We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice!!”
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #112 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Central location opposite to the train station .Check in was quick & easy. Very professional and helpful staff. They upgraded us in a superior room with a wonderful view of the park. We were thrilled!! Breakfast was amazing ..wide variety (miss it already!). Free WiFi in the lobby is good but the cost for WiFi in the room is too expensive. I highly recommend this Hotel and I would certainly stay in it again. Keep up the great work!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor definitely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    1,208
    406
    133
    65
See reviews for
505
1,007
210
893
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in March 2014 at the Hilton Vienna. We had a Cathedral View King Sized room which faces the Stadtpark. Very clean, nice bed, plenty of room. The bathrooms are older, but again very clean. We had taken the airport CAT and this ends up at the Mall across the street from the hotel, so very convenient. Breakfast was perfect, huge selection, very fresh. Easy walking distance to everything, 10-12 minutes to St Stephens Cathedral and shopping district. The hotel bar employees the night we used it were a bunch of jokers, young and unable to concentrate long enough to keep track of the 10 to 12 people scattered throughout their service area, poor drink mixing, lacking attention to detail and even the head male bar attendant mimic'd my "hand wave" attempting to garner their attention to order the check. My adult Daughter saw this and confronted the idiot at the bar.......not sure but i believe she went to the night manager as well. Minus this act of stupidity, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the King Size Cathedral Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveurcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,400 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was 29 euros for eggs and toast and juice when we asked we were told well you can go back for more. It is really a business hotel for people there on the expense account or with unlimited money we had neither. The hotel was clean and the concierge was very helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and the cleanliness of our hotel. I also greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our Concierge.

Coming back to the rest of your evaluation however, I was truly sorry to hear that we were not able to live up to your expectations with our breakfast offer. Kindly allow me to explain you that we also serve a-la-carte breakfast in addition to the full buffet and I am truly sorry that this was not offered to you.
Please rest assured that I have forwarded this matter to our F&B Manager, in order to review our training standards and to avoid such re-occurrences in the future.

Dear Guest, we highly value your opinion and I thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback. I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hilton Vienna
Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great location, wonderful breakfast, and tremendous service. Really enjoyed our time there - would thoroughly recommend it.

Be warned - the massages are thorough, and a bit intimate!!

Would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nollag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Perfect location and just by the train station for the airport train.
Room was small (no. 1214) but on the Hilton Honour level and great executive suite with friendly service.
Their Sunday brunch was sold out ... So reserve ahead.
You can walk or take the subway from there to almost everywhere.
Nice. Would go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeBee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This Hilton is just a few minutes from the CAT station which is the terminus in Vienna for the train service from the airport. It is about 10-15 minutes walk to most of the attractions within the Ringstrasse and you can take buses, trams or trains just a few minutes from the hotel. We had a large corner room with views tot he south and east. If you want a view over the city you should ask specifically. If possible get a rate that includes breakfast otherwise they will try and charge you 29 euros/person. (However, there are many places just a few minutes walk from the hotel that offer breakfast for under 10 euros). Similarly they may try to charge you 25 euros/day for wifi. This is free in the public areas, just ask for the password. Overall this is an excellent hotel which is located centrally and offers the services you expect from a Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a room with a view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A giant characterless concrete block offering impersonal service or none. This hotel has nothing to commend it. Mediocre staff, a breakfast scrum as there is insufficient seating and guests have to queue and try to grab some food. If this hotel is all that your corporate budget allows my advice is to change your employer and find one with a sense of style. My heart goes out to the manager; trying to run such a down-market establishment must be a test of human endurance as he has clearly been defeated. Do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and informing us of your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna.

Reading your overall evaluation however, I sincerely apologize for the experiences made especially regarding the crowded breakfast and I truly regret we were not able to live up to your expectations.

Coming back to your comment on our service, I deeply regret that you felt our hotel was impersonal. Allow me to inform you that we truly value each individual guest and I am very sorry if you have received a different impression.
I may assure you that it is Hilton’s top priority to meet all our traveller’s needs and please rest assured that your feedback does not stay unheard.

I truly hope you will give us the chance to rebuild your trust in us and our high quality promise. I would therefore be more than delighted welcoming you as our guest again soon.

With kind regards from Vienna,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#40 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#74 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#77 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#81 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing