We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tabor
Nearby Hotels
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$160
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$346
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$146
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$208
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
14
61
81
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
61
81
41
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed here for seven nights after escaping from a dive up the street. What a relief. They gave me a gigantic room for about 79 euro, and the hotel was clean and the services were fine. Don't expect luxury. It's faded, but clean. Breakfast is excellent. A short walk to old town.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttttwwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Hotel Tabor is close to the centre of Vienna, with a tram stop outside and the underground station about 5 minutes walk away. The people at reception were friendly and helpful. We stayed there 6 nights. Our room was on the same floor as the restaurant. It was clean and spacious. There was plenty of room for all of our luggage and we had lots of drawers and wardrobes for our clothes. The bathroom was oddly set out - but had a large bath and the shower was hot and strong. We were pretty happy with the room. Of course there was no coffee/tea making facilities or fridge - boy are we spoilt in Australia!!! Breakfast is very basic, The juice was watered down and the coffee tasted like it was nescafe - yuck. Other than that there was a reasonable range of food - including hard boiled eggs.

All in all it is a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiiers_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The rooms were nice, and big. Dated but comfortable. Breakfast was nice, if a bit rushed sometimes. The desk staff, especially the gentleman who was there in the afternoons and evening, was awful. He was surly, rude and obnoxious. Really unpleasant. When answered back in the same manner he seemed to calm down somewhat. Internet access is problematic and you have to be sure you are in a room that actually has it, they have a table showing the % of the connection the room gets, ask for 80% or you won't be happy. Convenient location, parking is a bit far away but worked OK for us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We went to Vieana celebrate my 60th Birthday. I was a little worried about staying at The Tabor after reading the reviews but for a budget hotel it was really good. The breakfast was good with a great buffet choice. including yogurt,eggs,cheese, german meats, cereal, orange juice and choice of breads. As much tea or coffe as you wanted. The staff were very good. The room was hot so this waould be a problem in a heat wave but a large window could be opened. The hotel is in the Jewish quarter, tram stop and Tabor underground staition very close about a 15 min walk to St Stephens. Bar prices at the hotel and mini bar a bit pricey.

Room Tip: try to book a room with air con.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

nice hotel, big rooms, lift to upper floors, breakfast was a little busy, as it seemed everyone happend to turn up at the same time, apart from that a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigrob1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews