We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far best hotel in Vienna I stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel
Ranked #119 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Amazing hotel close to city center and Belveder. Comfortable and clean rooms, nice restaurant with garden, indoor swimming pool with large outside grass area and sunbeds. I tried many hotels in Vienna but this is certainly best so far. Excellent club lounge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Drobig, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Martin,

First of all we would like to genuinely thank you for that outstanding review about the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel.
It’s fantastic to hear that we were able to fulfill all of your needs and expectation during your stay.
It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back at our property.

With kindest regards,

Alexandra Drobig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Do not expect any Vienna old charm, this is a very business like hotel with many rooms on long corridors. Bland international and tired decoration, but as usual in such brand hotels, the rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom is modern and practical. Limited reception service ( no doorman, no parking or luggage assistance). Good breakfast buffet with outdoor tables.
The best feature is the indoor pool and the large lawn garden on its side. After a hot day visiting Vienna, this is a very relaxing spot to have a drink after a good swim. Location is not central, but still walking distance from key areas.

Room Tip: We had a "club" level hotel, which was OK.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Drobig, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sylvie S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on trip advisor.

We genuinely regret that you were not enjoying your stay with us as we were not able to meet your needs and expectations.

On behalf of the entire team we would like to state our sincere apologies on all inconveniences caused.

We highly appreciate your honest feedback as it is giving us the opportunity to improve our service and standards accordingly.


We do remain in the hope that we are able to welcome you back at our hotel to make your next stay with us a memorable and unforgettable one.


With kind regards,


Alexandra Drobig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were really satisfied with the food and service of this hotel. We will highly recommend it. The only negative that we found is that it did not have free wifi in the room but the rest it's just great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason U B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Drobig, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Jason,

Thank you very much for the positive review about our hotel.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would be grateful to welcome you back at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel.

With best regards,

Alexandra Drobig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and can thoroughly recommend it to families. We are a family of five with 3 teenagers and all the staff have been so helpful. The hotel location is very central and only a few minutes walk from the S-Bahn at Rennweg.
Staff in the club lounge were especially kind (thanks Christoph!).
We leave Vienna with very special memories.



  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 431DerekM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Drobig, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Derek,

We are very much appreciating your time in sharing with us your experience at our hotel and would be delighted to soon welcome you back at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel.

With warm regards,

Alexandra Drobig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on a city trip. The team has been very helpful arranging restaurants prior our arrival.
The hotel is located very close to tram station which makes it easy to connect anywhere.
We have taken a room with Club Lounge access which is a great benefit. Often you see lounges that have a terrible atmosphere and the offered food and drinks are more of a joke. Very different here...nice food, drinks...a great benefit and an oasis to return to after a busy day in the city.
The General Manager Mr. Lorenz is clearly running this place with a lot of passion that reflects in the overall experience.

Room Tip: Take one of the Club rooms...great value!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Flyawayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Drobig, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel and for your time in sharing with us your experience.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the service at our unique and fantastic Imperial Club Lounge.
To welcome you back at our hotel would be a great pleasure for us.

In the meanwhile all the best,

Alexandra Drobig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The imperial riding school rennaisance is 3 minutes away from the Rennwig train station . The Club Rooms are in the newer building and are more expensive than the other rooms. The rooms are great and the access to the lounge 24 hours is fantastic great complimentary breakfast dinner and desserts plus wine and beer all day. The service is very good well deserving of a Rennaisance hotel

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to the club level rooms it is worth the extra 30 or forty Euros
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Drobig, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our Imperial Club building.
We hope to soon welcome you back at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Hotel.

With kindest regards,

Alexandra Drobig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed in many hotels around the world and I have yet to run into this issue and I was surprised that this happened at a Marriott!

The second night I stayed here I woke up with these bites all over my arms, legs and ears. My girlfriend also woke up with a few on her legs. At first I was confused and clueless weather it was bug bites and thought it was perhaps a allergic reaction (I am not allergic to anything as far as I know). After the bites were still visible on my arm till the end of the day I knew it was not an allergic reaction. Unfortunately I was itchy for the next 3 days of my vacation and I had trouble sleeping which in turn made for some long days (even with medicine).

To the credit of Marriott the staff fetched some medicine for me to put on the bites but I felt it wasn't enough from an highly accredited hotel such as this Marriott after such an inconvenience.

Overall staff was friendly and rooms were great (nicely decorated). Having no free wifi in the rooms was also a minus in this day of age.

Would have loved to give a good rating for this hotel as far as it's location, friendly staff, and quality of rooms but having never received bed bugs at any hotel besides here I must warn other potential guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuperTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Drobig, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear SuperTraveler100,

Thank you for your visit at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel and for sharing the experiences you gained with us.

We would like to inform you that we have taken the issue reported seriously and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
As mentioned by your explanation, we have provided you with medicine to treat your stiches and offered a room move to you.
The room itself was carefully checked by our Housekeeping Manager and we would like to let you know that no bed bugs were found. The room was cleaned carefully and linen was changed to ensure a good stay at our hotel. As a Marriott property we are following strict guidelines and procedures to prevent bed bugs.

Unfortunately you were not able to enjoy your stay with us and we genuinely regret that. We would like to thank you for the positive comment, especially on the friendliness of our staff and we do remain in the hope that we are able to welcome you back to make your next stay with us a memorable and unforgettable one.

With kind regards,

Alexandra Drobig
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#65 of 361 in Vienna
1,124 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#63 of 361 in Vienna
1,820 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand - Your Hotel In The City Center
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#75 of 361 in Vienna
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel

Address: Ungargasse 60, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#90 Family Hotel in Vienna
#92 Business Hotel in Vienna
#107 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £83 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a former military riding school from 1850, the neo-classical Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel is located conveniently to public transportation, the airport and famous attractions. The baroque Belvedere Palace with its impressive Klimt collection is just a short walk away. All guest rooms were renovated in 2013 and feature elegant design details, air-conditioning, high-speed Internet access, a large work space, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and bed dressed with fluffy pillows, down duvets and crisp linens. This hotel offers numerous dining options throughout the day. Enjoy a full American breakfast buffet, sample traditional Austrian dishes and seasonal specialties at the rustic Arsenal; or sip cocktails late into the night at the Lobby Bar. The City Garden is host to the hotel's popular City Barbecue, where diners can enjoy chef favorites, grill on their own or just relax in the lounge. Both business and leisure guests will enjoy the indoor pool with adjacent sunbathing-area and the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vienna
Vienna Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing