We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vienna visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #78 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vienna visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is located at the Wiesbahnhof train station, making it easy for train commute to the museums at the city center and other tourist destinations. Rooms were clean and quiet but had no amenities like coffee or tea. The complimentary breakfast at the lobby was good and plentiful. Hotel cost was reasonable but self-parking at the train station was 33 Euros/day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    506
    107
    25
    17
See reviews for
108
372
127
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Room 5204 which is the biggest room we got in this trip at the three Motel One that we stayed in, and it was most comfortable. Obviously rooms are of various sizes and it is perhaps a matter of luck regarding what room you shall be allocated. Like the other Motel One, this Hotel is modern, new and clean, and the staff are efficient and helpful. Breakfasts are good. The standards are very consistent. It is just outside the Vienna West Station (Westbahnhof). So if you are travelling by rail or U-bahn, it is very convenient. Take U-3 and Stephans-platz and the Old Town is 5 stops away. Schonbrunn Palace is 4 stops away by taking U-6 and changing to U-4 at Langenfeldgasse. As we were travelling by train, I have no idea about connection to the airport. Insider the Station there are supermarkets and various fast food vendors too. The Hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I spent 2 nights at Motel One in Vienna and would highly recommend it. I checked in at 12:30 without delay or fuss. My room was comfortable and clean with a good wifi connection and no noise at night. The hotel is a little outside the centre, but public transport is superb in Vienna with trains, trams and underground just outside the hotel. I could get from my room to the cathedral by U-Bahn in 10 minutes!! Staff were friendly and helpful and the public areas of the hotel were very relaxing. It was so handy for my onward morning travel to Salzburg, with the train station right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetWaves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in this hotel. We flew to Munich and then traveled by train to Vienna. Could not believe the quality of the Motel One chain hotels. It is adjacent to the train station and you can catch the metro there as well or just walk into Vienna. Although the room was on the smaller side, there was a couch, table and shelving on both sides of the bed which was useful for all of our suitcases, etc. The room was extremely clean, nice shower, comfortable bed, quiet and windows that opened if you wanted fresh air.The breakfast was 7.50 euro each making our room come to a total of 99 euros per night. Great deal. Staff was helpful. There is a bar also if you want a cold beer after a day of sightseeing. There are lots of food places, bakeries and grocery store next door in the station. We felt most were reasonably priced. My favorite was the bakery on the lower level. Would definitely stay again if we are in Vienna.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishlass2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a twin room. Rooms are fairly small but well equipped and very comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast with plenty to eat, lovely bar areas for relaxing. Staff very helpful. Situation on station concourse with indoor shopping mall next door. Great location for travelling around, close to several restaurants including the wonderful Vapiano. Close to town areas with lots of shops. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lansy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Room were nice. Price was reasonable. Staff vert helpful. Close to metro, tramway and train station. Shopping right next door. Breakfast was good and there was plenty I recomend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Verkaufsleiter at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear User,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future!

with best regards from Vienna,

your Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

After that review title, there's little more to say. This is a new hotel. It's clean, cool, stylish, and ver modern. It's located a down-wind spit away from the West Bahnhof in Vienna. Actually… it's connected. That means within 100 feet of the reception desk there is a mall, food court, and anything else you need. It's even got a toy store if you have little ones that have colored up their whole book already on your trip. Along with that…. 24-hour-a-day transportation to the rest of the city via taxi or tram and the rest of Europe via trains.

Now… rooms are SMALL. No, wait. TINY. But that's OK. If you want a large room to hang out in… then you really SHOULD look for and book another hotel. If you want a convenient, clean, and great hotel for your money where you can sleep and shower… book this place. Bar in the lobby is great. Staff speaks English, German, and several other languages.

Only downside to this hotel is a really, really SMALL one. Parking. If you drive in, don't use the hotel address for locating where you're going to park. Instead, use this in your navigation system to get you straight to the parking lot: Felberstrasse 1, 1150 Wein, Austria. This will take you to the BACK of the hotel to a WIPark Garage. The hotel has a deal with this garage system and you get a lower rate for parking. It's a 4-6 minute walk from the multi-story parking garage to the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#21 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Property: Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Address: Europaplatz 3, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wien Westbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel One Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing