We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short but refreshing stay after a disasterous Austrian Airlines mess-up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #148 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A short but refreshing stay after a disasterous Austrian Airlines mess-up”
Reviewed 30 October 2009

I wasn't intending to stay here, but yet again Austrian Airlines had let me down. Another flight, another technical problem, so I was marrooned at Vienna airport for the night. This hotel is right next to the airport, and I was pleasantly surprised by it. Its rooms are spacious, if decorated rather bizarrely with mock Austro-Hungarian chairs and tables, but the mini bar was well stocked and cheap, as was breakfast in bed - a dream after a long wait for no flight and an interrupted night. The staff are friendly, the buffet in the restaurant perfectly adequate and the ambience sort of low key but not switched off. The air conditioning didn't work (does it ever in a hotel?), so I kept the window open. This was a mistake, as there is a lot of noise from the works going on at the airport site, but eventually I drifted off to sleep in the comfortable bed. Breakfast in bed was superb, and only 3.50 Euros extra for the pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    885
    460
    165
    107
See reviews for
282
442
278
1,044
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Konstancin
Level Contributor
278 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

As my 200 person conference was at the hotel conference center the location was good but please do not stay here if you want moden internet or telecoms.

Their document printing services are a disaster and it took 4 hours toprint 160 pages. In the end they offered me a Euro 175 refund but I had lost half the conference time trying to get a color print to work (never did) trying to show them how to use Windows Office 2007 (they could not use it so all documents had to be reduced to 2003 versions) and using their internet document printing system which never worked.

Even the staff told me that they had tried to get their Spanish bosses to upgrade the telecoms and internet services butthey had received no reply from HQ at all.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Location is this hotel's sole raison d'être. It is a tiny stroll from the terminal

My top of the line room was clean, however it was as unwelcoming as only an airport hotel can be. Modern style furniture, but cheap and unappealing. Absurd frosted glass window between bathroom and bedroom - if you are travelling with a friend and need to use the loo at night, you'd face the choice of using the loo in the dark or waking your slumbering mate.

No bathrobe, no water in the room and wifi charge was absurd (not least as it is free in the airport itself) so I didn't touch it.

Reasonable breakfast, delivered to my room on time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Location is good, our room was quiet. Staff is generally polite (and very softspoken, had to ask them to speak at an audible volume), but had some rough edges in terms of giving the run around.

Room furnishings were oddly outdated and slightly Marie Antoinette; yet, the bathroom was built in this millennium. Amenities such as ice and toiletries were minimal. Billa grocery store nearby is open 24 hours for your every whim, don't buy stuff from the hotel. Restaurant did look good, but expensive.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2009

The cooling system fan sounded like a subway train even on low. The tv had a high pitched hum while on. There must have been mold in the cooling system, because asthma condition started up requiring treatment (carry long inhaler). Bathroom fan was not working. Pillows were dreadfully overstuffed and lumpy - like sleeping on boulders. Too much smoke in area outside elevators. If we were staying more than the one night we would have changed hotels.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank skylarmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Stayed in the hotel in the beginning of August for layover. We stayed there over night as our flight was early in the morning and we didnt want a hassle of traveling from the city and spending extra money on the taxi.

Location is great, just across the road from arrivals area. When we arrived, we waited ages to be served, service was kind of slow and not very friendly. They never told us about possibility to upgrade to another room and etc. When we got to our room, we did not like it at all, it was tiny and very dark. My husband went back to the receoption and by paying 40 euros extra we got upgraded to a bigger room, with pool access and 1 hour free internet (!). The room was a bit better, shower did not work properly but we did not know about that at the time, we found out only next morning when wanted to have a shower. We could not switch it from the tap to shower head. Ended up trying to fit under the tap. By the time we got to the restaurant downstairs, buffet looked kind of empty, we looked through menu and did not find anything we wanted to eat, so we went to the bar. The waitress serving us there was fantastic, food was average.

If you ask me if i would stay there again, i would probably say "yes" because of location. But i personally did not like their rooms, food they were serving there, staff at the reception desk.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Origami101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This hotel is directly opposite the airport which is very convenient for early flights but when I got to my room there were dirty towels left, the soap was not replaced each day and the staff were not particularly friendly. The hotal does have wifi access but it costs 24 euros for 24hrs which is scandalous considering that if you go across the road to the airport it is free. I would only recommend it because of the location.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teelouiseSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
17 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutiquehotel Hein
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
108 reviews
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
183 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Property: NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#20 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#108 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, NHHotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing