We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In short...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

For this review I will simply list my pro and con points:

Pros:

- The hotel is well located just on the ring.

- The room is spacious with very very comfortable beds

- Most of the staff specially in the executive lounge is kind and professional

- Executive lounge for business travelers as myself is great

Cons:

- Be aware of few staff members, specially the witch from the reception. You will understand what I mean it when you see her and her broom ...

- It is possible to eat breakfast in the room, but it costs money 3.5 Euro per person. Other hotels, like Sofitel for example, offer it for free. This is really outrageous and I call all future Marriott guests to protest against it. If you are two people, you have to pay 7 Euro. I always give tip, so in this case it would be a total 10 Euro. Come on Marriott your breakfast isn't worth it, not to mention that if I eat in the room I save you dishes, seat and manpower to serve me, so why try to charge more for something already paid for?

I don't mind about the breakfast, for me a pastry and a coffee will do, it's a matter of principle. That is why I call upon all future guests to ask about the breakfast in the room and when you hear the charge, protest against it. Maybe this will make the hotel management realize they should stop this stealing, yes that's the word stealing.

That's all. I might have to go again to Marriott toward the end of the summer or go to Sofitel. If I have any new tips I will add a new review.

Bon Voyage !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60763Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,821)
There are newer reviews for Vienna Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a very nice stay here at Marriot. There are many places to visit just near by for a good meal in the evening. Our Breakfast selection was varied and very nice on first day but when we went down a later on the second morning the selection was looking tired.
Comfortable rooms and all staff spoke various languages as my wife mother speaks no German or English, she found someone who speaks Hungarian a little and she was very happy...A BONUS! Thank you a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time here in Vienna for my wife and I. We were very impressed with the hotel, staff and location. Our room faced the city park so we had a wonderful view. Very quiet and comfortable. Many sites were within close walking distance, For those who want a large cup of coffee there is a Starbucks a few blocks away!! We also had access to the executive lounge which was very good and convenient. Very expensive to eat and drink in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitneaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Husband and I spent 4 nights here at the end of a two week anniversary trip. We weren't sure what to expect as reviews are fairly mediocre, but it turned out to be a fantastic choice. As Marriott Platinum members, we received a complimentary room upgrade to the 7th floor with executive floor privileges. Our room was #706-a nice spacious king bed room with large windows overlooking the Stadtpark where the famous gold statue of composer Johann Strauss can be found. The view was lovely and the room was very clean and comfortable with an easy chair, ottoman, desk/chair, plenty of storage, nice tv with a few English speaking channels, mini bar, tea kettle/teas and ice bucket(ice machines on each floor). The bedding was clean and soft, mattress really comfy and plenty of pillow types to choose from. We slept very well, never hearing other guests during the day or night(not even any slamming doors)! The bathroom had a tub/shower combo, was very clean with decent lighting and nice vanity space. Full length mirror outside the bathroom was handy and also, large closets with shelves, in room safe and complimentary robes. AC with individual thermostat was nice although windows do open.

This hotel has everything you could want, even a car rental desk(Hertz), ATM in the lobby, shoe shine, etc. The location was great for us-we walked everywhere to see the sights. There is even an apothecary down the street if needed. We always felt safe in this area, even at night while walking back to the hotel. It is a beautiful area of Vienna.

We ordered room service two of our four nights as hubby had a cold and wasn't feeling well. The food was surprisingly good, portions large and service was fast. The Viennese potato soup was my favorite-they were even kind enough to print the recipe out for me!

We were very thankful for the use of the executive floor. The breakfasts were much more intimate and quiet, the selection was great, food delicious and service the best. We also made use of the privileges during the day with unlimited cold and hot drinks, desserts/snacks and especially fresh fruit. It was a wonderful benefit to have!

All staff that we encountered during our stay were friendly, from housekeeping to the room service waiter and even the nightly turn down service lady. The desk employees were unfailingly polite but professional. They were a big help to us with directions, maps and advice. We highly recommend the Vienna Marriott Hotel, hope to be back to stay with them again in the future and appreciate all they did to make our stay an enjoyable and memorable one!

Room Tip: Room 706 was very comfortable, spacious & quiet with a beautiful view of the park. Has a king b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinkytoes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Vienna is one of the most magical cities in the world, and this location is perfect as a home base to walk to see the Lippenzanner Stallions & St Stephens Cathedral, and then sip a Cafe Mozart at one of the outdoor cafes Trotsky himself may have planned the revolution!
We loved walking to and from the Jewish quarter and pedestrian shopping district from the hotel.
Incredibly accommodating staff too!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel over the Easter weekend. I had not been to Vienna before, so I wanted to see as many of the historic sites as possible. I love to walk, so it was not a problem to walk the mile or so to St Stephen's and the palace and some amazing parks. I was very happy with the quietness of the hotel and with the friendliness of the staff, especially considering that these folks were working over an important holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsNance-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Vienna Marriott Hotel is the perfect place to stay when in Vienna. Its perfect location and wonderful amenities, not to mention a beautiful hotel makes this a perfect place. Checking in was quick and easy, people are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and the pool is awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G0al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#75 of 361 in Vienna
2,957 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#40 of 361 in Vienna
1,297 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 361 in Vienna
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Marriott Hotel

Address: Parkring 12a, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#52 Family Hotel in Vienna
#63 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £168 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vienna Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vienna Marriott Hotel awaits you with warm Viennese geniality in an inviting and international atmosphere. Being situated in the heart of Vienna, all of the city's major attractions lie within walking distance and can easily be reached by foot. St. Stephen's Cathedral, the State Opera, theaters and numerous of the famous museums reveal themselves while you are strolling the elegant Ring Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing