We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious room in a great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt
Ranked #117 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very spacious room in a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were shocked when we walked into the suite. It's huge with high ceiling, separate living room, and huge bedroom. The living room has a small kitchenette area with a small fridge, sink, and a microwave. Some basic utensils were provided. There is also a small fitness and sauna room in the basement. We did not use it, but did take a quick tour. The location is great, we were able to walk to the old town, and took the subway in return. The U4 Stadtpark station is just across the street from the hotel. The only drawback was that there is no parking onsite of this hotel. The hotel arranged a parking space for us with Intercontinental across the street. It cost us 22 Eur/day for parking. Other than that, I was very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_hm, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear KyWan,

Thank you for your awesome feedback to our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay in the Suite and that you were suprised by there room size :-)

Thank you also for your comment to our parking place offers.
Unfortunately in Vienna there is short parking zone, so we try our best to offer our guests some comfort for their cars - with our parking garage.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again to Starlight Suite!
Kind regards

L. Sarkinovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    147
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
70
139
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband I stayed in one of the apartments here for three nights. We were so grateful for an apartment because it meant that my baby could sleep in the living room and had space to roam around. The staff were lovely and happy to answer any questions. The apartments were very spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The beds were a bit hard and the pillows very soft. The laundry services were very expensive and I feel for an apartment a washing machine should have been provided. The room smelt of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The wifi worked well. The apartment is well located right near Stadpark and walking distance to the main tourist attractions. There is a hop on hop off city stop right near the hotel as well as a train station. The restaurants near by are very good. Overall a very good hotel in the city of Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_hm, Manager at Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much, for your good comment on Tripadvisor!

It is always very important for us, to know when guests are not 100% satisfied and you help us with your feedback to make things better in the future.
It is nice to hear that also your baby felt well in our Hotel because I guess it was the first trip for him or her? :-)

So I send very kind regards from Austria to Australia and it would be a big pleasure for us, if you would come again into our Hotel when you are in Vienna.

if there are any more questions just contact me: manager.hm@starlighthotels.com

Kind regards
Barbara Koller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We came to vienna to spend time with some friends living there. They could not accommodate us, so we found this hotel and got a good deal on a suite here. During check in we had the feeling being treated differently than other guests (e.g not explaining us about the fitness facilities). The suite was spacious however the layout a bit weird. The "living room" was basically a hallway. The room service was not so great either. We dropped some cookies the first day and the last day you could still see the crumbles, meaning no vacuum cleaning for 4 days. Location is good to discover vienna (close to public transport). As we did not spent much time in the room it was good for us but if you expect something excellent you might be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonezitrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_hm, Manager at Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
I would like to thank you for your very important feedback on Tripadvisor!

First of all I am very glad that you have booked our Suite Hotel am Heumarkt.

Now I would like to explain to you as follows:
The Sauna and Fitnessarea is not in all rates included, for your next booking (in Vienna or Budapest) we need to be very carefull to offer you the correct rate. So this is nothing personally and what a pity, that we have transmitted you this feeling.
Because of the cookie crumbs you are absolutely right, this should deffenitely not happen in a 4-Star Hotel. Your comment was the reason, to make a chamber maids meeting that something like this will never happen again - Thank you for that!

I hope you will give us a second chance.
It would be a pleasure for me, if you could contact me directly under manager.hm@starlighthotels.com

Very kind regards and all the best to Amsterdam

Barbara Koller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is just across the corner of Stadtpark, so an excellent central location in Vienna. You can park your car in a garage next door for a small extra, the staff will explain how (very simple anyway). Rooms are spacious, true suites with a friendly interior and a decent bedroom. In spite of the central location practically no street noise can be heard in rooms. Everything was clean and tidy, breakfast food selection rich - just as promised. The hotel offers business amenities, there is a gym, a café and hotel bar. The staff was very helpful and friendly - I consider to use the hotel for extended stays if on business in Vienna.

Room Tip: Ask rooms opening to Ölzeltgasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_hm, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback to Starlight Suiten Hotel!
Nice, that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and liked the location and rooms of our house :-)

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel!

Greetings from Starlight Suite Team
L. Sarkinovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The check in staff was very courteous and patient , she explained everything well . Her name started with P, she was from turkey. The rooms were huge very spacious , four can easily fit in . The breakfast had descent options . Would recommend this hotel and if i am in vienna I will visit them for sure

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_hm, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had well got on with our staff.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again to Vienna.
Maybe in winter this time? :-)

Greetings from Starlight Suite Team
L. Sarkinovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is located a few blocks from the Stadtpark U-bahn stop and a ten minute walk to the city center. Location was excellent. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are true suites, including a large living room with desk and bar area and a decent size bedroom and bathroom. The room was extremely clean and well-kept. There is a breakfast buffet available in the hotel lobby for an additional charge. Overall, this hotel is well located and rooms are extremely spacious. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djl485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_hm, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your nice words and comments!
We are happy that the hotel met your expectations and we hope to see you again

Greetings from Vienna to Georgia :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
203 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

It takes 2 minutes walk from U-burn Stadtpark station, but it was pretty quiet area.
I was assigned a room that I was requested.
The suite is really suite.
It seems over 40 sq/f and spacious.
I was able to do it not to wake up a friend in bedroom while I work with PC at sitting area.
Furniture is very simple.
It is not my preference, but very clean.
Breakfast buffet offered enough items.
The official price is 18 euros/p, but the difference was 4 euros(2 euros X 2) when I booked the room via web site of the hotel.
Staffs are gentle and with their hospitality to guests.
They answered my questions nicely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1100PlumGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_hm, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review!

We are really happy that you were satisfied with our services, that is why our whole staff is working every day.
Please also be informed, that we are planing now a new creating of our rooms.
- hopefully you will visit us one day and stay in one of our brandnew Suites! :-)

Greetings from Vienna
L. Sarkinovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#76 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#103 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt

Property: Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt
Address: Salesianergasse 2, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vienna
#86 Family Hotel in Vienna
#86 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#94 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vienna!Experience the sophistication of staying in a luxury Suite Hotel in the city center of Vienna.As our guest, you will enjoy immense privacy, comfort and business opportunities and your stay will be unforgettable.The Suites in our personalized Hotels, are designed and furnished to make your stay perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Iii Heumarkt Hotel Vienna
Starlight Suiten Iii Heumarkt Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing