We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #111 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Australian Abroad
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hilton Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our group of 10 stayed at this hotel in Vienna for three nights and we were all delighted with it. We had good-sized rooms which were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful with a huge range of options and very well-presented. The two evening meals we had there were beautifully served and delicious and the waiters were courteous, friendly and patient! It was a comfortable walk to the city centre and close to a delightful park. We did not have free wifi in our rooms but it was available at about 23 euro for 24 hours, so we did without, but free wifi was available in the lobby. Apart from the wifi, we honestly could not find fault with anything and would certainly return there should we be in Vienna again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    1,172
    391
    125
    64
See reviews for
485
982
207
866
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Rooms are great (not large, but functional and very clean - best hotel bed I remember), as well as the rest of the hotel in general. What really stands out are the location and the breakfast. We only needed our feet to visit the city during our 4 night stay. The train to the airport and to areas around the downtown core is just two minutes from the hotel (for the airport, the price per person is only around 4 euros).

As for the breakfast, make sure you get it packaged with the room as buying it on the spot will cost you almost 30 euros per person!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificBlackBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed here on business with seven colleagues but I was disappointed with the lack of service and the cost of WiFi.

Firstly the good points:
Quick and friendly check-in
Located near to train station and central Vienna
All of the facilities that you would expect from a Hilton
Excellent tasting goulash in the bar
Fast (ish) WiFi worked in the room

Now the gripes:
Over Euro 220 per night so this should have been an excellent stay
WiFi 24Euros per day PER DEVICE ( I have phone, IPad and PC so extra 72 per day)
It took me thirty minutes to get served with a drink in the foyer bar
The decor within hotel reminded me of 1970s Eastern Europe ( see picture)
Carpet in room filthy and stained
Corridor outside smelt of smoke
Aircon barely worked so I could not sleep at night
Could not get attention of waitress at breakfast so had to do without a drink (20 Euros)
Requested crisps (chips) at bar which eventually came in a small cup (see picture). I have never had such a small serving.
Trying to get a taxi in the morning was all up to me as there was no concierge present (he was chatting up a young lady around the corner)
Waited 10 minutes in morning for lift on seventh floor.
The price of drinks and food was very high.
The staff all appear to be very busy and not interested in providing service

This is not a business friendly hotel and I will not return with my colleagues. There are plenty of alternative hotels at reasonable rates with free WiFi..

Room Tip: Get as high as you can so that you have a chance of getting a lift (elevator) in the morning without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertybign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Due to flooding on the Danube and with a damaged lock we and the entire crew and passengers of our cruise ship had to spend a night at the Hilton Vienna.
The Hotel coped well and supplied large clean rooms and a separate dining area for us at what must have been very short notice..
The hotel is huge so the service can be a little impersonal though it is well supplied by road and tram communications.The city park is just outside and many shops and restaurants are nearby
The lifts can only be operated by using your plastic room key,which can be a little fraught when the lifts are crowded, so make sure you know how they work.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank douglasasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I've been in this hotel last april, the hotel is very big and clean. The breakfast is really good and the staff of the hotel is very friendly. Our standard room was nice, I was expecting something a bit different for being an Hilton hotel but was ok. The bathroom was a bit old style but it was clean, the room was big and cozy, we enjoyed the view: the amazing skyline of Wien! Right in front the hotel there is the metro station, connected with the airport, in a very short walking distance there is the city center with the shopping area and many nice restaurants. Is a good place if you are traveling for shopping, relaxation and fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeRo_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just returned from Europe with a final stay at this hotel. Because of a very early flight i wanted to be close to the CAT airport express train station. That's where this hotel is situated, across the street from a mall, train, metro station. The hotel itself is excellent. I have no complaints. As soon as I arrived (1100) they provided me with early check inn at no extra charge. Has free WIFI in the lobby. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToBizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this great review of your recent visit at the Hilton Vienna.

I was thrilled to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and I would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
183 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is right across the street from the Mitte S/U bahn station with direct connection to the airport. It was about a 20 minute walk to the downtown shopping area/pedestrian zone as well to Hofburg Palace and the museum district. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel, and the stadtpark is right behind the hotel with an excellent michelin 2 star restaurant. It is a Hilton, with many corporate travelers and cruise passengers. My room looked over the park, and the breakfast in the executive lounge was plentiful. The bathroom is on the smaller side, but sufficient. The price was right, and I don't mind the distance from downtown, although cobbled stone streets made walking sometime challenging. One can also take the subway if one chooses not to walk above ground. There are more luxurious locations closer to downtown, but you will also have to pay more.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#43 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#75 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#85 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#83 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#82 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing