We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids running riot.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #114 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ryde, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Kids running riot.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel seems to turn a blind eye to unsupervised children doing what they want. The computers in the foyer are used by them from 8am till 11pm playing games. They roam the hotel by themselves including the Executive Lounge where they play games also on the computers in the business centre there. They also help themselves to drinks food etc all day totally unsupervised. There is no peace it seems staff are to scared or advised to leave them to do what they like.
If you want a relaxing hotel beware.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg393939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

Further to your comments, I sincerely apologize for the experiences made especially regarding the noise disturbance in the Executive Lounge. I fully understand your frustration about the described and I am very sorry for the impression you have received.

Dear Guest, I do hope you continue putting your trust and loyalty in the Hilton Vienna and please rest assured that your feedback does not stay unheard. I would be more than delighted welcoming you as our guest again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    1,191
    401
    130
    65
See reviews for
499
998
207
880
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived late at night (travelled via City Airport Train-16 minutes from Vienna Airport) and the check-in was quick. We were given a spacious standard twin bedroom at the Executive Floor with a view of Stadtpark. Toiletries, coffee making facilities, dressing gown, slippers, iron, ironing board and toiletries are all provided. There was free 8 hours Wi-Fi at the hotel lobby. What I didn't like was, housekeeping tried to enter our room twice at 8 am and at 9:30 in the morning. I called reception but they didn't do anything about it.

Room Tip: Corner room (Executive floor) is sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_Thelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback via Tripadvisor!

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your spacious guest room with park view and our amenities during your visit.

At the same time I greatly appreciate your valuable comments regarding the housekeeping service. Please allow me to first of all express my sincere apology for this invasion of your privacy. I have already informed our Executive Housekeeper who will make sure to train the team member involved.

Dear Guest, I would like thank you sincerely for sharing your very important feedback with me and I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards to Dubai,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hilton Vienna was my favorite hilton by far on my European travels. I stayed in all Hiltons from Budapest to Munich to Prague Berlin and Amsterdam during this two-week trip and none came close. Amazing staff made the difference. Well managed Front Office staff with Nikolaus in charge. Very genuine and kind individual. Clarrissa and Florentine were extremely helpful throughout my stay and always had a great smile while I asked my stupid American questions. As a former Director of Front Office for many Hiltons I can see this property follows the teachings required to be a successful Hilton property and for me it all started in the Front Office area. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topcat5834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this great feedback on Tripadvisor!

I was thrilled to read that our hotel is your favourite Hilton hotel in Europe and that you very much enjoyed your stay with us! At the same time I would like to thank you for your kind words on our staff, in particular our Front Desk team. Positive feedback like yours is a great motivation for our team, ensuring that we consistently provide excellent service to our guests.

Dear Guest, thank you once again for your kind words and I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed some times at Stadpark property between 2011 and 2014
I always knew that it is dirty, but the last time they gave me the "wrong room", I mean a room that you will never forget...
It is full of tourists, due to the closeness with the Opera, for this reason I think the staff is generally unpolite, they count on the fact that the customer will not come back to the same property, moreover, on the Hilton brand
The Gymn is not so bad at the end, probably the only good thing
If you can't live without the "Big aitch" I "warmly" suggest you to switch to the other 2 properties in town: Vienna Danube and Vienna Plaza

Room Tip: Avoid the room 529
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eveight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at our hotel.

Reading your feedback, I very much regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I am very sorry for the impression you have received.

Coming to back your comment regarding the friendliness of our staff however, I am very sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome by all our team members. This does in no way reflect the high service quality we expect from our team and wish to provide our guests and therefore I am very sorry if this has clouded your stay with us.

As it is our aim to provide our guests a perfect stay to their fullest satisfaction, allow me to kindly ask, what we could have done better to live up to your expectations, especially in regards to your evaluation of our guest rooms.

Your comments are truly valuable to us as they help us to better identify and consequently meet our guests’ needs - your response would therefore be very much appreciated.

I would be more than delighted if you gave us another chance to prove that we are indeed better hosts by visiting us again soon.

Kind regards,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

All good! What you'd expect from Hilton. No complaints. We had a standard room and was well priced. Good breakfast was included. This hotel is very handy for the airport - 16 mins on the CAT (City airport train).

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anglo-Greko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for writing this great feedback regarding your recent stay with us!

I was delighted to read that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you very much appreciated the direct link to the airport.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the start of out Trafalgar Highlights of Eastern Europe tour.

Check in was very quick. Friendly staff even allowed us to check in at 10:00 AM, well ahead of the 2:30 PM check-in time.

The rooms are modern and comfortable. The beds are comfortable with nice linens.

The rooms have WiFi, for a fee, but if you ask the desk for the free lobby WiFi access code, it worked in our room and we got the WiFi for free rather than paying 25 Euro for 24 hours. It is not fast enough to stream video, but is adequate for access to the internet.

We ate the complementary breakfast in the hotel restaurant and were very surprised at how good the food was and how ample the selection was. This is not your typical free hotel breakfast with cold eggs and muffins. This is a real breakfast buffet.

The lobby is a bit chaotic with children left run around unsupervised, but sine I only passed through, it was a little consequence to us.

I would recommend this hotel to any guest who wants a high end hotel excellently located to the main city attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurGreatEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor!

With pleasure I read that you enjoyed your 2 night stay at Hilton Vienna and especially appreciated the wide breakfast offer and our comfortable beds.

In regards to your feedback on the disturbances in our Lobby, I sincerely apologize for the experiences made and I truly regret if that has clouded your stay with us.

Dear Guest, we highly value your opinion and I thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback.
I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The room door would not shut properly. The shower tap at the tile spewed water all over the bathroom. Told this to front desk twice and left for the day and it still wasn't fixed upon return.

Unsupervised children (dozens) ran wild all over lobby, tied up the computers (no wifi) in room. Bar patrons were also complaining about kids running around and were told that bar was a public area.

Liked location and great breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaReel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast offer during your visit.

Reading the rest of your evaluation, I very much regret that your stay with us did not entirely meet your expectations and I am very sorry for the impression you have received.

I fully understand your frustration about the described unacceptable services received by our front desk and room service teams and I deeply regret this unprofessional handling of your requests.
Please rest assured that I have evaluated these incidents with the respective team members and department head as such occurrences are inexcusable and in no way reflect the high service quality we expect from our team and wish to provide our guests.

Furthermore I greatly appreciate your valuable comments regarding the noise disturbances caused by unsupervised children. Please allow me to express my sincere apology for these incidents and the impression you have received.

Dear Guest, thank you once again for your valuable time and comments which help us to constantly review our services. I do hope you continue putting your trust and loyalty in the Hilton Vienna and please rest assured that your feedback does not stay unheard.

I truly hope you will give us the chance to prove that we are indeed better hosts whenever your travels bring you back to Vienna.

Sincerely,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#43 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#75 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#84 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#84 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing