We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best stay in Vienna is at Hilton!”
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #104 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Hilton is grand! Breakfast is delicious, the hotel is clean with free wifi in the lobby, the linens are superb, and most of all, the hotel staffs are friendly and very efficient. Across the hotel is the Train Station going to the Airport, it is a mall with lots of food choices inside. From Hilton, it is 15 minutes walk going to St. Stephen Cathedral, going there you will pass Stadpark, charming cafes and souvenir shops. Now, here comes the best part. They upgraded our room! WOW!!! They gave us the suite room and it is awesome! We don't want to go out anymore. The suite room is a treat! The room has nice view of the city with 2 big bedrooms and a grand king size bed, spacious living room, bathroom with bath tub.
Wow! We love you Hilton Vienna!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 3,326 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Central location opposite to the train station .Check in was quick & easy. Very professional and helpful staff. They upgraded us in a superior room with a wonderful view of the park. We were thrilled!! Breakfast was amazing ..wide variety (miss it already!). Free WiFi in the lobby is good but the cost for WiFi in the room is too expensive. I highly recommend this Hotel and I would certainly stay in it again. Keep up the great work!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor definitely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in March 2014 at the Hilton Vienna. We had a Cathedral View King Sized room which faces the Stadtpark. Very clean, nice bed, plenty of room. The bathrooms are older, but again very clean. We had taken the airport CAT and this ends up at the Mall across the street from the hotel, so very convenient. Breakfast was perfect, huge selection, very fresh. Easy walking distance to everything, 10-12 minutes to St Stephens Cathedral and shopping district. The hotel bar employees the night we used it were a bunch of jokers, young and unable to concentrate long enough to keep track of the 10 to 12 people scattered throughout their service area, poor drink mixing, lacking attention to detail and even the head male bar attendant mimic'd my "hand wave" attempting to garner their attention to order the check. My adult Daughter saw this and confronted the idiot at the bar.......not sure but i believe she went to the night manager as well. Minus this act of stupidity, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the King Size Cathedral Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveurcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Breakfast was 29 euros for eggs and toast and juice when we asked we were told well you can go back for more. It is really a business hotel for people there on the expense account or with unlimited money we had neither. The hotel was clean and the concierge was very helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and the cleanliness of our hotel. I also greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our Concierge.

Coming back to the rest of your evaluation however, I was truly sorry to hear that we were not able to live up to your expectations with our breakfast offer. Kindly allow me to explain you that we also serve a-la-carte breakfast in addition to the full buffet and I am truly sorry that this was not offered to you.
Please rest assured that I have forwarded this matter to our F&B Manager, in order to review our training standards and to avoid such re-occurrences in the future.

Dear Guest, we highly value your opinion and I thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback. I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hilton Vienna
Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great location, wonderful breakfast, and tremendous service. Really enjoyed our time there - would thoroughly recommend it.

Be warned - the massages are thorough, and a bit intimate!!

Would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nollag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Perfect location and just by the train station for the airport train.
Room was small (no. 1214) but on the Hilton Honour level and great executive suite with friendly service.
Their Sunday brunch was sold out ... So reserve ahead.
You can walk or take the subway from there to almost everywhere.
Nice. Would go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CeeBee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This Hilton is just a few minutes from the CAT station which is the terminus in Vienna for the train service from the airport. It is about 10-15 minutes walk to most of the attractions within the Ringstrasse and you can take buses, trams or trains just a few minutes from the hotel. We had a large corner room with views tot he south and east. If you want a view over the city you should ask specifically. If possible get a rate that includes breakfast otherwise they will try and charge you 29 euros/person. (However, there are many places just a few minutes walk from the hotel that offer breakfast for under 10 euros). Similarly they may try to charge you 25 euros/day for wifi. This is free in the public areas, just ask for the password. Overall this is an excellent hotel which is located centrally and offers the services you expect from a Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a room with a view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#41 of 358 in Vienna
1,381 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#75 of 358 in Vienna
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#60 of 358 in Vienna
1,880 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#54 of 358 in Vienna
1,983 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#73 of 358 in Vienna
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#50 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#63 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#78 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £80 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing