We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
471
573
128
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
573
128
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrooms are smallconvenient locationboiled eggsexcellent locationstayed here for one nightvienna airportpublic transportcold cutseasy accessbusiness hotelcomfortable hotelwi fihotel staffdouble bedcity centremuseum quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is NOT in the heart of Vienna - but that shouldn't stop you from staying here b/c the location is really convenient to everything. The area around this hotel is really nice..quite lively..and safe at night. The rooms are quiet with no street noise. There is AC in the room. Hotel staff is friendly.

A bus from airport that drops you off right at the hotel door - 8 euros one way or 13 euros round trip.

Metro stop across the street that will take you to the Vienna City center in less than 10 minutes.

Tram stop across the street that will take you to Schonbrunn Palace in 10 minutes.

We prefer staying in nicer hotels a little farther from the heart of the city than in terrible 2 star dirty old hotels in city center for a higher price.

Breakfast looked nice - we didn't eat it since it was expensive. There's a mall connected to the hotel and you can get breakfast much cheaper there.

The room is pretty by European standards. Nice bed. Nice shower. LCD TV with 3 English channels. The lobby is really nice and a fun place to hang out in the evening with a bar there.

So here's what we didn't like:

1. No free WiFi in the room (only free in the Lobby). The WiFi would be free in the room if you pay for breakfast which is lame.
2. No alarm clock in the room.
3. No phone in the room..which is really inconvenient if you have to call down to the lobby for something. You have to walk down every time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

In fact for me, the only good thing about this hotel is the location. First impression was good, it looks modern and stylish BUT there is no furniture in the room ~ other than the bed and a small round stool, no closet or drawers, just a little rail that holds 3 hangers! In the bathroom no shelving or storage either and just little vials of liquid soap provided - not even a bar of soap or a soap pump. Also no tea/coffee making facilities or mini bar. On our penultimate day our room wasn't cleaned, I'd left the towels in the shower to be changed but when we got back to the room at 10:30 in the evening it was exactly as we'd left it early in the morning. Might be OK if you are only staying one night or you don't mind leaving all your stuff in your suitcase but if you like to unpack this is not the place for you.. Unlike other reviewers we didn't have a good experience with reception when we had a problem, however, Marcus the barman is lovely to chat to and helpful with what to see and how to get there. Other staff sadly not nearly as pleasant. Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Went on a recent conference in Vienna, stayed at Motel One. Good value for money (was 77euro per night with breakfast and wifi). Rooms all double sized: clean, comfy, good bed, flat screen TV, bathroom very nice and clean. Breakfast: continental breakfast, only downside that no hot food. Location: excellent, right next to Westbahnhof tube station so easy to get around. Foyer/bar: funky, great place to chill at end of day. Airport bus stops outside hotel. Overall 8/10, would definately consider using again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mally777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I loved our stay here - it was actually a highlight of our trip!
The hotel is modern, funky and very clean. The location is superb, right outside Westbanouf station and only a couple of train stops to the main town, Its also really easy to get to the palace from here. The aiport bus also stops right outside. The staff were fabulous and helped us out with some unsual questions. Ive never seen a hotel bar so bustling either which was great. Its not so close to other bars, so it was great that they have such a good atmosphere. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever had so would highly recommend and for E7.50, you wont find a better breakfast elsewhere. Only downside is how busy it was! Still, the food was always stocked up and completely fresh. Delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosabella_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This very modern hotel is next to Westbanhof station and shops which are in the station complex.. Very convinient location.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very clean. The rooms are small, perfect for one person, I would not like to spend longer than 1 night had we been two,
The beds are very comfortable and Queen size. The shower is excellent and a good size, the rest of the bathroom is very well appointed , but small.
My room was very quiet. Good reading lamps, TV, small writing desk. I did not have breakfast.
I think it is excellent value, handy location and would certainly overnight again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plum88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews