We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airport Location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #145 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Airport Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

No fuss check in , large clean room. Full buffet breakfast at 5.30am. 3 minutes walk from Airport terminal. Free WIFI which worked. This was my second stay and I am sure to return again sometime - RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Early flight? Check in first and retun to the hotel for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RENSHAWWELSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your nice words posted on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding our rooms, breakfast and our shortly updated free WIFI.
We are looking forward to your return and thank you for your recommandation!
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    879
    454
    161
    107
See reviews for
277
438
278
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The West Country
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Smart modern rooms, very quiet considering it is right across from the terminal. A very good evening meal buffet, as much as you can eat for 27 euros, all courses. A great buffet breakfast included with the room.

Good free WiFi, a nice little fitness suite which is open all hours.

Room Tip: There seem to be some modernized rooms, i stayed in room 753xx on the 7th floor which seemed better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2-ERLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Inhaber at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to send your compliments! Great feedback like yours is always very much appreciated and I am happy to read how much you enjoyed our modern, quiet rooms or our very good evening meal and our shortly upgraded free WIFI.
Looking forward to your next visit I send you my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

For 140 Euro I expect a better facility. The room was outdated, tiny shower, TV was terrible, air conditioning almost non existent. NH needs to re-invest the profits they are taking out of this old facility and upgrade the rooms. The restaurant is also over priced and food is average. The only reason I stay in this hotel is it is very convienient to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please let me assure you that we keep investing in the product on a regular basis - for example the renovation of the fitness area will be done in July as well as new TV ´s will be placed in the rooms.
We cetainly hope that we will get a second chance from your side and I remain
with best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a fantastic hotel if arriving late or leaving early by plane. I stayed here in order to catch a 6:30 am flight and would definitely do it again as it's the only option directly located at the airport. The room itself was modern, clean and comfortable. Bed was super comfortable (which made getting up at 4am rather difficult!). Bathroom was large, had a plethora of amenities, and the bathtub made for a relaxing evening before catching my early flight the next day. Check in and check out were equally as fast (although at check in they insisted that I provide my email address - I saw no need for that, especially since I booked directly through their website online and immediately began receiving spam emails from them, but I declined to provide it again). I didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on that (instead I picked up a ready made sandwich and some snacks and drinks at the supermarket in the airport).

The fitness room was rather disappointing. It seemed to have 1 of each cardio machine (except 3 stepper machines), and they all looked like they were from the Soviet era... in other words, not the greatest, but I made do. For such a modern and sleek looking hotel, I did expect much more from the gym. It was also rather crowded, but that's not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDEB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your detailled and positive review about your stay in our hotel. I was more than delighted to read your comments regarding our great rooms wih the super comfortable bed or the fast check in and -out service (if you don´t want to receive mails with news or special offers from NH you can easily block them).
Please be also infomed that our fitness room will be renovated at the beginning of June and equipped with new fitness machines.
We would be very happy welcoming you soon again here in Vienna!
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We are seniors and we found the hotel very convenient, not only location but also delicious breakfast with lots of choices. It helps us to start the day and not to worry of being late for our flight which is very important for us during our travels in Europe. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darina And Vacl... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
thank you very much for your kind comment posted on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our proberty particulary our delicious breakfast. We are glad that you liked our convenient location which allows you to start the day with no worries of being late for your flight.
So, whenever you return to Vienna, we would be happy to welcome you again at the NH Vienna Airport.
With my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very convenient but rooms badly need an upgrade. The reception is modern and you expect a classic nh room at good standard when you enter your room only to be surprised by a shabby and at minimum 3 star room when entering

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the NH Vienna Airport.
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied wih your room. Please be informed that we have 3 different categories available for our guest each with a different decór convenient for different tastes.
With my best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Fast and courteous service, very good food for breakfast, ease of access to the airport, will definitely stay again. Excellent option when choosing to stay overnight in Vienna due to travel connections schedule, or for business meetings between 2 planes

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rneliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are very glad to read that you liked especially our service, breakfast and our location so much.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
With best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
ibis Vienna Airport
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#20 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Property: NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#106 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels and Booking.com so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing