We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Stadthalle
Ranked #12 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fabulous staff. Very welcoming . You were made to feel at home straight away. We had a very good room on the ground floor quiet , light and airy with seperate shower room.The beds are very comfortable. Breakfasts are amazing - a complete range of products (buffet style) and can be eaten in or out in th e lovely courtyard. If you are travelling by train this is the ideal hotel. You are a little out of town but the tram system is on your doorstep and easy to use whether you are going into the city or out to the Schonnbrun Palace. There is a marvellous fish restaurant at the end of the street

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    310
    59
    15
    4
See reviews for
224
660
112
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is perhaps the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. It's comfortable, quiet, stylish and the service is outstanding. The fact that it's a sustainable, carbon-neutral eco-hotel is icing on the cake. We live an eco-conscious lifestyle at home and it is wonderful not to have to leave that completely behind when we travel. The eco-guilt of air travel is hard enough to live with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a zero energy hotel - which means in the course of a year, the hotel uses the same amount of energy which they generate. Like I said, I love the concept. Everything we needed was available to us but there was no waste! Should have more hotels like this.

The staff was very friendly upon our arrival and recommended a good restaurant down the street when asked. Our room was immaculate, well laid out and charming. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in a long long time.

We'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltogether2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one weekend in March. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. The room was very nice, with a separate bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was spectacular, a large variety of food for every taste. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although a little out of the city centre public transport was a few minutes walk away. The hotel is very close to trams. Can definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Such a relaxing place to stay! We were here for 3 nights and had single rooms overlooking the garden - very quiet and plenty of space. My room had two huge windows with two twin beds pushed together as a double. There is no air con but there is a fan in the wardrobe for the really hot weather - the weekend we stayed was around 35 degrees but didn't use the fan. There is a safe in the wardrobe - no extra cost! - glasses are provided with a bottle opener for drinks which can be purchased from the drinks machine or from the supermarket right opposite the hotel. There is a TV and BBC news channels. The shower rooms are very compact but plenty of space for one - not much privacy if staying with a friend though. Liquid soap is provided in the shower and there is a 1200w hairdryer in the bathroom. Had no problem with hot water at any time during our stay and the room is immaculate - I saw a note that someone had commented on the carpet in the room but I had no problem walking barefoot in the room. The breakfast is continental but there is so much choice including fresh fruit salad/nuts/cereal/yogurt/scrambled or boiled eggs/hams/cheeses/jams etc. There are so many teas on offer - my only criticism was that English breakfast tea is only available in the hotel for breakfast and not on their drinks menu during the day! However I had the Moroccan mint which was very refreshing and the hot chocolate tasted like it was made with milk! There are lots of different breads available with spread/butter and fairtrade juices. We had breakfast in the garden every day which was most enjoyable. Alexandra on reception was particularly helpful and on the day we left the two ladies on reception helped to locate our taxi driver who seemed to have gone walk about!! It is probably 3 minutes to walk to the West station and the Mariahilferstrasse shopping street where you find all the main stores is prob around 10 minutes away. There is water available all day in reception and also apples which are free of charge- they are also left in your room which in hot weather perhaps is not such a good idea. We had a fab time here and would return again without hesitation. When asking about local restaurants there is a Turkish one called Kent about 3 minutes up the road which does excellent food at a good price. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making us feel so welcome- nothing is too much trouble for them.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden is very quiet - we were on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neopuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is great. We had a room through the graden, and it was nice waking up to the sound of birds in the middle of the city. You can also have breakfast in the garden. Breakfast is another plus point. Our room was very individual and also quite spacious. The underground and tram lines are very close (less than 600m).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmb987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Really helpful, professional, friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast, cheeses, meats, fruit, nuts and seeds, breads, eggs..the list goes on, could have spent a good two hours there, efficient waiting staff too. Rooms are spotless, liked the quirky character of the hotel. No complaints at all, would definitely recommend. Staff deserve a pay rise.

The hotel is in a residential area, 10 mins walk to main train/U-Bahn stations/ trams etc very convenient. It lies opposite a supermarket which is very useful and a small mall in West BahnHof station. There are some lovely little noodle houses on the main MariaHilfer St, (again, a short walk away) which are surprisingly cheap and tasty.

I was asked a few times for money from some (I presume) locals as I walked to the station, which is a bit unsettling for me, but unfortunately it's more commonplace now.

Room Tip: Budget rooms do not come with tea/coffee making facilties, however, if you ask at reception, they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linden41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Boutique Hotel Stadthalle, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Linden41!
Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor.com.
We are very glad to read that you were satisfied with our team and that you had a nice time in Vienna. With pleasure i have forwarded your feedback to my colleagues as such a positive comment motivates all of us to continue on this way.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Best regards

Stefania Aloia
Quality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
820 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,369 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Stadthalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Stadthalle

Property: Boutique Hotel Stadthalle
Address: Hackengasse 20, Vienna 1150, Austria (Formerly Minotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vienna
#9 Business Hotel in Vienna
#16 Family Hotel in Vienna
#20 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Stadthalle 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendsetting combination of sustainability, design, and a touch of luxury: the world’s first hotel with a net zero energy balance is located in the heart of Vienna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Stadthalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Hotel Vienna
Boutique Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing