We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mate Dependance Hotel
Ranked #333 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. The staffs were so helpful. Room was big. There wasn't any refrigerator and safety box in room. Free WiFi was only available in lobby and restaurant. The breakfast was good. The location was moderate, but you can access the hotel by tram easily. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BehnamBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

cleanliness is above price
breakfast is very good up to the price
location is not best but transportation is ver good

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank innada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Twin room is si small, bed is like in hospitals, it doesn't look lek normal bed. In our room wall was broken and halfpainted. Room are clean. Bathroom was also small, you couldn't even barh there. Dinninig room needs renovation. Some of cups, and plates haven't been washed properly. Breakfast choice is good. Entrance, reception and loby are quite small.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Why will I return to this hotel?
1) Excellent location of the hotel - trams 34 and 44 are both going every 3-5 minutes.
Last day I got blue sky weather. I hurried up to make excellent photos of Rathaus, Parliament, Museum's Q. and Hofburg. All in less than 1 hour of room-to-room trip!

2) The room was not so small (just TV and some sanitary equipments are stupidly placed eating valuable space). I got used to live there in 2 days.

3) Only small&quiet streets under the hotel windows.

4) Accommodated in this hotel you will definitely need a restaurant to go to. This one is an excellent choice among the kebabs, pizzas and other restaurants you meet near the hotel/U-Bahn/Tram station. When you get out of the hotel simply walk ahead via Gebler_gasse to the second crossroad with Kalvarienberg_gasse. (gasse = street :-).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The room was small and durty, the staff was polite, but not enough competent, the price for pick up from the hotel to the airport had to be 40 euro, but finally the driver took us 45! Only the location was ok with good connections with the center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vessi_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

we stayed at this hotel staff very good room a good size ,but the area was not good but we enjoy walking so thats what we did transport was good bought a ticket for 72 hours for the tram and underground, but no one once looked at it taxis are very expensive, we emailed hotel, said it would be 40 euroncs to pick up from airport so we got the cat airport underground 10 eurons for a taxi to hotel so it cost 30 euros vienna was brill the sites are lovely very very noisey outside the hotel no air condition in room so we did have the window open.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annetteball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We'd read previous reviews about the hotel not being that great so we were a bit wary about staying here but I'm really glad we did. The hotel looks a bit drab from the outside and pretty much all the way to your room you feel like you might have gone back to the 70s but we were pleasantly suprised by the state of our room. The room looked like it had been recently decorated and was quite large, with a fridge and bathroom. The staff were friendly and gave us maps etc when we arrived. For 23euros for the 2 of us the place was well worth it. Only about a 10 minute walk to the tube as well. Also let us use their sister hotel for internet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tombeckwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#237 of 359 in Vienna
731 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Geblergasse
Hotel Geblergasse
#216 of 359 in Vienna
532 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
#144 of 359 in Vienna
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#157 of 359 in Vienna
1,234 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mate Dependance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mate Dependance Hotel

Address: Bergsteiggasse 22, Vienna 1170, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Ottakring
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £33 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mate Dependance Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mate Dependance features a traditional Viennese atmosphere in a family-oriented, pleasant and quiet setting with quick and easy access to the center of the capital of Austria. The tram station and the "Alserstrasse" metro Station is only 200m away. The hotel occupies a classical building with a nice and peaceful inner yard ,located in the heart of the Hernals district. Inside it, guests soak up the harmony, classicism and family-friendly atmosphere. In the Lobby our guests have access to free Wireless LAN or can use our guest -computer free of charge. The guest can also use the swimming pool and fitness room free of charge in our partner hotel EXE VIENNA, which is only 2 minutes away. If you arrive with a car or rent a car in the hotel directly you have the possibility to park in the Hotel EXE Vienna (15€per night). The Hotel Mate Dependance has 45 comfortable, quiet, light-filled rooms equipped with mini-bar, flat screen TV and telephone. The rooms are decorated in the classical style characteristic of Vienna. There are three triple rooms, ideal for family trips. Please note that the city tax of 3,2% is not included in the rate and to be paid in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Eurostars, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mate Dependance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mate Dependance Vienna
Vienna Mate Dependance Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing