We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personally, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.”
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #111 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Personally, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 15 October 2009

As a Hilton HHonors member, I used my balance for a recent 2 night stay. Words can't describe the experience that my wife and I shared at this hotel.

First, the location of the hotel is about 1 block east of the tram and subway stop/station and at the north end of the local park (Stadtpark). Additionally, there is a bike rental station nearby too. Location wise, it's perfect starting point to the city center, transit to the Danube, and other sites.

Second, the cleanliness and service is super. The whole design of the hotel is very modern. A plenty of marble, metal and glass with wood accents (of the medium birch kind). The receptionist and staff were very friendly, in fact, one of the staff dropped off a candy/water for us right after we checked in. We were on the Executive floor where there were free drinks, light snacks, and morning breakfast (Lounge/Business Center). The breakfast was very delicious and the drinks/snacks were a great way to grab a quick bite before the Opera. The only downside was that the free internet was limited to 2 machines and they were always taken.

Lastly, since this is a Hilton, it may be a little pricey if you weren't using HHonor points. I would recommend this place to any one who is will in to spend a little bit more money for comfort, amenities, and good service. My wife and I found this place to be a perfect place in between our extended European travels. I don't believe there is a spa on site since the hotel is more oriented to the business traveler, but they treat they're travelers very well.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastball16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    1,245
    422
    140
    68
See reviews for
525
1,042
217
922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
meath
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Really enjoyed my stay here and typically i wouldn't be mad on a hilton hotel but this was really nice and the staff were really friendly. If you are going to vienna i would recommend here!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddygoatMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Outstanding - The Vienna Hilton is an awesome hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsn0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We spent 3 night at the Stad Park Hilton in Vienna. This is a wonderful hotel with a great staff. Everyone that we entered in contact with was extremely professional, helpful and friendly. We got a corner room on the 11th floor with a great view of the city and Stad Park. The room was large and clean and the bed very comfy. The executive lounge was awesome. They have a great breakfast, snacks and drinks all day long and hot finger foods in the evening. The lounge staff was also great; Martina and Sarah were especially very friendly, professional and attentive. The breakfast was really great:with smoked salmon, cheeses, meats, pastries, all kind of fresh breads and sweets. They also have 2 PCs that you can access the Internet free of charge. One day when we returned to our room, we found fresh strawberries and a bottle of champagne from the manager; that was very nice surprise. The location is perfect, near the train, sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. From Westbahnhof we took U3 and in 30 minutes we were in the hotel lobby. When we left we walk back to the train station and took S7 for the airport. You can also take the more expensive and fancy CAT, but we did not see the benefits in that. We really enjoyed the hotel and we hope to come back very soon. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Booked using Hilton Honors points and was upgraded to the executive floor which was great. The executive lounge had a wonderful spread of food/beverages in both the morning & evening. Also able to use the pc in the lounge to check email. The location is great with a short walk to major attractions & right by the CAT terminal. From time plane touched down in Vienna to time off the plane, picked up luggage, took CAT & checked into the hotel - only 40 minutes. My room was decent size, very clean & modern. A big part of the appeal for me was the executive lounge & easy access to CAT.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

There are so many complementaries in the previous reviews. They are all true. We have been upgraded to a spacious room, which our two little kids can even play around and cheered up so much. The breakfast is richful, especially the fresh juice is gorgeous. With the great location and easy acess to both city centre and airport, we definately recommend this hotel as a good choice of your stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pass4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stayed her for three nights with a friend. The hotel is in the centre of town and the train from the airport stops rightoutside the hotel. The room we had was an excutive room .It was on the conner of the building and had a great view of the city. The Executive lounge was really nice however we didnt spend much time there. The hotel restaurnt and bar was very nice. The only thing that put me off was that people can still smoking in restaruants and bars in veinna so it had a really smokey smell all day. Something that i not used to any more. The staff were very friendly they helped us hire some bikes (which is an excellent way to see the city). They also showed us some very nice places to vist in the evening. I would really recommend this place and would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerriestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#35 of 360 in Vienna
1,225 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#72 of 360 in Vienna
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#76 of 360 in Vienna
1,765 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#79 of 360 in Vienna
2,888 reviews
Melia Vienna
#52 of 360 in Vienna
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#79 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing