We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minimalist is not always best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #79 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Minimalist is not always best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a bare-bones hotel. My room did not have even a basic small table to work on. All I had was a small cocktail table. I did have a sofa in addition to the bed but with one person I did not need the sofa. When I entered the room and placed the key in the slot to activate the electricity the television goes on with bizarre music to accompany a picture on the screen of fishes swimming in an aquarium. There also was no phone in the room. I had wanted to request a wake-up call. They told me it could be done with the television but it would be helpful it the hotel placed a pre-printed form explaining a few things about the room.

I needed a scissors to help deal with a zipper problem on my suitcase. I asked twice the night I* checked in (with two different people) and they said 'no' that it was against "policy." I tried again the next morning and this time someone loaned one to me. It got the job done and I returned the scissors immediately. This is bizarre to me.

The buffet breakfast was pretty standard for Austria and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubsfan1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    507
    107
    25
    17
See reviews for
108
372
128
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Rooms clean but overpriced. Staff friendly and speak English. No telephone or safe in room. They advertise air conditioning but it is set to a central system so the heat is still on and it is sweltering in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slopes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear guest Slopes1!

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback on your stay at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof. We also thank you for your comment concerning the air-conditioning, which we have already discussed with our maintenance department! We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that we can welcome you again as a guest in the future!

With kind regards,
your Hotel-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was nice and modern. It is just right outside the train station Westbanhof were the bus to the airport stops and the metro (u bahn) has a station right outside as well. Very easy to get around, and you can also walk to the city in about 15 minutes. It takes a couple of minutes to get to Mariahilfer Strasse where there are a lot of shopping opportunities (allmost all mainstream brands). The breakfast was okay and reasonably priced. The room was modern and clean. I would stay here again if I go to Vienna.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear guest N0rwegianGirl!

As the feedback of our guests is very important to us we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof!
The next time you are in Vienna we hope that you choose to stay at our hotel!

Greetings from Vienna!
The Hotel-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kocaeli Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The first thing to say about this hotel is its great location. It's next to Westbahnhof station on line U3. It's a few stations from city center, and a few more from anywhere in Vienna.

The hotel does not offer much. No luxury restaurant, no fancy shops, etc. But whatever they offer is good. Rooms are clean and tidy. They serve good breakfast in a comfortable environment.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear guest Orhan A!

Thank you very much for positive feedback! We hope that we can welcome your again as a guest at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof!

With kind regards,
the Hotel-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
421 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We came off the plane starving and wanting breakfast before our train to Salzburg. They refused us service, saying they were full. Not sure if I would stay here after that kind of customer service. Not even a cup of coffee.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GypsyTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear GypsyTraveller94 ,

Thank you very much for investing your time in filling out our feedback form.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The point is that our hotel guests have priority. Unfortunately we are not able to accept additional external guests when the hotel is full.
Hopefully we can welcome you in the future!

Best regards,
your Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maastricht
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Despite its name (Motel) this is a good new hotel, close to train station and conference center in Vienna. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Everything is brand new, the beds are very good, and noise insulation is excellent. I didn't have breakfast in this hotel. Just a few minutes away from conference center and 10 minutes walking form train station with a direct link to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploringScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear User frankv_belgium

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof!

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel, or at any other Motel One Hotels around Europe!

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

It was one of the best value for money hotel i have ever stayed in. Nice location, clean, quiet. Maybe a small fridge in the room would be nice, but not a deal breaker for me. The toilet was very nice and clean nad the breakfast (eventhought it cost 7,5 euro) was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eudoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Martha31743,

thank you very much for your positiv rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Motel One and we war looking forward to see you again here in Vienna.

Best regards,

Your Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#20 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Property: Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Address: Europaplatz 3, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wien Westbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel One Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing