We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No better place to stay if you fly soon at the morning.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #145 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Martin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No better place to stay if you fly soon at the morning.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for third time and it was OK as every time. Hotel is directly at the airport, so if you have to fly soon in the morning it is perfect choice to stay. If you want, it is possible to have breakfast to go, which is nice, or you can have it in hotel restaurant. I must say, that it is one of the better breakfasts that I am used to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Happy New Year 2014!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments for your stay at the NH Vienna Airport on tripadvisor.com.

We set a high value on your comments and suggestions since they help us to improve our service and performance in all departments.

We are very pleased that you were generally satisfied. With pleasure we forwarded your comments to our team. Such positive feedback shows us that we are on the right way.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the NH Vienna Airport or to one of our 400 NH Hotels worldwide again.

With best regards from Vienna,
Sandra Hausding
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    879
    454
    161
    107
See reviews for
277
438
278
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

In last few days I stay in that hotel working together with my colleagues and hotel give us great atmosphere to work and be productive.The hotel is located inside the airport, only a 5 minute walk to the departure areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PGeorgiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Happy New Year 2014!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments for your stay at the NH Vienna Airport on tripadvisor.com.

We set a high value on your comments and suggestions since they help us to improve our service and performance in all departments.

We are very pleased that you were generally satisfied. With pleasure we forwarded your comments to our team. Such positive feedback shows us that we are on the right way.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the NH Vienna Airport or to one of our 400 NH Hotels worldwide again.

With best regards from Vienna,
Sandra Hausding
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good and convenient. But very small tube TV, and it did not work. Service was good, hotel was clean in the lobby and in the room. Checking in/out staff was friendly, but there seemed to be no queue, almost had to make your way to the front of the line.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Happy New Year 2014!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments for your stay at the NH Vienna Airport on tripadvisor.com.

We set a high value on your comments and suggestions since they help us to improve our service and performance in all departments.

We are very pleased that you were generally satisfied. With pleasure we forwarded your comments to our team. Such positive feedback shows us that we are on the right way.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the NH Vienna Airport or to one of our 400 NH Hotels worldwide again.

With best regards from Vienna,
Sandra Hausding
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

On our recent trip to Europe we stayed exclusively at hotels, simply because they had elevators. My wife has a bad knee and it is difficult for her to climb stairs.

NH Hotel Vienna Airport is the only Hotel we stayed at that we gave a 3-star rating. We stayed at this hotel because our plane was leaving early, very early in the morning. Not wanting to be rushed, we decided to stay here and take a leisurely walk to our departure gate.

Our room faced an inner courtyard, with office buildings in the background. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and we slept soundly. NH hotel’s bar drinks were pricy but the service was excellent, and many people used the bar’s tables to do their work. We were at the bar in the early evening and every table was occupied except one, and we occupied that one.

So, with such good vibes, why did I give the NH hotel a three star rating? Because we wanted to use their computer to print our boarding pass, and they charged us 5 euros for 15 minutes of use. But, as a kicker, the receptionist said, we can use the printer for free. It took seemly forever for me to access the web page to print our boarding passes, and then the computer would not print on command, The computer’s message stated I had to pay a fee if I wanted my boarding pass printed. What!!

My wife went, bad knee and all, to the reception staff who sold us the computer time and asked: what gives?? (Remember we are on their 15-minute clock). You said the 5 euros covers the printer cost. Long story short, he had to use his computer to print out our boarding pass. He apologized for the mishap, and we are thankful that he told the time, when there were guest waiting to check in, to resolve our problem.

But the very idea of paying to print out our boarding simply gave us the chills. We went back to the bar and had another drink.

Room Tip: NH airport has rooms facing the roadway leading to the airport, our room faced an inner courtyard, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrellRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here one night on an airport ‘stop-over’ on a business trip. The hotel is located inside the airport, only a 5 minute walk to the departure areas.

The NH is an impressive hotel. It has an aura of quality from the moment you walk in the door to the time lay your head on the ultra-soft pillows to go to sleep.

The rooms are quite large, stylishly decorated and furnished, except for the 1980’s ridiculously looking TV that is so far out of place in such a room that it should be removed and given to the nearest museum! That aside, the quality remains throughout, into the bathroom and separate toilet. The bed linen and towels too.

The breakfast was excellent, mostly Austro-German style but a wide enough choice to suit different cultures. Breakfast starts at 05.30, very handy for the early flight schedules.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments for your stay at the NH Vienna Airport on tripadvisor.com.

We set a high value on your comments and suggestions since they help us to improve our service and performance in all departments.

We are very pleased that you were generally satisfied. With pleasure we forwarded your comments to our team. Such positive feedback shows us that we are on the right way.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the NH Vienna Airport or to one of our 400 NH Hotels worldwide again.

With best regards from Vienna,

Sandra Hausding
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed here for a night at the end of a week long business trip to other parts of Austria. The purpose was to be close to the airport, but also close to the CAT train so that I could go into Vienna for the day to visit a bit for my last day in Austria.

The hotel itself was quite expensive for what you get, but the room was nicely decorated and very clean. The walls are NOT soundproof, I could hear people talking in the hallway as if my door would have been open and I could hear people in the adjoining rooms very clearly also.

The staff was reasonably friendly, and they made a big effort to communicate with me even though I didn't speak german.

The location is excellent, very close to the terminals in the airport, as well as the CAT train to get into Vienna quickly and easily.

The only reason I'd ever stay here again is because of the location/convenience, definitely not because of the quality or the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear `plapointe`,
thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am very glad that the location and the friendliness of our staff were to your satisfaction.
We always try to exceed our guests´s expectations and hopefully we will again have the chance to welcome you when you are back to Vienna,
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a really good hotel with a great location. Having used the hotel many times over a 5-year period, I have come to depend on the cleanliness and known quality. The friendly staff have always been responsive and helpful. This is one of those places I have come to depend on, and expect that will continue in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear `John M`,
thank you very much for your kind review about the NH Vienna Airport.
Great feedback like yours is always very appreciated and we are happy to hear
about your posive experiences at our hotel.
Thank you again for your recommendation and we would be very happy
welcoming you soon again her in Vienna,
with best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
ibis Vienna Airport
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#20 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Property: NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#106 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and NHHotels so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing