We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal
Ranked #95 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited Vienna for one day during a stopover. We were worried booking the hotel since it seemed sort of reasonable for it's location which was very near St Stephen's cathedral. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel had a room available even though it was early in morning. The room was quite large which is hard to find in Europe. You cannot beat the location of the hotel. The only thing we missed was having a hot water kettle in the room for tea/coffee.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

that you very much for posting your nice review at TripAdvisor after your stay at our Hotel Royal.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the very central location. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and please book us again, next time you visit Vienna. Looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our Kremslehner Hotels.

With best regards


Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    349
    86
    32
    43
See reviews for
165
234
99
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

When we travel for citu breaks, as this time to Vienna, we always try to choose a very centrally located hotel, this time couldn't have been better, right besides the Stephans Cathedral, in the heart of Vienna. Then, those kind of hotels tend to have limited room space, but this one had a great room with plenty of space for the three of us. Service was impecable, very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, but after couple of days starts to feel a bit too much fo the same, a bit of variation would be appreciated, specially on the warm dishes, which mostly were scrambled eggs and sausages. Overall, a fantastic base for exploring Vienna, and a very recomendable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luar_LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel Royal.

We are very happy to hear, that you appreciated our hotel, especially its very central location, the good service and our friendly staff.

Thank you also for recommending us to your friends.

Regarding the breakfast choice, we have passed your comments on to our kitchen team.

Thank you again for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is decorated with antiques and fine arts. It gives a royal kind of feel, besides I happen to love anything old and antique. The service was good and the breakfast was delicious. I would have liked it if the bathroom was a bit more modern, even though it wasn't that old. Most important thing in a bathroom for me is cleanliness and it was definitely very clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna as it's very centrally located and easy to get around.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Greta1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Hotel Royal.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel, its style, its location, … and thank you very much for your recommendation! Please visit us soon again! We will be very happy to welcome you at again at Hotel Royal.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We got this with Expedia as a flight-room combo. 3 nights just now. We don't go posh or expensive due to prices, but this was great. Just a room and breakfast but SO central to everything - best we've ever had in a city. Breakfast was a really good choice, and good ambience. 'Nuff said.

Room Tip: Well, the bells can disturb...no idea how to avoid that except keep windows shut and shutters down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our Hotel Royal for its perfect amenities in the very centre of Vienna!

Looking forward to your soon return visit.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flanders
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've always wanted to stay at this hotel in Vienna because of its perfect, central location. Through Olotels.com I got a very affordable single room rate and booked for 4 nights.
The room was large, impeccably clean, the receptionists very kind and multilingual, breakfast was more than OK.
Only negative point: the bells from the cathedral that started their 'live' ringing performance at 7 a.m...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your excellent review after your stay at our Hotel Royal.

We are delighted to hear, that all our services exceeded your expectation, except the ringing from the cathedral bells...

We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna and remain

with best regards

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel was lovely.
The location is the best avalible.
The staff was helpfull and kind.
The breakfest was good.
Allthogh the hotel is not new, the rooms are nice and It gives the best value for money And worth every dollar

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor after your stay at our Hotel Royal.

We are delighted to hear, that you loved our hotel, especially the central location, our nice and helpful staff and the tasty breakfast.

Please recommend us to your family and friends!

We hope to welcome you soon again in one of our Kremslehner Hotels in Vienna.

Best regards

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norge
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for four days. Good service, friendly and helpful staff. Superb Italian restaurant at the hotel, and several more great restaurant nearby. Located in Vienna centrum and there is walking disrace to several of the POI. About 50 meters to the nearest sub station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf-Bardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Royal, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read, that everything was great and that we could exceed your expectations all along the line. Thank you for mentioning also our delicious Italian Restaurants at the Hotel as well as the friendly and helpful staff.

Looking forward to your soon return visit.

Kind regards

Your Kremslehner Family

Best regards from Vienna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#77 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#35 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#146 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#100 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Property: Hotel Royal
Address: Singerstrasse 3 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#70 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#102 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Vienna
Hotel Royal Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing