We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #85 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What can we say, this was billed as a budget hotel....this was an excellent hotel, the room was brilliant and the wet room excellent, its location was great, within easy reach of of all the sights of Vienna, either by walking or public transport. The bar was good, breakfast was good. We'll definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandJac240156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear SteveandJ ...,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof! We are looking forward to welcome you here again.
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

this hotel is a gem in vienna. it is a modern stylish hotel. great price for budget travellers. the rooms look exactly like the pictures and rooms can have a fantastic view. 5th floor is the best view where you can see the church. bathroom is very modern and looks elegant. location is great for public transportation. literally 30 second walk from westbahnhof. and 1 minute walk to the metro. just cross the street and youre there. will definitely book this hotel again!! love it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beepbidoo5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very new and stylish hotel at a great price, even on new year's eve! Room is clean and modern, especially the bathroom is good. Still love the TV with the fireplace in the room. Don't expect your own coffee and tea maker, but that's fine. Location is great, very central, good connections by to all the sights and to the airport. Lots of shopping, sightseeing and restaurants in walking distance. Staff was nice. Would definitely stay ther again, very recommendable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P_MK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Its the first hotel you see as you exit the station . We had not booked anywhere we just decided to Go to Vienna as a last moment idea. Usually around stations hotels are quite ordinary, this hotel is not. It is well run , perfectly trained staff in all areas. The decor is well coordinated, its minimalist to the core , so its no frills in nice design. Thats why the price is reasonable. There are no wardrobes , just a few hangers on a Rod on the wall. Did we need more ? No . Beds were comfy, shower Huge modern and worked well.
The breakfast area was good , clean and appealing.
Only suggestion i have is a luggage rack in the Rooms. I did not miss a chair or table, but keeping luggage on the floor is difficult for us older people to manage. Thats my only suggestion to make it more functional.
The location is excellent, for trains and visiting the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskiagrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I can certainly recommend it.

Plus points:

- location near Westbahnhof: good connections with public transport, regional trains and to the airport. Another big advantage is the small "Merkur" supermarket in the station that is open on Sundays and public holidays (rare and hard to find in Austria)
- overall very good value for money
- very clean
- new condition and pleasant contemporary design, including public spaces, rooms and shower/bath rooms
- good service and friendly staff
- standardised breakfast is good value for money (although this means it is rather crowded at peak times)
- easy and fast baggage storage / retrieval

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seth21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Modern and very clean hotel adjacent to railway station. All transport options are right at your door. Rooms are spacious and there is no noise from the street or railway. There is a good shopping centre nextdoor and there are many cafes and bars to chose from close by. A short train ride or a casual stroll to all sights. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SydneyBambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed here for one night because I neede to catch an early train in the morning. The airport shuttle stops right outside the door of the hotel so it's easy to find, right next to the Westbahnhoff, is very well sound proofed, has good sized rooms, and with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast starts early at 6am for early travelers, costs about 7 euros and with good selection and quality. I thought for the price this hotel was very good value. I couldn't really fault it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller456_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 358 in Vienna
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#26 of 358 in Vienna
1,530 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#50 of 358 in Vienna
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Address: Europaplatz 3, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £74 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wien Westbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing