We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott beds - a legend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Ranked #74 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marriott beds - a legend”
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Perfect location in the heart of Vienna, modern building, spavcious rooms, needless to say: everything was perfectly clean, the beds are just sensationally comfortable, overall atmosphere very much "grand hotel like". Perfect place for a conference, all attendees were very satisfied. Tiny downside: checkout took unprofessionally long.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    651
    232
    64
    31
See reviews for
525
521
88
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, CT
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Just back from a 5-day stay at the Vienna Marriott with a girlfriend. It is important to note that both my friend and I are travel agents and that we had a special reduced rate or we never would have been able to stay at this fine hotel.

Yes, it is primarily a business hotel, but that was inconsequential to us. The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms were very comfortable (I do not understand the hard bed complaint of one reviewer). And, most importantly, the location of the Marriott is perfect for seeing most of Vienna's attractions on foot.

Yes, the food at the Marriott is very expensive, but just a short stroll away are myriad of choices...wonderful cafes and restaurants that will give you a true feeling of being in Vienna...and much more affordable.

I highly recommend a package with a company called Viator. For $130 (per person), we got a private car transfer from the airport to the hotel (someone was waiting in the arrivals hall with our names on a sign); the hop-on/hop-off bus tour of the city; coffee (tea or hot chocolate)/cake at the Central Cafe; a 3-course dinner at Fuhrich restaurant; and the Vienna Card. This card gave us 3 consecutive days use of the wonderful public transportation system as well as discounts to many attractions, shopping and dining.

Getting back to the airport was also very easy and if it hadn't been raining on the day we went home, we would have walked to the CAT (City Airport Train). It was a 10-minute walk (we tried it out to see where the CAT was located). At the CAT terminal is also check-in for all Star Alliance airlines (Austrian, Lufthansa, United, etc.), so we were able to check our luggage right there. No lines, no waiting. Then we purchased a CAT ticket (10 Euros, but we paid 9 Euros with our Vienna Card) and the sleek, modern train whisked us in 16 minutes back to the Vienna Int'l Airport. It was that simple. Even if you choose to stay somewhere else, it is probably worth the taxi fare to the CAT.

But if you can afford to stay at this very nice Marriott, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

This hotel is located close to city center, Stadt Park, and the Kursalon (concert hall) and has all the modern conveniences. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast buffet and there is a nice beer garten nearby in Stadt Park

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnh160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

First off the positives. The hotel rooms are clean, the locations is great but somethings about this hotel left a little to be desired. I was turned off by the 6 Euro per 15 minutes of internet access in the business center and the 29 Euro breakfast. A true 4 to 5 star hotel should either include breakfast or at a minmium have a business center with free internt access. Also the bar by the enterance of the hotel was very smoky and it seeped into the reception area. The other negative is the beds are very hard and make for a tough night of sleep. In the US I would give this hotel 3 and half stars at most.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I stay at Marriott hotels often, and have stayed here several times, and would do so again. The location is wonderful, I especially like the park just across the street. It is within easy walking distance of historic Vienna. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, and the ground floor lobby with the restaurant and bar is a nice place to rest after a day of sight-seeing. The pool and fitness center were great.

HOWEVER, beware of eating and drinking in the bar. I was charged almost 20 euros for a gin and tonic, with a call brand of gin. I was certain they had made a mistake. I stayed in a London Marriott several weeks later, and was sure to ask the price before I ordered. Also, the breakfast buffet was extremely nice, but very, very pricey as well. We ate there only once, and decided it just wasn't worth the cost. Dinner in the restaurant was very enjoyable.

We didn't have a lot of contact with the staff; the concierge was very friendly and helpful. However, I had a problem with the in-room safe which wouldn't open when we returned from an evening out. I called the desk and was told that I would have to wait until the next morning when the technician arrived. OK, no problem, but I'm glad we didn't have an early flight the next morning, because - over the course of three hours - it took two more phone calls, and finally a trip in person to the desk to get someone to come and open the safe. We did have tickets to a performance that morning, and very nearly missed it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katies_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Stayed here with my husband.The hotel is in a great location, nice rooms, and have a very good breakfast buffet. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Great service.
A lot of good restaurants in a short walking, we recomend a casual austrian restaurant called PURSTNER, a italian restaurant DA MORITZ.
We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and it cost E$ 35,00.
A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Highly recommend this hotel - it's in a beautiful and central location, close to the major attractions (within walking distance from train station also). I am a Marriott Rewards member and have stayed in numerous Marriotts, but this was definitely one of my favorites. The buffet breakfast is fantastic (lots of options) and the concierge room was always prepped with snacks and drinks. Also, the rooms are very spacious and clean - I had a great view of a beautiful building that looked like a palace (sorry, I can't remember what the name of the building was). Staff was always very friendly and helpful - provided some great recommendations for restaurants and operas. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonders82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#79 of 360 in Vienna
2,888 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 360 in Vienna
701 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#35 of 360 in Vienna
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#70 of 360 in Vienna
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Marriott Hotel

Property: Vienna Marriott Hotel
Address: Parkring 12a, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Vienna
#52 Family Hotel in Vienna
#54 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#63 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vienna Marriott Hotel awaits you with warm Viennese geniality in an inviting and international atmosphere. Being situated in the heart of Vienna, all of the city's major attractions lie within walking distance and can easily be reached by foot. St. Stephen's Cathedral, the State Opera, theaters and numerous of the famous museums reveal themselves while you are strolling the elegant Ring Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing