We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #145 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We are seniors and we found the hotel very convenient, not only location but also delicious breakfast with lots of choices. It helps us to start the day and not to worry of being late for our flight which is very important for us during our travels in Europe. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Darina And Vacl... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir / Madame,
thank you very much for your kind comment posted on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our proberty particulary our delicious breakfast. We are glad that you liked our convenient location which allows you to start the day with no worries of being late for your flight.
So, whenever you return to Vienna, we would be happy to welcome you again at the NH Vienna Airport.
With my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very convenient but rooms badly need an upgrade. The reception is modern and you expect a classic nh room at good standard when you enter your room only to be surprised by a shabby and at minimum 3 star room when entering

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the NH Vienna Airport.
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied wih your room. Please be informed that we have 3 different categories available for our guest each with a different decór convenient for different tastes.
With my best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Fast and courteous service, very good food for breakfast, ease of access to the airport, will definitely stay again. Excellent option when choosing to stay overnight in Vienna due to travel connections schedule, or for business meetings between 2 planes

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0rneliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are very glad to read that you liked especially our service, breakfast and our location so much.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
With best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night on the 31st of December, 2013, as a last resort since it was a last minute planner vacation and by then most hotels in the city were either too expensive being a new year night or were already booked. Very conveniently located right next to the airport and to the metro. Its is a little distant from the city but the metro system is good so it was very easy to reach the city centre.

The rooms were very nice and modern. Its the place where flight crews are normally put up. Recommended for business travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SonalCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
it is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. We are very happy that you liked our modern rooms and our location with the excellent connections to the city center.
Thank you for your comments and time!
Best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had a very brief overnight stay but enjoyed the hotel. You can walk to the departures area in 5 minutes. We had a late night snack and a few beers in the hotel bar which was great. People behind the bar are great. Rooms are good, free wi-fi, and overall a good place to use en route out for early flights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNutFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your posting. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our great hotel bar and the excellent team there.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be very motivated.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a brief stop over in Vienna and this was hotel was ideal.
The check in experience was rushed and chaotic, the staff member was having a stressful moment and did not make much eye contact, in fact he could not wait for me to go, literally pushing the swipe card in my hand and then running off himself.
The room itself was up to standard, with excellent quality toiletries in the bathroom.
The wifi however kept dropping off, and at one point, the connection was lost and the user id/password provided would not work again.
Also, the room was facing a brightly lit car park, so despite the black curtains, the light shone brightly through, which unfortunately impacted my sleep. Think the hotel should really address the quality of curtains that are used.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airbus777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind comment posted on tripadvisor and your feeback which helps us to improve our service and performance in all departments. We already talked about your check in experience with our Front Office Manager who will do trainings with his team to avoid such situations in future. The quality of our black curtains will be a point in our next management team meeting.
Looking forward to your next visit I send you my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Functional and very handy for airport - <5 mins walk. Otherwise standard rooms. Check in was complex - even through room pre booked the receptionist treated this as a new booking and tried to charge 50% > than the original booking price - so watch out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay with us and your review.
Our guests and their satisfaction is very important to us and I have to excuse for the mistake at the time of check in when the receptionist treated your booking as a new one (certainly there can be price differences betweed new bookings and prebooked rooms).
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again!
With best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
190 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
190 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
159 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#22 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#108 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing