We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon @ JUFA WIEN CITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JUFA Hotel Wien City
Ranked #63 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very nice conditions, for our first ever stay in Vienna. Nice room, proper, very nice staff - cheers to Sasha @ reception, he was great ;), and the cleaning ladies were very nice too. Conditions were really good, the hotel, located in Simmering area, provides easy access to Karlsplatz (tramway) or anywhere else, if you have a GPS. Nearby constructions did not bother us, as they were not heard, and we were touring all day.
If we come back to Vienna, we`ll book a room @ JUFA again. Cheers from Romania!

Room Tip: take the tramway 71 to go directly from the hotel to two beautiful objectives: Karlsplats (with Karl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

A little hard to find the first time at night walking from the U 3 station. There is no easily noticeable sign and the entrance is off a parking alley, not on the street. We were there a week for a conference and other activities. We found the hotel clean, the room comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The conference room was adequate and equipment worked well. We hung our towels to reuse them but left a soiled bathmat and towel on the floor, expecting they would be replaced. They were not, even when we requested replacements from the staff. The front desk was very helpful with activities in Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel, a family with two adults and three children.
The room was large and spacious, large comfortable beds, crisp linens.
The room was clean and nicely decorated.
Breakfast is varied and delicious.
Children have a very nice game room, and a nice cafe for adults with a variety of cakes.

An underground station is just 400 meters from the hotel, not classic distance but not too bad.
You can leave the car parked at the hotel for free.
We really enjoyed the hotel and would come back to it next visit in Vienna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

New, clean, nice facility, friendly and efficient staff. We had an enjoyable conference there with excellent conference presentation equipment and facilities. Only drawback: It's a rather long walk from the U3 station, on streets made muddy by heavy equipment from the massive nearby construction project, and we had to twice cross the streets due to sidewalk closures.

There was some noise in the morning from the project, but the rooms are quite well protected from external noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

JuFa Wien is a very modern, well-equipped albeit understaffed hotel. The great first impression is immediately spoiled by the long wait at the reception desk, where just one single person handles everything, with loads of people constantly waiting in line. Other than that and the insufficient parking facilities, the hotel is great, with a rich breakfast and dinner buffet, clean rooms, loads of facilities and possibilities to spend your time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_johnson_kosice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Jufa Wien hotel, at the beginng of our trip and at the last night. The hotel is very new, families rooms has a lot of space.
The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from a subway station and 12 minutes drive by subway to city center.
The hotel is very suitable for children, there is a play room, the facilities in the restaurant suite for little children, even the public toilet has a little children toilet.
The hotel is very clean, very new.
We stayed in 2 different rooms and we a good wi-fi in both of them.

Disadvantage:
Breakfast cost a lot, and if you don't order it from advance there is an extra charge.
There is only one small trash can in the room
There is no phone in the room, our air condition in the second room had a problem, and you can not call reception and had to go to there. a wake up call was made by "knock" the door call

Room Tip: At the first night we stayed at a room that has 2 double bed and a single bed, at the second night w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We liked JUFA Wien at the moment we stepped in. The huge lobby was impressive, it was relaxing for us and motivating for the kids just to run around and discover. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, the bed was comfortable enough. The area around is still under construction and I guess it will be for a while, but that meant extra enjoyment for my son, who loves construction machines, though it was a bit noisy in the morning. We had problems finding a parking place, every place was full, but finally we could find a forgotten place so it was ok. Excellent value for this price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lucia
#52 of 359 in Vienna
706 reviews
Döbling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 359 in Vienna
1,065 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JUFA Hotel Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JUFA Hotel Wien City

Address: Mautner-Markhof-Gasse 50, Vienna 1110, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JUFA Hotel Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JUFA Hotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing