We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vienna Hilton Stadtpark provides spacious rooms and good service”
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #111 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Vienna Hilton Stadtpark provides spacious rooms and good service”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in July 2006, for a conference. Room was large and had ample workspace and internet access. Windows were soundproofed, which was good since the hotel overlooks a lively park and commercial area filled with shops and locals going about there daily business. Bed was a double, typically two twins put together, as is typical of many European hotels. Plenty of light from large windows, and desk/table lamps provided enough night lighting to do work. Bathroom was spotless and had all the modern amenities expected for Hilton hotels. The lobby was elegant and had ample room to sit and mingle with friends and colleagues. Check-in was excellent, with the staff providing unobtrusive assistance with luggage and orientation after an overnight flight from Canada. This hotel is directly connected to Vienna's Intl. Airport, via a rail link that takes only about 20 mins. to reach the airport. The hotel is just a short 10-min walk to the main square, and is close to the metro stations that can take you to the convention center across the Danube, or to any of the major tourist sights in the city centre. Room service was good, with prompt food delivery; the quality of the food was ok, but opt for the restaurants in nearby sidestreets if you want better value and variety. Overall, this was a satisfying stay, with no major glitches. I would recommend this hotel for business and leisure travellers who want a central location with easy access to the airport and metro system.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianEagle747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    1,208
    406
    133
    65
See reviews for
505
1,007
210
892
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This was my fourth visit to Vienna, and after staying in three other hotels around the city I have finally found a property in an agreeable location.
From the Hilton Vienna it's only a five or 10 minute walk to St Stephen’s, and the most obvious route takes you along a delightful neighbourhood street with lots of lovely shops so you don't realise how far you have travelled because there's so much to look at.
It is also beautifully located for visiting a range of tourist attractions and, at the end of the day when tired feet are screaming for a rest, you can catch a subway back to the Hilton with a main station literally across the road.
The Hilton is also in a good place if you are flying into the Austrian capital, you can catch the airport train right outside the arrivals terminal and it will take you to the station just a block from the hotel.
My room was very average for a Hilton, but with a comfortable bed, a big desk and an arm chair to sit in, and while the bathroom had everything I needed it was a tad small and I doubt two could have used the facilities at the same time.
The staff I encountered at meal time were particularly friendly and helpful, including the waiters who delivered my room service and the team looking after breakfast who quickly fetched a jug of soy every morning so I could have a bowel of cereal.
Room service was a delightful surprise, served steaming hot and with some actual flavour, both qualities which are rare today, and I got up early every morning so I could linger over breakfast with so much choice on offer.
My only major criticism was the cost of wifi...I had to pay 22 euro for 24 hours access to the wifi in my room, this was a shame because wifi comes free in so many European hotels these days so I notice it when I have to pay, and especially such a hefty amount.
The staff at reception was also a tad cold, very efficient but not particularly warm or welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDiemMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Lovely clean rooms, nice modern decor. This hotel is opposite the CAT station, fast train from airport so easily accessible if flying into Vienna. Also opposite the metro station. Easy walk to main part of the town and directly opposite Stadpark.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

It's a first Hilton and it's good but not spectaculair.

We had an King Hilton deluxe plus room that was very nice. The decoration of the room was mediocre. It was very clean and had everything but was anonymous.

The breakfast buffet was good, but you should order a (double) espresso and not drink the coffee they serve at the table.

Location is very good. Only 2 minutes from the U, 5 minutes from the CAT and 5 minutes to the city center.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This Hilton is ideal for both tourism, which was my case, and business.
The location is great, 10 minutes walk from Stephansplatz and - this is a personal choice - a few metres from my favourite park in Vienna, Stadtpark, overlooked by most of the rooms.
Standard Hilton rooms (try to get an high floor one) and services. Parking within the basement hotel facilities for those with the car.
Breakfast very expensive, so pick among the many rates always offered by Hilton one including it: it's very rich, but at that price an average guest could always go for one of the many Konditorei instead.
Overall very happy with my stay.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Assenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The hotel is located across the street from Stadpark and is only a 10-15 minute walk to St Stephen's. We walked to all the tourist sights and only had to take the metro to Schonbrunn Palace. The hotel is located less than a block from the metro so there is easy access from the train stations going to other countries i.e. Hungary and Czech Republic.
We stayed in an executive room and had access to the executive lounge. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff in the lounge were very helpful and knowledgeable and helped with all our needs. The food and drink in the lounge was very good and theoretically you could have eaten all your meals there instead of experiencing the great restaurants Vienna has. The Hilton hotels in Europe are mcuh better than the ones I stayed in throughout the United States. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beer-Sheva, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed 4 nights in Hilton Vienna on April 2011. This is really a very good hotel but don't expect for luxury. Hilton Vienna is located in quite place at the corner of the Statpark, very close to the city-airport-train (CAT) and to the metro hub, and only 10 minutes walking to the heart of Vienna in Stephanplatz. The room was reasonable in size, without view but clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful and the breakfasts were rich and tasty. The only drawback was the exaggerate prices of WiFi, minimar and phone. I did not use anything of these facilities due to their high price, so in my opinion the Hilton management must reconsider their pricing policy. However, if you look for a good location, clean and comfortable hotel and if you wish to pay only a reasonable price for the room, Hilton Vienna is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abke550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#41 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#75 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#81 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#81 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing