We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
225
399
187
54
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
399
187
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joe's bar sex shops westbahnhof station hotel is located free wifi nice hotel comfortable rooms busy road tram line very nice stay transport links exploring vienna on foot minute walk breakfast buffet junior suite yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The room was very big, but its windows were looking at a very busy street. Everything was clean, although they may refurbish some of the furniture. The receptionists were a bit... detached, like they were talking to a ghost. They did everything alright, the service was correct, the rooms ate clwan and spacy, but still... I do not know how to describe the feeling. I would not go back there although I cannot point my finger at anything that was wrong. It's that coldness and detachment... like in some Pink Floyd musical spot. I am there but I am not...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dbvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the beautiful Arcotel Hotel during our day stopover to check out Vienna while exploring Europe in June 2018.
Beautiful hotel and very centrally located.
Rooms are exquisite with everything done up in regal red theme...very spacious and thoroughly inviting... red beds, red chairs wow!
Nothing free though except wifi...no free laundry or press or tea in room
We came early at 11 am and had to wait till 2 pm for our rooms to be ready though it was worth it...charming theme based lobby was cosy..apples to munch and chatting to catch up in our group....
Lunch at the restaurant was fabulous with Abhishek so caring while serving us made us feel so much at home ...delicious food topped up by sinful apple strudel , fresh fruits and cream
Breakfast before checking out again made us forget our wait with Champagne served with the meal...typical European fare
Manjinder Parmar at the front desk was efficient though impersonal while the others shone in their personal courtesy in making an international tourist feel at home in Vienna as well...
5 stars ...4 for the facilities plus 1 for Abhishek and his caring team at the restaurant!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mike_Saddleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Nice Lobby and great rooms (at least mine 529) nice bed, and it looks that this room is on the in-site so less noise.

Breakfast:
Although there is a minibar, the prices are relative high and the shower showers in my neck (I have to admit I am 1.95 and the bathroom is simply just 2 mtrs high, but the shower is proving sufficient amount of water. I am just missing the opportunity to make tea/coffee in the room.

The hotel has some large conference rooms, reason for being here,
Unfortunately I didn’t had time to visit the Wellness.

Room Tip: Quiet/Silent Rooms can be found inside (no street view)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel was nice, well appointed and the staff friendly and efficient. The major downside was a lack of air-conditioning and if you had a room at the front as we did, there is a skate-board park opposite the hotel that was still in use late into the evening, so you had to close the windows when trying to sleep! A nice bar just off the reception area but prices were high. The restaurant was good, although they tried to charge us again for the drinks we brought in with us from the bar! The free apples left in the room on arrival was a nice touch though. 24-hour transport tickets can be purchased at reception and only become valid once you validate them before first use.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front due to the noise from the skate-board park opposite.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTA1980, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Wimberger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Cliff J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and restaurant. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the lack of AC during you rstay with us.
Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the management team for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Staying here for a work conference. Food and staff have both been fantastic BUT, if the main point of a hotel is a good night's sleep, then this hotel fails. The mattress is so hard and very lumpy, you can feel each spring. Other delegates reported the same so didn't feel there was much pint asking to move. I think we were the unlucky ones who got more basic rooms, but even still- they really need to invest in decent mattrrsses/ mattress toppers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews