We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best gelato ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paolo Bortolotti

Paolo Bortolotti
Ranked #17 of 103 Dessert in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Neubau
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best gelato ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We went to the center just to have one more gelato from here. It is that good.
We had the ice cream pizza and then we had to have 2 more cups to go :)
Really recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tavitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    44
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“VERY popular place for gelato!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The week we were in Vienna, the weather was quite warm, so this busy gelato place beckoned to us frequently! The 1st time, we sat & ordered ice cream, but the 2nd time, we just ordered it as a take-away treat. Both options were fine & the gelato was very good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asini, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great desserts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Located in the biggest shopping street in Vienna, perfect for an ice cream break. Poppy (mohn) flavored ice cream is a local must try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarajevo
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“restaurant worth recommending”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Restaurant with a beautiful garden, Mariahilferstraße street is concerned, beautiful atmosphere, a wonderful selection of food, the atmosphere is superb, chair of surplus is required, I will gladly go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dino_Passenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Haven in High Temperatures”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We liked this because I already knew it sold gluten free ice cream - sorbets. I noticed it was over the road to our hotel so when we returned first night out and got lost, we looked for Bortolotti's & found our hotel.Ice creams v.nice

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank brenord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paolo Bortolotti also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Paolo Bortolotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing