We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Stadthalle
Ranked #14 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
“A quiet place...”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Quiet, pretty and environmentally friendly
Great location-we travelled by train and it was only a 4/5 minutes walk from the Westbahnhof.
Excelent breakfast with organic food
Early check-in [10:00 am]
Very friendly staff [they changed our twin room with a double one]

Room Tip: Try not to get a room in the garden; the furniture is old and the rooms are not well equipped [not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mircea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Stadthalle1, Manager at Boutique Hotel Stadthalle, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Mircea,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I would like to mention that our hotel consists of 2 parts, the passive house in which all rooms are designed in a modern way with a bathroom openly integrated into the room, as well as the town-house, where each room is different. We have modern rooms and traditional rooms in which we try to combine traditional furniture with a modern touch. It is a challenge for us to meet all our guests' tastes and if we know immediately we always try to find the room that best suits you. We apologise that we didn't meet your taste this time, but we already made a note about it for your next visit:-). The room categories "garden" and "classic" are available in both parts of the hotel.

Kind regards,
Claudia Plot
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    316
    60
    15
    4
See reviews for
228
677
113
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Comfortable room, excelent breakfast, gentle staff, good location close to Underground station. I had a very good time there. In the last day we left the hotel very early, before breakfast time, and they kindly provided us some food to take. Recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed in November 2012 for just over EUR118 a night.

Great location-we travelled by train and it was only a 4/5 minutes walk through a decent area from the Hauptbahnhof. 10 minutes on foot from Mariahilfer Strasse, half an hour on foot to Museum Quarter. Very well connected to public transport. Supermarket across the street.

Very pleasant service. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Room was a good size for the price. Clean, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. We had a great nights sleep, very little outside noise despite being on the street.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregBrown77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

It's perfect: quiet, comfortable, pretty and environmentally friendly. We loved our spacious room, a blissfully comfortable bed and a surprisingly large shower cabine, fitted into a small, yet practical bathroom. The breakfast buffet was another wonderful experience: a fiesta of organic food and Austrian specialities (including mouth watering spreads and a variety of teas and infusions). If I could think of one complaint, it would be really bad coffee served with the breakfast. You had to pay extra (and quite a lot of it) for a decent thing. If you're looking for a nice dinner (the hotel does not have a restaurant), I would highly recommend a Croatian place just around the corner. The hotel is located just minutes from West Bahnhoff, where buses from the airport arrive. Price vs. quality? Excellent - particularly in a rather expensive city like Vienna. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zephyrsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Boutique Hotel Stadthalle, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear „zephyrsong“,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Boutique Hotel Stadthalle. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us!

We would also like to thank you for your sincere feedback about the breakfast coffee and we apologize that it did not meet your taste! We offer our guests a fair-trade coffee, included in the breakfast rate. Alternatively we serve an organic coffee for the Viennese coffee specialities such as espresso or mélange, which come at an extra charge between € 2.20 and € 2.60.

If you decide to come to Vienna again, we would be very pleased to welcome you!

Best regards

Stefania Aloia
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We really only had one adverse experience here - when we arrived (tired and late after a long journey from Cologne, and a walk from the railway station) and then the member of staff on duty on Reception gave the firm impression that we weren't booked in; she made a real mess of checking it, created confusion and concern, but then never apologised when it was clear that we had a long-established booking, and it had been her error. Humph! But after that, it was all sweet sailing. the room was big, incredibly quiet and overlooking the lavender rooftop garden. Fresh and delicious apples were left at our bedside daily, and there was refreshment provision (tea/coffee) in our room. We were delighted by the big and first-class bathroom and by the space of our facilities. Unforgettably, the breakfast was fantastic - very bio, and very tempting. The girls on duty were always cheerful and incredibly helpful. We even found that we didn't need a lunch after breakfasting bigtime. We'll remember the hotel very favourably, though our other experiences of the reception desk suggests that they do need some further quality client-service training, including how to welcome and engage. These impressions will stay with many guests!

Room Tip: There seemed to be one big suited room on each floor - go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GilesB157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Boutique Hotel Stadthalle, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Mr. Giles,
We really appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions on tripadvisor about your stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience upon your arrival. We would like to point out that our colleague didn´t find your reservation because it had originally been booked by someone else and was thus registered under a different name. Please accept our sincere apologies for giving you the impression that we did not have your booking at all.

Thank you for your input we are constantly trying to improve our client-service quality and will definitely discuss your comments in our next meeting.

We would be very glad to welcome you in our Boutique Hotel Stadthalle during your next journey to show you our improvement and to convince you of it! ;-)

Best regards

Stefania Aloia
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

moments from the main train station and tube line, this modern, clean and thoughtful hotel was ideal. You can walk to town in 30 mins, or take one tube line in minutes. Quiet away from the crowds. Good breakfast buffet, friendly reception, nice rooms, free wifi. Ideal. I'd stay again on any trip to Vienna

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincethefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed there for a weekend and our experience was absolutely positive. Our room was large, comfortable and quite stylish. The breakfast was hearty and tasteful (but a cappuccino was extra-charged). The staff was very kind and helpful. Last but not least, the fares were very competitive.
If we'll come back to Vienna, we'll surely choose the Boutique Hotel Stadthalle once again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pietro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,226 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,405 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Das Capri
Das Capri
#17 of 360 in Vienna
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Stadthalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Stadthalle

Property: Boutique Hotel Stadthalle
Address: Hackengasse 20, Vienna 1150, Austria (Formerly Minotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vienna
#9 Business Hotel in Vienna
#16 Family Hotel in Vienna
#20 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Stadthalle 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendsetting combination of sustainability, design, and a touch of luxury: the world’s first hotel with a net zero energy balance is located in the heart of Vienna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Stadthalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Hotel Vienna
Boutique Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing