We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best thing about this hotel is the location - right by the station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #81 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best thing about this hotel is the location - right by the station”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

In fact for me, the only good thing about this hotel is the location. First impression was good, it looks modern and stylish BUT there is no furniture in the room ~ other than the bed and a small round stool, no closet or drawers, just a little rail that holds 3 hangers! In the bathroom no shelving or storage either and just little vials of liquid soap provided - not even a bar of soap or a soap pump. Also no tea/coffee making facilities or mini bar. On our penultimate day our room wasn't cleaned, I'd left the towels in the shower to be changed but when we got back to the room at 10:30 in the evening it was exactly as we'd left it early in the morning. Might be OK if you are only staying one night or you don't mind leaving all your stuff in your suitcase but if you like to unpack this is not the place for you.. Unlike other reviewers we didn't have a good experience with reception when we had a problem, however, Marcus the barman is lovely to chat to and helpful with what to see and how to get there. Other staff sadly not nearly as pleasant. Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    511
    109
    25
    17
See reviews for
112
375
128
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england, uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Went on a recent conference in Vienna, stayed at Motel One. Good value for money (was 77euro per night with breakfast and wifi). Rooms all double sized: clean, comfy, good bed, flat screen TV, bathroom very nice and clean. Breakfast: continental breakfast, only downside that no hot food. Location: excellent, right next to Westbahnhof tube station so easy to get around. Foyer/bar: funky, great place to chill at end of day. Airport bus stops outside hotel. Overall 8/10, would definately consider using again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mally777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I loved our stay here - it was actually a highlight of our trip!
The hotel is modern, funky and very clean. The location is superb, right outside Westbanouf station and only a couple of train stops to the main town, Its also really easy to get to the palace from here. The aiport bus also stops right outside. The staff were fabulous and helped us out with some unsual questions. Ive never seen a hotel bar so bustling either which was great. Its not so close to other bars, so it was great that they have such a good atmosphere. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever had so would highly recommend and for E7.50, you wont find a better breakfast elsewhere. Only downside is how busy it was! Still, the food was always stocked up and completely fresh. Delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosabella_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This very modern hotel is next to Westbanhof station and shops which are in the station complex.. Very convinient location.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very clean. The rooms are small, perfect for one person, I would not like to spend longer than 1 night had we been two,
The beds are very comfortable and Queen size. The shower is excellent and a good size, the rest of the bathroom is very well appointed , but small.
My room was very quiet. Good reading lamps, TV, small writing desk. I did not have breakfast.
I think it is excellent value, handy location and would certainly overnight again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plum88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Hotel was located right across the street from a main train station in vienna. The Train stop is Westbahnhof and you can take either the u3 or the u6 right to the hotel. If you take the train into wien miedling or simmering you can easily take the u3 or u6 to westbahnhof. Its extremely convenient to get places based on this location. There is also a bus that stops directly in front of the hotel that offers shuttle service to the airport for only 8 euro a person which is really convenient. The lobby and breakfast were pretty and clean. You can tell this hotel is newly built. The rooms are small but offer what you need and a nice size shower and good blow dryer etc. The lobby is a nice place to hang out in... offering cappucinos and cocktails if you wanted one. I wished the concierge went more out of there way to help us navigate the city.. give us advice on tours etc but overall I would def recommend this place.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room closer to the elevator as it is a bit of a walk if you are on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

It is a very basic - standard hotel (big, modern, good, clean) and it is a very good choice for someone with a smaller budget or prefers to spend it otherwise. I think it is has a good value for money relationship because it is much cheaper than the more central hotels and it still is at a very good location.

++ Next door to the Westbahnhof Station and from there 3 metro stations (5 min) to the historical city center
+ 15 min walk to the Museum Quarter
+ Very Basic Modern rooms (all rooms look exactly the same)

- Not very good service (took the dirty towels and didn't give us new ones until we asked for them)
- Small rooms, no telephone, no closet, no refrigerator

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinaki_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect right next to Westbanhof. The hotel also offered you some football match. The staff is nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#21 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Hotel Schani Wien
#34 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Property: Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Address: Europaplatz 3, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wien Westbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Motel One Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing