We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Ranked #154 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here for a week. Good prices if booked on Internet and great location! I was on foot and got around easily. the staff helped plan my route for me. Excellent buffet breakfast included if you book thru Internet which saved me 20eu a day. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annilanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    333
    153
    36
    38
See reviews for
131
305
52
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Brazil
Level Contributor
214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very nice hotel, confortable and modern room, handy location, friendly staff. Breakfast wasn't included, and I thought a bit pricy (16 euros), so I had it elsewhere. They offer complimentary mineral water and apples averyday, which I thought very kind. There's also a spa free for the guests, but I didn't have time to visit it. Super recommed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannydanny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at Arcotel Wimberger for 2 nights travelling with a small baby! We had booked a comfort double but were upgraded due to a large group in the hotel! The room we were upgraded to was very spacious but we were put in a twin room rather than double! Having said that the beds were very comfortable and we weren't worried about having 2 single beds! The room was also quiet which was important travelling with a baby!
The buffet breakfast was great with large variety of food and always replenished! The first morning was like feeding time at the zoo with a large bus group all at breakfast at once with many rude people pushing and shoving to get to the buffet but that's not anything to fault the hotel on!
The location of the hotel is great if you want to be close to transport and was about a 20min walk to the old town and the Hofburg palace!
Overall we had a pleasant stay here and would consider staying again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTELWimbergerWien, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel Wimberger Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your kind feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and it would be great to welcome you again in future.
Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Located just a short walk away from Wien West Bahnhof and the Maria Hilfer shopping district, this is an old but charming hotel. The newly renovated rooms are well appointed. Wi if is free. Breakfast spread is amazing and there is a nice cozy Joe's bar where you can relax. Friendly staff make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LalgudiRaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

About our 3 nights/4 days reservation at this hotel, I can only have appreciative remarks. We had one standard double room, on the 3rd floor. It was spacious, clean, comfortable, with all necessary pieces of furniture, with AC and a small fridge (not a mini-bar) and a safe included. On our arrival, we were asked if we want to change the room with a deluxe one, with high-speed internet connection and mini-bar included, for extra 15 euros per night. We declined the offer. We didn’t have a spectacular room view as the window faced an interior yard with the fire-escape stairs, but we didn’t yearned for one anyway. Because of this view, it was all so quiet. Exactly want we have wanted! And the bed… OMG! Phenomenal!!! We slept better then at home! And after a long feet-killing day, want more could you want if not a relaxing and restful sleep! The bathroom was also spacious, clean with all necessary appliances. Our internet connection was good, from our phones, we didn’t have to stay by or at the door as I have read in some other reviews.

And I’ve got to my favorite part: the breakfast. Only one word can describe it: ABUNDANCE. We should have booked 2 weeks so we could have tasted everything. And not only the quantity was impressive, but also products quality. It would be unfair from me to try and make a list of everything. I would most definitely forget something. So if you are curious, I’ll be glad to share further details.

Additionally, the hotel is exceptionally located: 5 min slow-walk from Burggasse/Stadhalle station or 10 min slow-walk from Westbahnhof station. Also, there is a Billa supermarket right by the hotel.

Hotel personnel was professional, discreet, kind.

All these being said, I kindly and sincerely recommend this hotel! And if I ever have another chance of visiting Vienna or another city with a hotel form ARCOTEL group, that will definitely be the first choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTELWimbergerWien, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel Wimberger Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your really kind feedback.
It´s nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and it would be great to welcome you again in next future.
Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Location of this hotel is great. It's close to metro stations and within walking distance of the shopping street (Mariahilfstrasse or something like that). There is also some restaurants and shops close to this hotel.

Parking of this hotel was very clearly guided and the parking lots were surprisingly big. I liked that part much.

Room was nice and clean combined with unique details (like apples on the wall). Cleaners are doing good job. I had some problems with room upgrade / fast Wifi etc. but it was handled very nicely by Hotel Manager afterwards.

I would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommypee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Everything is perfect, except for housekeeping.The maid does not want to change the towels every day and toalet paper. She entered the room and same dirty towels set as they are clean.
liquid soap is not enough, just at the bottom of the bottle.
We had to ask the receptionist for the that service.

Food is awesome in plentiful, employees at the reception also, rooms are comfortable, wi-fi is free and very strong.
Almost excellent, but housekeeping acts as if working in a hotel with two stars, not with four.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Марко С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCOTELWimbergerWien, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel Wimberger Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay but we would like to apologize for the problems with our housekeeping staff. We would like you to know that we already talked to our employees and that we made a retraining with our staff.
It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel and that you will give us the opportunity to disprove this negative impression of the ARCOTEL Wimberger.
Kind Regards,
your ARCOTEL Wimberger team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Neubau
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
#124 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#165 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#104 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Wimberger Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Wimberger Hotel

Property: Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Address: Neubauguertel 34-36, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#113 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Wimberger Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ARCOTEL Wimberger is located in Vienna’s vibrant 7th district and is a charismatic hotel with 225 rooms. A legend in Vienna since 1871 the hotel remains a popular place for celebrities, artists and cosmopolitan types to stay.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect for fans of art and culture as well as those who love to shop. Close by are Vienna’s main shopping boulevard, the Mariahilfer Straße, the Wiener Stadthalle, the city’s major concert venue, and numerous galleries and boutiques. The city’s museum quarter is also just a few minutes away either on foot or by public transport.The hotel has its own restaurant, the Restaurant WIMBERGERs wia z'Haus which serves traditional Viennese dishes and also boasts the most famous brunch anywhere in the city - WIMBERGERs Jazzbrunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcotel Wimberger Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Wimberger Vienna
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing