We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the weekend trip to Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Ranked #61 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a great stay in Vienna Marriott hotel during Easter - friendly and polite staff all over, excellent breakfast and as I hear, a nice spa area (didn't go there myself), but my family did. Our family was upgraded to Executive room (but not including access to the Lounge or the wifi).The location is supberb!
The only downturn was that the wifi was only free on the Ground floor, and if you wanted wifi in your room, it was quite costly (not that we can't afford it, but it's really annoying to pay too much for this service). Also the quality of the free wifi was not good. We also had some problems with allergy due to the carpet so the sleeping quality varied a bit. We had otherwise a great experience with this hotel although we probably would choose a hotel with wooden floor and not carpet next time...:-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nighthawk301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at Marriott for 2 nights and was particularly disappointed to discover how 'average' it is in terms of decor, services, food, given the brand's reputation.
I was travelling on business and needed wi fi access but although the hotel claims there are free wifi zones in the breakfast room and lobby, the internet speed is so bad that you can't use it...only other option was to pay for access but even so, the speed was not good at all...had to look for cafés or restaurants nearby where they have wi fi so I can work.
No staff outside the hotel to help me carry the luggage, breakfast was mediocre, the tv remote in the room wasn't working too well....things that you can ignore overall but given the room price, I am sure I wouldn't give this hotel another go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the lift, handy if you have a big suitcase to carry to or from your room, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizaMB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna_Marriott, Front Office Manager at Vienna Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time you have taken to share your experience. We regret that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences.
We will share your valuable feedback with our Management Team and we will do our best to improve on the service that you mentioned.
Nevertheless we sincerely hope to welcome you back at the Vienna Marriott.
Kind regards, Vienna Marriott Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great hotel, very nice rooms, perfect location, very nice staffs except for a mid-aged female receptionist who tried to charge me extra for wifi fees when checking out. It was waived at the desk when I checked-in. And she started treating me with an attitude after she found out that I got a great deal through priceline.com. She treated me like I wasn't rich enough for staying at the hotel and completely ruined the great experience at the hotel for good. Marriott hotel needs to train their staffs how to treat their customers with respect at all times or don't post any last minute deals on priceline.com. I would've rated this hotel 5/5 otherwise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkny97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna_Marriott, Front Office Manager at Vienna Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear valued guest!
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us! We regret that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences.
Please be informed that in regards to the attitude you are mentioning, trainings have already been scheduled to prevent such incidents from reoccurring in the future.
Again, thank you for the feedback as we take guest satisfaction seriously. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We found a great deal on the internet for this hotel. The location couldn't have been better for a family weekend exploring Vienna. It's centrally located and opposite a great park ( large, clean and frequented by families). The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was quiet and clean, however the furnishings were dated and in need of renewing. We definitely got value for money, I wouldn't have paid list price. In a hotel of this calibre I would expect to have free wifi not only in the lobby but also in the rooms. Overall we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miki71_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Absolutely perfect stay. Nice hotel, nice room, excellent location. Hotel located nearby train station, bus stop, and tourist bus stop. Couldn't ask for more. Price is not cheap, but it is absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a deluxe room suitable for our 4-person-family, but the list price of EUR 595 (!) indicated inside the room would have been way too much as it turned out to be a very basic room. In addition, no breakfast was included and all extra services (including, suprisingly, in-room wifi) was charged separately.

Pros (+): location, well-equipped gym, nice pool (although a little bit too cold in line with "marriott practices"), spacious room

Cons (-): somewhat old-fashioned interior in need of a facelift, noices from neighbouring rooms and the corridor went through the walls/doors, annoying price policy regarding extra services, nothing special for the kids (except the pool)

A safe choice if you do not pay too much and the location is very good, close to Wien Mitte and on a suitable distance from many major attractions.

Room Tip: I would suppose that the rooms are standardized without significant differences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKTHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna_Marriott, Manager at Vienna Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your recent stay at the Vienna Marriott Hotel and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to read that apparantly overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. In regards of the list price, every hotel in Vienna is obligated to show the list price in each room, but you always will get the best available deal, which normally is much below the list price. Just look up on marriott.com.
I also appreciate your constructive feedback. Our management team will review your comments and work on improvement.
We hopefully can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards, Dir of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Like most Marriotts, the hotel is well-run and reliable. It's centrally located and has a large lobby with comfortable seats for waiting or meeting people. The rooms are not fancy and, like the rest of the hotel, could use some updating of furnishings. I was surprised there was an extra charge for in-room wifi, which should be a standard feature by now at all serious business hotels. The ATM in the lobby was out of order. Otherwise service was quite good. The fitness room is spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YodaHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#48 of 359 in Vienna
1,472 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#67 of 359 in Vienna
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Landstraße
Hilton Vienna
Hilton Vienna
#106 of 359 in Vienna
3,402 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#70 of 359 in Vienna
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Marriott Hotel

Address: Parkring 12a, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Vienna
#38 Business Hotel in Vienna
#45 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#62 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £130 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vienna Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vienna Marriott Hotel awaits you with warm Viennese geniality in an inviting and international atmosphere. Being situated in the heart of Vienna, all of the city's major attractions lie within walking distance and can easily be reached by foot. St. Stephen's Cathedral, the State Opera, theaters and numerous of the famous museums reveal themselves while you are strolling the elegant Ring Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing