We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #88 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The first thing to say about this hotel is its great location. It's next to Westbahnhof station on line U3. It's a few stations from city center, and a few more from anywhere in Vienna.

The hotel does not offer much. No luxury restaurant, no fancy shops, etc. But whatever they offer is good. Rooms are clean and tidy. They serve good breakfast in a comfortable environment.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Orhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest Orhan A!

Thank you very much for positive feedback! We hope that we can welcome your again as a guest at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof!

With kind regards,
the Hotel-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came off the plane starving and wanting breakfast before our train to Salzburg. They refused us service, saying they were full. Not sure if I would stay here after that kind of customer service. Not even a cup of coffee.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GypsyTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear GypsyTraveller94 ,

Thank you very much for investing your time in filling out our feedback form.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The point is that our hotel guests have priority. Unfortunately we are not able to accept additional external guests when the hotel is full.
Hopefully we can welcome you in the future!

Best regards,
your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Despite its name (Motel) this is a good new hotel, close to train station and conference center in Vienna. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Everything is brand new, the beds are very good, and noise insulation is excellent. I didn't have breakfast in this hotel. Just a few minutes away from conference center and 10 minutes walking form train station with a direct link to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExploringScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear User frankv_belgium

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof!

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel, or at any other Motel One Hotels around Europe!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It was one of the best value for money hotel i have ever stayed in. Nice location, clean, quiet. Maybe a small fridge in the room would be nice, but not a deal breaker for me. The toilet was very nice and clean nad the breakfast (eventhought it cost 7,5 euro) was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eudoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Martha31743,

thank you very much for your positiv rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Motel One and we war looking forward to see you again here in Vienna.

Best regards,

Your Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I spend 4 nights at the Motel One and we really appreciate the location, the personal, the clean room and the good breakfast to start the day. The location ? next to train station, next to grocery store, next to the tram and next to the metro. Also, next to shopping and we were able to walk downtown just to make it different. The staff is very helpful especially if you don't speak german. One little thing that we would have be happy to have is a little frig in our room for fruits, wine, beer .
We recommend strongly this hotel.

Room Tip: Next to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre44Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear pierre44Montreal

Thank you very much for responding to our guest survey and letting us now about your impressions at the Motel One, in Vienna.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel, or at any other Motel One Hotels around Europe!

Your Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

its situated just near the west railway station. the room was simple and comfortable. no fridge or almirah. breakfast was very basic. the location makes it an excellent choice. vienna is a small and very well connected place. staying near to a main metro station is always good. the airport bus starts just in front of the hotel and same with many sightseeing tour buses.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Ankur S!

We would like to thank you for your comments on your stay at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof!

Hopefully we can welcome you again as a guest soon!

The Hotel-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Next to the Westbahnhof train station, across the street from the trams, buses, and Metro. You can get anywhere from this hotel. Price is good, breakfast is great, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Around the corner is a main shopping street. You really cannot do better in Vienna - unless you weant to spend hundreds of dollars!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicknack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear User nicknack!

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel!

Greetings from Vienna,
Your Hotel-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Döbling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 359 in Vienna
1,066 reviews
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#155 of 359 in Vienna
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#52 of 359 in Vienna
708 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#39 of 359 in Vienna
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Address: Europaplatz 3, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £73 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wien Westbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel One Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing