations.
Looking forward to welcom you and your family back I remain with my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

i stayed at the hotel in October, not my first stay as the hotel is ocnveneinet whn you fly in to vienna late in the evening.

check in was efficient and very service friendly. Rooms are well equipped without being luxury -i guess business standard is the right level.

i had dinner in the restaurant - the a la carte area was closed so meals had to be taken in the buffet area. a pity as this is more like cafeterai and a la carte in NH isnt really in the low cost level.

all in all however satisfied what i got - and the location is really good for s short stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments for your stay at the NH Vienna Airport on tripadvisor.com.
I am very glad that our service, the room and the location were to your complete satisfaction.
We set a high value on your comments and suggestions since they help us to improve our service. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the closing of our restaurant during this week due to operational mesures.
Looking forward to your next visit I send you my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

due to a delay of a flight, Austrian airlines offered me a night (dinner and breakfast included) in this airport hotel, just 4 minutes walking from the terminal. Good room, clean, noiseless, good dinner good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks a lot for your nice feedback.
We value our guests´comments and I am really glad that accomodation
and staff met your expectations.
Looking forward to see you soon back in Vienna,
I remain with my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great location, fabulous service and great amenities, not to mention the restaurant, excuisit food! The rooms are quite large, very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I already booked a room in this hotel for the next year in the month of May 2014.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks so much for your comment. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your
stay at the NH Vienna Aiport and that you were completly satisfied with our location, service, ameneties and the quality of our restaurant.
Looking forward to your next visit I remain with my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Das Reinisch Hotel
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#24 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Property: NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#109 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, NHHotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing