We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good Hilton”
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #113 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“very good Hilton”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

very easy to get here directly from the airport: a half hour trip by train (16 minutes on the train~). The train takes you right into the centre of Vienna and the Hilton is just opposite the station (on the right)!
Check-in was quick and very friendly even though it was very busy. Staff was very corteous and helpful.
Room spacious with desk, tv, minibar, ironing facilities, hairdryer, sickets and enough space. Window could be opened and temperature regulated which is good. Internet connection expensive as always with Hilton but connection strong enough to watch streaming.
Bathroom fine with bathrobe and standard Hilton toiletries.
Room service was very friendly and quite nice although not a lot of vegetarian options, the usual pasta and pizza.
Breakfast was very nice. again friendly staff and efficient. There were hundreds of us but they were able to cope well with the breakfast providing everything one needed. Coffee was put fresh on the table and tea you could get at the buffet. everything available from good quality fresh fruit to english breakfast and lovely Austrian dark bread.
Meeting room facilities for our business meeting of around 400 people excellent, they even managed to keep the room cool which is always a challenge on these occasions.
Given the size of our meeting I think this Hilton branch really exceeded standard expectations. Thank you Hilton Vienna!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    1,257
    432
    141
    70
See reviews for
541
1,058
220
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The location was very convenient as it is right in front of a big station with a small shopping center. In the shopping center, there were a huge supermarket, a small supermarket opened till late, H&M, drug store, cosmetics store, some other clothing stores, and a food court. Also, the huge park on the other side of the hotel was nice to take a walk or to jog. Once you cross the park, you will find yourself near the main shopping area and other tourist attractions (cathedrals, opera, etc.)
The food in the restaurant was also good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikik85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

HH Diamond ( 60 + nights paid out of own pocket): visiting Hilton Vienna yearly, each time during Mar. or Apr.
Stayed : one week, this time Mar 23 - 29
Booked normal room and got great upgrade as HH Diamond ,upgraded every year we stayed here BTW so they really take care of HH members !
Arrival & Check in : smooth and very welcoming , doorman helped unload cab ; very friendly young ladies at front desk check in geting us on the way to our room in no time .
Room : great views of Viennese skyline heading to Prater and UN centre plus new highrises in the distance.
Bed: perfect for a good nights sleep ; great quality of feather pillows(4) and king size matress just hard enough for good back support. One of the best beds we've had in a long time ...
Housekeeping : perfect , room was perfectly cleaned and in order on arrival ; during our stay we had great,friendly daily cleaning service with lots of attention for detail , taking care of needed refills of amenities in bathroom plus replacing daily bottle of free water ; requested evening turndown was also done daily with replacing of used towels and putting order in room where needed ! Vacation feeling is only getting better coming "home" to such a nice clean room ...
E.L. : coffee machine to die for , imagine making your own perfect viennese coffee anyway you can think off ( even double mélange in one cup ) ; breakfastbuffet til 10:30 during week , 11:00 in weekend ; from 2 till 5 pm cakes and sweets . 6 pm till 8:30pm ( weekdays ), 8 pm in weekend large selection of cheeses , breads , 2 choices of hot dishes and it seems great and high quality selection of alcoholic drinks ( sorry but no alcohol for me so only from observing other guests serving local white and red wines as well as great choice of beers )
S'Parks restaurant on ground floor : the place to go for breakfast . Not only is the staff very, very friendly and helpfull but there is a fantastic breakfastbuffet which is constanly replenished . We always love their freshly made oriental selection of dimsum , bami goreng , fried rice and miso soup as well as the gigantic choice of bread in all forms and flavours ( coming from a bakery- Stroeck - outside the hotel ). There is a cook making fresh waffles, pancakes, eggs anyway you want it ... For us, this breakfast is only surpassed in quality and choices by the Conrad Bali breakfast but far ahead of any other Hilton/Conrad breakfast we ever had in Europe , US-based hotels sadly left even further behind .
Staff : very friendly , helpfull and trying to please their guests ; trained to please and looking for a happy customer which is becoming an exception in the hospitality industry !
Check out : smooth and friendly ; we had no waiting at all as we got a late check out after most rooms had left and before the new arrivals .
Plenty of taxi's on the side entrance of the hotel for the ride to the airport ( 30 minutes , paid 38 euro ) ; CAT to airport is just on the other side of the street in "the mall " so perfect alternative if you have little or light luggage to take along .

Overall score : another great stay for us scoring 10/10 !
This Hilton deserves IMHO a much higher ranking in Vienna , especially when taking quality , location and service into account and staff with a " can do attitude" and eager to please with a smile !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan-Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel with great access to public transportation, U baun station with shopping and restaurants right across the street, sit down cafes & airport CAT transfer right on the same block. The rooms are very comfortable and the service was great, with the exception of my interaction with them on the telephone, when booking. In addition the cost of wifi is extraordinarily high, 25 Euro for 24 hours!

There is free wifi in the lobby with a pass code. The night I stayed there was a soccer match on the lobby tv and all the lobby seating areas were filled with soccer fans. That meant no quiet place to sit for a skype call or wifi. The lobby area is not well thought out for both quiet and those watching a big tv event. Breakfast was great, and my interactions with hotel personnel all great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

You can apply the word "perfect" to every detail of the hotel. It;s amazingly located and is within walking distance to any of the city's major attractions (during our 4 nights stay, we never used any public transport because everything can be easily reached on foot).

I would like to thank a HHonors lady for an early check-in (around 8 am) and for a room with a stunning view over Stadtpark and Stephan's Dome (which is 5 mins walk away from the hotel). The whole Front Desk and Concierge team could not be more friendly and attentive, a hundred thank you for an amazing stay!

Breakfast is something unbelievably amazing too with huge choice of food for any taste.

Hilton Vienna team, you can be 100% sure that you'll be recommended to all of my friends and colleagues ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Located across from the CAT station (other trains also use this station). It was also within walking distance of all attractions we wanted to see.

Staff was fabulous. They were very attentive to all of our needs.

Breakfast is well worth it! I have never seen such a variety of foods offered. There is certainly something for everyone. If you have time, ask the chef to make you an omelette.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AggieLifter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The visit started with complications. I had reserved an executive room. However, this was not entered in the system. The problem was quickly resolved although nobody admitted any fault from the Hilton side.... :-) Everything from fine from that moment on. My only slightly negative comment is that I found it rather surprising and disasppointing that food and drinks were available only within very limited time slots in the executive club. Otherwise everything was perfect.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#37 of 361 in Vienna
1,260 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#62 of 361 in Vienna
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#66 of 361 in Vienna
1,797 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#76 of 361 in Vienna
2,917 reviews
Melia Vienna
#53 of 361 in Vienna
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#82 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing