We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price~quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt
Ranked #130 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good price~quality hotel”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

nice big family rooms... very clean... friendly service ... nice area 10 minutes walk from main shopping area!!! Breakfast a bit expensive!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thibaut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    153
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
145
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed here on my own and had a huge room, there was a bedroom and seperate lounge with TV's in each, there was a small kitchen area with sink and microwave. It was very clean and in a perfect location, it is a 10 -15 min walk to the centre of town and 2 mins from Stadt park and the underground, so you can get everywhere easily. The breakfasts are good but they don't have a bar or restaurant, however you are so close to town it is easy to go out. I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirlegypt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I have just had a wonderful week in Vienna where we stayed at the Starlight.This is a hotel in a converted office(?) building in an "off piste" part of the city.Having said that it is very conveniently placed next to Stadtpark U-Bahn Station on line U4 and so you can plug into the network and get anywhere in the city with relative ease.Going back to the accommodation our room consisted of a glass roofed lobby with desk,coatstand and view into the internal,planted courtyard.This led into a small lounge with television,2 large armchairs,worktop and sink,microwave and minibar.Off this was the toilet/shower and the bedroom(queen size bed,television and wardrobe.We found being on the ground floor at the bottom of a 4 storey lightwell pretty grim so avoid rooms 011/012.Breakfast is additional at 13 euros/person/day so we didn't bother................we microwaved ourselves coffee each morning and then went for croissant and coffee in one of the many coffee houses...this usually cost us circa 9 euros.The hotel is odd but the staff are welcoming and helpful and it's clean!There are some local bars on am Heumarkt serving meals if desperate and there is a Spar about 50m away.The minibar prices are very good i.e cheaper than most!!!

Room Tip: try to avoid the lower courtyard facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Me and my mum was very nice surprised.We had a beatiful apartment.Very spacios -living room wit tv,sofa, microwave,2 cups .4 plates ,spoons ,ets.Free tea and coffee in the room.Bedroom was very spacios also with tv.Bathroom provide everithing that you need-shampoo.body wash,hair dryer.Extreamly clean.Staf is very friendly.They allways want to help you.Breakfast was excellent- a lot of choise.I thing that is the best hotel in Vienna .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

A good location, friendly staff but as in many German speaking countries the rooms all seem to be made by the same furniture company, all from the 90s and looks like they are made for an office. All in all, the location, the size of the rooms, it was worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joachim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I asked for a quiet room. The room was quiet except for the noise of running water. I did not discover the source of this noise but it didn't give me a problem. It sounded like a shower running all the time. There were no other noise issues at all.
The suite was lovely. It was comfortable and spacious .Breakfast was really good and was available from before 7am to 11 am.This is brilliant if you are on business, needing an early start, or tourist, maybe wanting a bit of a lie in.
All the staff were so helpful.
On any future visits to Vienna, I will certainly stay at this hote.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the city centre adjacent to the city park. We had a one bedroom suite with my daughter sleeping on a comfortable Bed Settee on in the lounge.

Reception and check in was friendly and helpful. You can park outside on the street until 08:00 without charge and then move your car into the public car park under the Intercontinental across the road during the day.

The rooms are large, modern, comfortable and airy - good value for money at £250 for three people for three nights.

The only slight disappointment was that many of these suite hotels have proper kitchens whereas this one just had a kettle and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#165 of 360 in Vienna
586 reviews
Old University Quarter
Alma Boutique-Hotel
Alma Boutique-Hotel
#115 of 360 in Vienna
255 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 360 in Vienna
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt

Property: Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt
Address: Salesianergasse 2, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vienna
#86 Family Hotel in Vienna
#94 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#95 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vienna!Experience the sophistication of staying in a luxury Suite Hotel in the city center of Vienna.As our guest, you will enjoy immense privacy, comfort and business opportunities and your stay will be unforgettable.The Suites in our personalized Hotels, are designed and furnished to make your stay perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Iii Heumarkt Hotel Vienna
Starlight Suiten Iii Heumarkt Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing