We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new, excellent location for travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #83 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“new, excellent location for travelling”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

rooms are small but very clean and completely new, located directly at the main station (Westbahnhof) which is good for transportation - it's therefore not totally in the centre, but with the metro you're everywhere within minutes. prices are reasonable for Vienna and breakfast was very good.
I'll come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    525
    114
    25
    17
See reviews for
120
381
133
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel is a complete joke. It is the most stylish hotel from the outside but it is complete rubbish on the inside. There is constant auto suggestion that tries to convince you that you are having a great time but this hotel is nothing but a scam. The rooms are TINY. And COLD. They have tried to put a twist on everything that is missing in the hotel - there is no wardrobe - just a small rod of 1.5 feet attached to the wall - 'welcome to your open air relaxed wardrobe. Enjoy the freedom', they say. If you have ANY luggage you will not be able to fit it in your room. The beds are small and as stated the rooms VERY cold. There is no phone in the room to contact the reception so for everything you need to go down and wait in line for 10 minutes before someone can attend to you. This is done intentionally so you get tired of waiting and forget about whatever the problem might be. The bathroom is small but nice, but it is NOT the personal spa as they try and convince you it is. It just has a basic shower and nothing else to qualify it as a spa. Basically this hotel is trying very hard to sell you a lie. Everything is made to appear very cheerful and happy and successful to cover the fact that this would have to be one of the worst and most expensive hotels (for the value offered) you could stay in when in Vienna. Of course, the location is SUPERB. If you have just one night at the end of your trip, and you need to be close to the bus going to the airport this is a possible choice. Otherwise I can't imagine why anyone would book over here. Though do note, that due to its location, right next to the train station, the hotel rooms are also very noisy. It is a complete complete complete rip off.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InfiniteOceanFilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Very nice hotel.
Located just near the Westbahnhof , so it makes is an ideal hotel for people who visit Vienna by train.
It also just near MariaHifler Strasse, the all shopping street.
The hotel is cheap between 60-80 euros for room, but the rooms are in a perfect condition the breakfast costs 7.5 euros and i think it worse it.
You can leave your luggage after 12 o'clock after your check out.
All public transport are on your doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlyaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights and it was a very good value for the price. I also stayed in InterCity near by, but the ambient of this Hotel cannot be beaten! They have a great big foyer with nice bar (decent prices) which plays good music trough the stereo. The have that night projections on the wall too, like I said if you want to chill out with your friends in the evening this is a very nice place to be. Right next door is Westbahnhof train station where you can get pretty much everything at any time (except night). I believe the internet was free, but I had my own SIM card. The rooms are relatively small, but very tastefully decorated. Bathroom clean. Though soundproofing was bad. In the morning you hear clearly the usual moaning. At night you fall asleep when all your neighbors are quiet. Never the less, for the excellent Bar area and location I would definitely stay here again. Staff professional and helpful. Breakfast was very decent for the asked price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreakWentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed here for five nights at the end of February. The location of this hotel is excellent, I took the airport bus from Vienna airport to Westbahnhof and when I got off the bus, the hotel was right in front of me.

All public transport is on your doorstep, there is a shopping mall atached to the hotel which is very convenient. Also the main shopping area in Vienna is just across the street.

I was very happy with my room, I heard no noise whatsover from other rooms and I slept soundly every night. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, I loved the walk in shower and the hairdryer was powerful!

I ate breakfast on two mornings at the hotel, it cost €7.50. The variety wasn't very good and there was no hot food - I found better options in the shopping mall next door.

Breakfast and check in staff were very pleasant, especially Daniela Nicole.

Overall, I was delighted with my stay at this hotel, the location is unbeatable and it's excellent value for money. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mashhad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

About 5 month ago i had travel to vienna and in this moment when i wanted to go to budapest from west bahnhof train and metro station i saw a small hotel with clean and good atmosphere in lobby so i decided to go there when i cameback to this city and i did it 4 days ago and i found it as my expectation.instead of lacking room service and minibar and bellboy, it was very clean and calm with very kind staffs and it cause this hotel very valuable for short business stay in vienna just close to metro station.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yashamashhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Modern design, part of a German chain that is expanding into other countries now. Functional rather than anything else, but everything works well - clean, well equpped, decent breakfast, pleasant staff, extremely well located for station, airport transfer bus, metro, 15 mins walk from city centre. Room very small, but for one night it was fine ... and it would have fine for one or two more.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fin044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Property: Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Address: Europaplatz 3, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wien Westbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing