We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #111 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I absolutely loved this Hilton for my two-night stay. The staff was very nice and I had a great room with a cool view. I enjoyed the location right next to the subway station, so it was a very easy trip to the airport and back. The best thing was the executive lounge for Diamond members where I spent a lot of time in-between all the sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities fully met your expectations. I am glad you also very much appreciated the great city views and our Executive Lounge.

Thank you once again for your important feedback and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Hilton Vienna
Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    1,239
    422
    140
    68
See reviews for
523
1,039
215
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My recent 5 night stay at the Hilton Vienna was wonderful. The locaiton was superb as was the service. In particular the front desk staff went over and above to insure my comfort and happiness. My only issue was it was very hot and i could not get my room as cold as I like it. I would return to this hotel and commend the staff for their customer minded attitude.

Room Tip: My recent 5 night stay at the Hilton Vienna was wonderful. The locaiton was superb as was the servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of a coach tour of Central Europe. We liked everything about this hotel (well, we would have liked free wi-fi in our room but there was plenty of comfortable seating in the lobby lounge and bar). The stand-out features were: the location - close to the ring, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby and a short walk to the station for the train to the airport; the service we received, especially at reception and the bar; great breakfast spread; and free extended check out to 3pm, which made our final day in Europe a pleasure. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmgtravelsandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of our Insight Vacations tour. This is a big hotel with lots of travellers and business people, so the lobby and restaurant can get busy. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. You are about a 20min walk to St Stephens Church. There is a great bakery out the front doors and directly across the street. Very nice park is located in the corner out the one side door. Liked the security feature that to use the elevator you had to insert your room to access your floor. Wifi is free in the lobby only and is available in your room for a charge. Would be a nice plus to be complimentary for Insight Vacations passengers !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pddixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The standard "Hilton experience", with some plus. Nice reception, friendly and professional staff (also speaking Italian, in my experience). Room was quite large, clean and well equipped; the bathroom a bit smaller than expected. The hotel is perfectly located: in front of the new mall and metro and CAT stations; 10 minutes walking to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

very good hotel, as one has come to expect from the Hilton brand.
Large, spacious rooms - highly maintained. Courteous staff, and a very good location - close to city center and major attractions - provide a no - fault vacation..

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in two different rooms, due to availability - both were very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Between what Vienna has to offer in a reasonable price and comfort this is a great Hotel. the restaurant was a success as well!!! you should try it! We arrived on a week that the temperature was around 35 to 40 and it seamed they are not really using aircondition in Vienna - but the Hilton was of course and after being all day in the heat (june 2014) we enjoyed to arrived to a great cool and clean place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank shmeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#35 of 360 in Vienna
1,217 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#69 of 360 in Vienna
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#75 of 360 in Vienna
1,755 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#82 of 360 in Vienna
2,881 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 360 in Vienna
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#80 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing