We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, perfect location”
Review of Hotel Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal
Ranked #100 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

When we travel for citu breaks, as this time to Vienna, we always try to choose a very centrally located hotel, this time couldn't have been better, right besides the Stephans Cathedral, in the heart of Vienna. Then, those kind of hotels tend to have limited room space, but this one had a great room with plenty of space for the three of us. Service was impecable, very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, but after couple of days starts to feel a bit too much fo the same, a bit of variation would be appreciated, specially on the warm dishes, which mostly were scrambled eggs and sausages. Overall, a fantastic base for exploring Vienna, and a very recomendable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luar_LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel Royal.

We are very happy to hear, that you appreciated our hotel, especially its very central location, the good service and our friendly staff.

Thank you also for recommending us to your friends.

Regarding the breakfast choice, we have passed your comments on to our kitchen team.

Thank you again for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is decorated with antiques and fine arts. It gives a royal kind of feel, besides I happen to love anything old and antique. The service was good and the breakfast was delicious. I would have liked it if the bathroom was a bit more modern, even though it wasn't that old. Most important thing in a bathroom for me is cleanliness and it was definitely very clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna as it's very centrally located and easy to get around.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Greta1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Hotel Royal.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel, its style, its location, … and thank you very much for your recommendation! Please visit us soon again! We will be very happy to welcome you at again at Hotel Royal.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We got this with Expedia as a flight-room combo. 3 nights just now. We don't go posh or expensive due to prices, but this was great. Just a room and breakfast but SO central to everything - best we've ever had in a city. Breakfast was a really good choice, and good ambience. 'Nuff said.

Room Tip: Well, the bells can disturb...no idea how to avoid that except keep windows shut and shutters down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our Hotel Royal for its perfect amenities in the very centre of Vienna!

Looking forward to your soon return visit.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've always wanted to stay at this hotel in Vienna because of its perfect, central location. Through Olotels.com I got a very affordable single room rate and booked for 4 nights.
The room was large, impeccably clean, the receptionists very kind and multilingual, breakfast was more than OK.
Only negative point: the bells from the cathedral that started their 'live' ringing performance at 7 a.m...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your excellent review after your stay at our Hotel Royal.

We are delighted to hear, that all our services exceeded your expectation, except the ringing from the cathedral bells...

We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna and remain

with best regards

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel was lovely.
The location is the best avalible.
The staff was helpfull and kind.
The breakfest was good.
Allthogh the hotel is not new, the rooms are nice and It gives the best value for money And worth every dollar

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor after your stay at our Hotel Royal.

We are delighted to hear, that you loved our hotel, especially the central location, our nice and helpful staff and the tasty breakfast.

Please recommend us to your family and friends!

We hope to welcome you soon again in one of our Kremslehner Hotels in Vienna.

Best regards

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for four days. Good service, friendly and helpful staff. Superb Italian restaurant at the hotel, and several more great restaurant nearby. Located in Vienna centrum and there is walking disrace to several of the POI. About 50 meters to the nearest sub station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf-Bardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read, that everything was great and that we could exceed your expectations all along the line. Thank you for mentioning also our delicious Italian Restaurants at the Hotel as well as the friendly and helpful staff.

Looking forward to your soon return visit.

Kind regards

Your Kremslehner Family

Best regards from Vienna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed twice in this hotel and would come again. It has excellent location in the middle of centre. The staff were kind and friendly. The breakfast is nice, only thing I could hope is more fresh things (salad, more vegetables). Overall I recommend this hotel warmly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest Anne823,

thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Royal.

We are happy to read that you loved our Hotel Royal, especially the central location, the breakfast and our friendly staff. Thank you for recommending us to your friends.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#88 of 359 in Vienna
736 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 359 in Vienna
2,239 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#32 of 359 in Vienna
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#122 of 359 in Vienna
208 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Wandl
Hotel Wandl
#165 of 359 in Vienna
416 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#40 of 359 in Vienna
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Address: Singerstrasse 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Vienna
#69 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#74 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £83 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Vienna
Hotel Royal Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing