We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JUFA Hotel Wien City
Ranked #69 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel has clean, comfortable total and spacious rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Breakfast varied and tasty.
Excellent location, close to subway.
I`ll be back here.:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnieszka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for JUFA Hotel Wien City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Happy, comfortable stay. Good location,quiet,clean, Room was very comfortable and staff was friendly. Breakfast is very good with many choices and excelent service. The rooms are nice and the shower is very good. I do reccommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hotel is excellent and new, especially if you compare it to what you can get for the same price in cities like Paris, Amsterdam and London. Subway is relatively close - a 10 minute walk. So it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krpavlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at Jufa Wien twice in last two months ( both times 3 nights) and it was absolutely great. Friendly and welcoming staff, clean and spacious rooms and easy going atmosphere...
The area near the hotel is under construction, so it's kind of awkward walking there,however it's in a super location for those arriving via bus or airplane as U3 line is near by. You get to city center in about 30 minutes.
Overall, it's a great value. But be prepared to sacrifice a bit of luxury - no phone in the rooms, soap dispenser for the shower is next to the sink and separated by glass screen , etc...
for the awesome price tag.We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed at JUFA Wien for a one-day trip to Vienna and it was good for me. It's an excellent value and it's perfectly located in regards to the airport, Erdbergstrasse bus station, and U3 line. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is very well maintained. There are a few issues that aren't very big issues if you're prepared ahead of time.

Things to Know Before You Stay:
- The area near the hotel is under construction, so it's kind of awkward walking there. Not creepy or anything, but there's a lot of things being built around it. By the way, I was there on a Saturday/Sunday, so I don't know what it's like during the weekdays, but there might be some noise.

- It's not near the city center. It's located in kind of an industrial looking area. This totally doesn't matter though because it's a hop, skip, and jump from the U3 (toward Ottakring) which can take you downtown in like 30 minutes. Just do your planning, mapping, and whatnot beforehand and you'll be okay.

- Check in is at/after 2pm. Firmly. Even though I made a note on my reservation that we'd arrive around 11am, our room wasn't ready until after 3pm. It was kind of frustrating because we were very tired, but I used the extra time to get some shopping done.

- There's no phone in the room. It's really not that big of a deal, but be prepared to have to head down to the front desk if you have a request.

- The soap for the shower is located next to the sink. It's in a dispenser, it smells good, but it's located next to the sink and not inside the shower. So, squirt the soap into a cup or just bring your own soap or shower gel. Again, you'll be okay.

- The WiFi is really fickle. You'll have to sign in and out a lot. It's kind of frustrating, but the front desk can help if it's being particularly awful.

- We only got one key card. This ordinarily wouldn't be much of a problem, however you need to have the key in the room for the lights to work, but you also need the key to access the floor on which you're staying. Remember how I mentioned the lack of phone? In the event that you need to run downstairs to talk to the front desk, you have to leave your travel companion(s) sitting in a dark room. So, maybe try asking for two keys at check in.

It's a lovely hotel, the beds are comfortable, the shower feels fantastic, it's in a super location for those arriving via bus or airplane. Overall, it's a great value. But be prepared to sacrifice a bit of luxury for the awesome price tag. I'd totally stay here again though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimestoreMedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Modern/clean/quiet hotel, near the airport. Nice room, new furniture, lot of storage places. Good wifi conection. We have not time to take the breackfast, so we do not have oppionions in that regards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Pros: The best, pleasant, nice and caring staff I ever met. Breakfast is great, big play room for kids, nice place to sit with beer. A few minutes walk to subway. Definitely recommend the hotel for all families.
Cons: Soap was absent in shower, I had to go to sink to get it. But it's nothing in comparison to great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuriyCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#48 of 361 in Vienna
614 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#38 of 361 in Vienna
724 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#66 of 361 in Vienna
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JUFA Hotel Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JUFA Hotel Wien City

Address: Mautner-Markhof-Gasse 50, Vienna 1110, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £56 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JUFA Hotel Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JUFA Hotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing