We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't beat this location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #111 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“You can't beat this location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Located Wien-Mitte with U-Bahn, S-Bahn and CAT (City to Airport train with check-in counters) the location could not be better. Also, it is just a few minutes walking distance away from Steirereck, one of the best restaurants in Austria. We decided for a last minute paid upgrade to an Alcove Suite which was actually 2 rooms put together with one room turned into a sitting area. It had a very spacious walk-in robe but the bathroom was really tiny. The rooms are tiny in general but bed was comfortable and room/bathroom was clean . Breakfast downstairs in the restaurant was nice. Drinks and canapes in the club lounge were quite ok. It certainly is something to consider when staying in Vienne.

Room Tip: Remember, rooms and bathrooms are very small. Try to upgrade if you need more room space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodfoodfanOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor!

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you especially appreciated our location near the historical city centre and our comfortable Hilton Serenity beds.

Further to your feedback regarding the size of your rooms, I am very sorry if this has clouded your stay with us. Our team would be happy to assist you during a future reservation to better meet your needs!

I hope you will visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to Vienna.

Yours sincerely,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    1,171
    391
    124
    64
See reviews for
485
981
207
866
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Close to the town and ideally located this large hotel is busy all the time. Clean and neat with all the required additions like iron, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities in your room. In the lobby are four computers and a printer to check in on line and download boarding passes! Good one!
Comfortable beds and pillows, good bar in the lobby and the normal buffet breakfast all work well!swipe cards to lifts and rooms. Air conditioning in the room not great! Check in and out is fast.

Room Tip: Wifi free in lobby and restaurant. 25 euros to have it in your room! Bit stiff really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Location was excellent, easy and very affordable to get to from the airport by train.
Very comfortable large room.
Annoying that Wi-Fi only free in foyer, too expensive in room.
We enjoyed included buffet breakfast.
Hotel very busy, had to wait for Concierge advice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apples365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meise, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for two days in July 2014:

1. Door lock was broken, according to the recptionis it was fixed the next day, still took me 5 minutes each time to open my room door.

2. Breakfast service is terrible:
- Coffee machine was empty (no milk). I told staff but they didn't fill it, they just continued rearranging tables.
- Yoghurts, Muesli etc is not labeld, one can only guess which is low fat, gluten free, etc...
- Breakfast on staurdays is still 11. Yet as of 10h the buffet is completely left unattended, the staff is geating a head start on unmounting the buffet, I litterally got my plate taken away while I was still eating.

3. Rooms are only superficially clean, if you look twice there is dirt everywhere. See attached pictures.

4. Room 931 is a premium room according to the staff. However it is next to the service elevatorsd and very very noisy. Another room was not offered.

5. My minibar was never completely filled, yet the missing items were charged to my room.

I have written to the Hilton about all these issues and never received an answer.

Room Tip: Avoid 931 (next to elevators and noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

Reading your overall evaluation, I very much regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I am very sorry for the impression you have received.

Coming back to your comments on the broken door lock, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused. I have already forwarded your feedback to our chief engineer in order to fix possible problems immediately.

At the same time I greatly appreciate your feedback on our breakfast offer. Please allow me to assure you that the handling of your request truly did not reflect the service quality you may expect from us. Allow me to reiterate my sincerest apologies and I deeply regret the inconveniences caused.

In regards to your comments on our housekeeping service, I am deeply sorry for any inconveniences this has caused you as well as the impression you have received. We do operate our hotel on highest cleanliness- and quality standards, which numerous traveller reviews do confirm. Allow me to assure you that I have already evaluated this matter with our Executive Housekeeper in order to review our training standards and to avoid such re-occurrences in the future.

Furthermore, I must admit that your comments regarding the noise came as a surprise to me as normally our rooms tend to be very quiet. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the described events. I deeply regret the inconveniences this has caused you.

I also would like to apologize for the missing items in the mini bar and the confusion with the payment. Kindly contact me personally if the described matter has not been resolved.

Dear Guest, we highly value your opinion as our guest and I thank you sincerely for the time taken to share your comments with me. With your feedback you give us the chance to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to the needs of our guests.

I truly hope you will give us the chance to rebuild your trust in us and our high quality promise. I would therefore be more than delighted welcoming you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife took me on a trip to Vienna for my Birthday as I lived in the City when I was a small child some 60 years ago. We originally booked a corner suite at the Hilton Vienna Plaza but due to renovation work not being completed and no other suitable suites/rooms being available we were transferred to a suite on the 15th floor of the Hilton Vienna.

This Hotel is very centrally situated and a very short walk to the City Centre and steps away from the U-Bahn and Airport train services.

Very nice Hotel and the Suite was really lovely with excellent views and good Air Con.

The first night however we were awakened by what must have been a fire alarm which went on for a considerable length of time. The next morning we left our room at about 9.00am for breakfast only to find that the layout of our corridor had apparently changed, a wall was present where access to the lifts used to be and all fire doors were closed. We eventually found a member of the housekeeping staff who managed to push a firewall open and give us access to the lifts. Not a very impressive start to our stay!! (an explanation for this would be appreciated)

The executive lounge was OK but staffing was very variable during the day and Breakfast was very poor, when one pays a premium for an executive room with breakfast one expects to have decent freshly made scrambled eggs and bacon on plates bigger than a saucer.

The evening staff however were very friendly and efficient.

The hotel staff on the whole were very good with the exception of an extremely rude and surly young man on duty at the Breakfast room on the ground floor on the Sunday morning of our stay, we stay at many Hilton Hotels in Ireland and the UK and have never been subjected to such rudeness from a staff member.

This Hotel has many good points but I would not rate it anywhere as good as the Waldorf Hilton London, Manchester Deansgate or indeed the Belfast Hilton if asked would we stay here again, probably not.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enrighta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your suite with city view and our location near the historical city centre.

Reading the rest of your evaluation however, I would like to sincerely apologize for the experiences made and I truly regret that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Regarding the fire alarm, kindly allow me to explain that a false alarm was caused and I am deeply sorry for all inconveniences this has caused you.
Please allow me to explain that the fire doors were still closed because of a technical mistake, but there was no hazardous situation at any time. I sincerely want to apologize for not having informed you about these circumstances and therefore putting you in a worrying situation.

Coming back to your feedback on the quality of our refreshments in the Executive Lounge, please allow me to ask what we could have done better in this regard. We always look for new ideas to improve our services and to better adjust them to our guests’ needs, your response would therefore be very much appreciated.

Further to your remarks on the breakfast service, I fully agree that the described is simply unacceptable and in no way reflects the high service quality we expect from our team and wish to provide our guests. I have already evaluated this incident with the respective department head in order to avoid such re-occurrences in the future.

Dear Guest, thank you again for your time and very important feedback. With this you give us the chance to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to the needs of our guests.

I truly hope you will give us the chance to prove that we are indeed better hosts and I would be more than delighted to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.

With kind regards from Vienna,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent location. We spent a weekend here & found it really easy to navigate to the local sites, shops and the amazing Opera House (can’t remember the name of the ballet production we watched). Staff were kind and obliging, the breakfast buffet was immense. There seemed to have been a large group of Asians staying at the hotel while we were there so I was pretty impressed to see foods such as dim sum at the breakfast buffet! The room was of the typical Hilton standard, large and clean. It’s a real shame that none of the Hiltons I have stayed at offer free wi-fi unless you are top level member of Hilton Honours, considering it can hardly be an additional cost to provide this service to their guests yet it would make a stay at a Hilton SO much more pleasant. Would absolutely recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was my first visit to Vienna and the Hotel was in a fantastic location which allowed us to take in as many of the sights as possible during our four day stay. The staff were really helpful at all times no matter how many questions were asked and they were very knowledgeable. We bought the Vienna 72hour Travel pass which allows you to travel on all public transport although I have to say from this location you could walk to most of them so we probably did not need it. We were booked on B&B and the breakfast was excellent although I have to say that I thought Eur29.00 was way overpriced. I would definitely return to this Hotel and will be recommending it to anyone I know that is thinking of a trip to Vienna.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#44 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#76 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#84 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#82 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,762 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#82 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing