We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Bus City Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Vienna Big Bus City Tour

Vienna, being quite a large city, one needs to avail of both the Red Line & the Blue Line buses to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kaushik M
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Not worth it

This was not worth the money. The bus really doesn't take you close enough to any of the best... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kerrie M
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
11
9
12
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
9
12
16
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Vienna, being quite a large city, one needs to avail of both the Red Line & the Blue Line buses to cover the entire city trip, interchanges are easy & convenient

Thank Kaushik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not worth the money. The bus really doesn't take you close enough to any of the best sites. The commentary was terrible and you actually saw a pretty ordinary view of Vienna!

Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

If you are planning on doing the guided walk do it at the start of your stay. We wished we had as it opened up a world of things we would have liked to have seen/visited. Our guide, Claudia, was brilliant. Lots of banter, very entertaining and she knows her stuff. Hop on, hop off fantastic way to see the city.

Thank AdrianH1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We had a fantastic guided walk of the City centre with Siegfried Jany our tour guide. He's one of the best tour guides we have ever been with and his overall knowledge was excellent. He has a very good way of explaining things to you, and he has a light and amusing tone. He was also able to offer advice and tips on etiquette and the correct way of doing things in a strange City. Overall an excellent way to spend an hour or two in Vienna.

Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Well managed tours. Especially enjoyed the Red Bus night tour along the canals and other landmarks in this beautiful city with tour guide Yue who was informative and very pleasant.

Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Ok trip but lasted 1/2 hour more than travel plan states
Lots of things to see
Translation not good many drop outs

Thank 426eddiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We did the red and blue tours with some drop-offs on the way. Quite tiring that - 3 hours on the bus but at €28 a head it is value for money. Commentary is helpful.

Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Spent the day hopping on and off the Big Bus tour, spending time at Schonbrunn Palace and in the city centre. Sigi, our Walking Tour Guide was very good proving historical and cultural facts in a humorous way. Good value for money.

Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We were in Vienna for 48 hours, on the first afternoon we took the red line which lasted about 90 minutes. The ticket was value for 24 hours which allowed us access to the blue line the next morning. Both lines gave us a great insight into Vienna and it’s history. The buses are comfortable, efficient and the staff are helpful. Great value for money and a great way of getting to know Vienna in just one weekend.

Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Walking tour organised by red bus. Our guide, Charles, was very knowledgeable and amusing in the walk which lasted 90 minutes around the central area of Vienna. We would highly recommend this walk as an introduction to the beautiful city of Vienna.

1  Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews