We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed with family for 3 nights. The location is excellent, staff is helpful, breakfast was very good. The rooms are large but look dated with old style furniture. There was musty smell in our room. The air condition was not cooling well. The room became warm and humid. Despite calling maintenance twice they were unable to fix it. The maintenance guy told us that the humidity was due to the humid weather in Vienna at that time...... "Seriously"!!. Finally on my trip a hotel with some English channels on TV. Coming back to Vienna in December won't stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrShahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna_Marriott, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to rate our hotel.
You indicated in your response that especially the condition of your room was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies if we did not fully meet your expectations this time. We are happy to inform you that we already have scheduled a total refurbishment of our rooms including bathrooms in 2015. It is in our interest to continue offering a high quality standard, product and service and we are glad to take your comments into consideration for further improvements,

Furthermore, we are very happy to hear that you also enjoyed your stay at the Vienna Marriott Hotel and we are grateful for your nice feedback in regards to the staff & service. Your kind words will encourage us to try even harder. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel during your next trip to Vienna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,822)
There are newer reviews for Vienna Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I liked staying in this hotel, rooms were clean and spacious, view from the window onto the park was fantastic, opera house and park were within workind distance. I couldnt enjoy that as I was at a conference there. The lounge was excellent. You could have a very good breakfast and dinner. It is located at the heart of the city, staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and neat, Wi-fi was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rooms are ok, but stunning but marriott makes up for it with excellent service.
Good breakfast and a decent sized Gym downstairs. Very easy access to Vienna.
I have stayed here several times now and it´s very consistent. A bit expensive though.
I always add the business package which is wifi+breakfast. Shame wi-fi is not included in a business hotel....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank joakimlundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I recently had the pleasure to stay one evening at the Vienna Marriott hotel. It is located across from a park and walking distance to the Opera House. The staff was courteous and helpful. I ate dinner in the lobby restaurant/ bar and it was good - although the menu was a little limited. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The room and bathroom was updated and very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcalianno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Fairly centrally located but apart from the location i can give no credit to this hotel. Our family room was very small and not worth the money.We had a deluxe room but the room and the service was far from it. A major drawback were the dirty carpets throughout the hotel. The breakfast seemed great but the whole picture was destroyed when you got closer by....the food was covered daily by small insects and flies. The information given by the reception can not always be relied on. The night before check out reception told us they can call us a taxi to the airport costing 45 euro.They did call us a taxi but it charged us 70euro and it proved to be their own taxi service so dont be tricked. I would certainly not chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna_Marriott, Front Office Manager at Vienna Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear valued customer,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Vienna Marriott Hotel.
You indicated in your response that the cleanliness and the staff service at the front desk was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please be assured that trainings have been scheduled to prevent such incidents from reoccurring in the future.
We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel itself is what you would expect from Marriott- nice rooms, very clean and comfortable, but what set this Marriott apart for me was the service. From the front desk, to the executive lounge staff, and especially the concierge staff, everyone went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay. I need to especially recognize the concierges, Miriam and especially Evelyne who helped us resolve an issue with the airline over missing luggage. At this hotel the concierges help coordinate the retrieval of missing luggage from the airlines, but what happened here was that when our bags were delivered from the baggage service my wife's bag was delivered, but I was delivered someone else's bag. I brought the bag down to the lobby and Evelyne took charge of the matter for me, calling the airline, arranging for pickup of the bag, and getting them to expedite recovery and delivery of my bag. I am sure that by being able to speak to the airline people in German, she was much better able to resolve the problem than I could, and sure enough, my bag was located and delivered to the hotel that evening. It was very reassuring to know that the hotel was on my side in recovering the bag as it had been almost 2 days before I received it. Fortunately we were able to get it before we left Vienna, saving our vacation.

Otherwise, as others have noted, the hotel is in a very good location, across from Stadtpark, easy walk to the Opera, Stephensdom, shopping, and restaurants. The trams stopped outside the front door and you could buy a Vienna Transit Card from the hotel making them very easy to use. The hotel also provided a sheet of transit directions which made it very easy to get from the hotel to Belvedere Palace, Freud's house, Schoenbrun, and the like. Couldn't have been easier. Food and service in the Executive Lounge was very good, and special thanks to the morning staff who were always especially helpful to my wife's dietary needs.

I would definitely stay here again, should my travels bring me back to Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second time in this hotel. A bar, part of the lobby and part of the second floor are being renovated, so the lobby and breakfast space are a bit crowded.
The hotel has a great location by the park and is close to the center of the city, rooms are nice and clean and breakfast is good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Borut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#75 of 361 in Vienna
2,958 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#38 of 361 in Vienna
1,300 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 361 in Vienna
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Marriott Hotel

Address: Parkring 12a, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#52 Family Hotel in Vienna
#63 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £167 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vienna Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vienna Marriott Hotel awaits you with warm Viennese geniality in an inviting and international atmosphere. Being situated in the heart of Vienna, all of the city's major attractions lie within walking distance and can easily be reached by foot. St. Stephen's Cathedral, the State Opera, theaters and numerous of the famous museums reveal themselves while you are strolling the elegant Ring Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing