We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveneintly located near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #146 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Conveneintly located near the airport”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night on the 31st of December, 2013, as a last resort since it was a last minute planner vacation and by then most hotels in the city were either too expensive being a new year night or were already booked. Very conveniently located right next to the airport and to the metro. Its is a little distant from the city but the metro system is good so it was very easy to reach the city centre.

The rooms were very nice and modern. Its the place where flight crews are normally put up. Recommended for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonalCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
it is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. We are very happy that you liked our modern rooms and our location with the excellent connections to the city center.
Thank you for your comments and time!
Best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    910
    476
    172
    113
See reviews for
296
461
287
1,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had a very brief overnight stay but enjoyed the hotel. You can walk to the departures area in 5 minutes. We had a late night snack and a few beers in the hotel bar which was great. People behind the bar are great. Rooms are good, free wi-fi, and overall a good place to use en route out for early flights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNutFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your posting. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our great hotel bar and the excellent team there.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be very motivated.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a brief stop over in Vienna and this was hotel was ideal.
The check in experience was rushed and chaotic, the staff member was having a stressful moment and did not make much eye contact, in fact he could not wait for me to go, literally pushing the swipe card in my hand and then running off himself.
The room itself was up to standard, with excellent quality toiletries in the bathroom.
The wifi however kept dropping off, and at one point, the connection was lost and the user id/password provided would not work again.
Also, the room was facing a brightly lit car park, so despite the black curtains, the light shone brightly through, which unfortunately impacted my sleep. Think the hotel should really address the quality of curtains that are used.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind comment posted on tripadvisor and your feeback which helps us to improve our service and performance in all departments. We already talked about your check in experience with our Front Office Manager who will do trainings with his team to avoid such situations in future. The quality of our black curtains will be a point in our next management team meeting.
Looking forward to your next visit I send you my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Functional and very handy for airport - <5 mins walk. Otherwise standard rooms. Check in was complex - even through room pre booked the receptionist treated this as a new booking and tried to charge 50% > than the original booking price - so watch out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay with us and your review.
Our guests and their satisfaction is very important to us and I have to excuse for the mistake at the time of check in when the receptionist treated your booking as a new one (certainly there can be price differences betweed new bookings and prebooked rooms).
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again!
With best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in march after missing our connecting flight in Vienna.
The hotel is a 2mn walk away from the terminal so it's perfect for early departures (as was our case), it looks quite recent and generally well kept.

Our bedroom was larger than we expected, clean and equipped with everything we needed. Sound-proofing of the room was ok considering the proximity of the airport and we had no trouble sleeping...

The restaurant is just a large buffet, nothing extraordinary, some good things, a few others not at all so choose wisely (especially for the -industrial- desserts !).

I won't comment on the value for money as everything was paid for by Austrian but I would consider going back there if need be...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebratrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for posting your experience at our hotel. I am glad to read that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your short stay in our comfortable rooms!
Our hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations!
With best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a nice, clean and in-the-airport hotel catering to businessmen. It is a good option if one has an early plane to catch and is quite a bit nicer than many comparable airport hotels. For this traveler the appeal is strictly utilitarian. It’s handy to the airport and clean. We upgrade the room and found the extra space handy for bags and out final packing.

Room Tip: We upgraded for 10 Euros and thought the extra space help with packing the bags to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We are very happy that you liked our location and the ambience of our hotel.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again!
With best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bressanone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Really close to the airport - BUT: rooms are kind of very furniture shop around the corner, good old cathode ray tube tv's, pretty highly priced mini bar for an airport hotel.
No breakfast before 0530. Very frequently only "breakfast rate", especially when booked on short notice, available. A bit of rip-off ;-)
In any case - not really bad, not really good. If you are not flying out early or in late and got some time - try another place.

Room Tip: No good or bad rooms available - all more or less the same. Soundproofed windows, hence no noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzmoedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the NH Vienna Airport. Please allow me to give you an explanation to your points mentioned:
TV´s - all rooms will be equipped with new flat Tv´s within the next weeks
Early bird breakfast - starting with 4 a.m. in the morning we offer a breakfast next to the reception with coffe/tea, juices, muffins, croissants, sandwiches, fruits...
All our prices and sales are adapted to the current market situation.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Best regards,
Anglika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
108 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Das Reinisch Hotel
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
189 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#24 of 360 in Vienna
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Property: NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#108 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing