We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms at very convenient location”
Review of NH Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Wien City
Ranked #86 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Rooms at very convenient location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was located at the U-Bahn station so it was very convenient for us to wander around and one of the prominent shopping street was located just by the side entrance/exit of this hotel. It was also a short walk to Museum Quartiers. The rooms were very big and spacious with a living room and the bedroom separated. We got the room in the attic and loved it since the weather was also nice during our stay. Rooms were also clean, comfortable with simple designs. Staff were helpful when we needed assistance.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and will surely recommend it again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raine333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    513
    199
    41
    26
See reviews for
262
487
55
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very clean and tidy hotel. Helpful staff and very good service.
Certainly recommendations for staying. Taxis within two minutes from the hotel, and the subway station at 5 minutes. Next time I come back to the same hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tihomir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property 5 times in the past. Some stays were regular, some were good. I would normally stay 1-3 nights. Tried diffrent room types..some I liked less, some more.
Not really NH design but a mixture of styles. Old/new/updated...but acceptable. If you stay in lots of NH hotels, then you expect certain level and design, which is not the case of Germany, Austria and Holland.
I would like to point out the excellent attitude from the staff, especially at the reception. They really made it right or/and solve all possible problems and complaints. They even e-mailed me in several occasions.
Breakfast was very good (as in all NH-s) and the price was a little expensive, but fair.
I would return for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, clean hotel, polite staff, very good location. Metro station right outside the door. 20 minute walk to museum quarter and on a long shopping street so lots of options for food. Wifi kept cutting out though. 20-30 minute from westbanhoff if you take the bus from the airport. Easy to metro instead if you want (only 2 stops). Hard to find at first because you have to walk through another building to get to it but once you do everything is great.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank josieD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Little bit hard to find (local people are helpfull, so no problem with that!), but rooms are in great shape, staff is really helpfull, breakfast buffet is superb, free wireless network, will come again!

Helpful?
2 Thank jtamm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great location, next to all the big brands shop, right in front of the metro station.
Please note that the entrance is tricky and not directly from the main street (unless u go by the passage intro to nordsek restaurant

Room was great big with two TV's, great shower

The staff was great and helpfull

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dePicciotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

When I got to my room I unpacked and took a shower. I then noticed that my window would not shut. I called the front desk and the man on the phone said he would send a technician. He never came so I went down to the front desk and I told the guy working at the front desk that my window would not shut. He said "well go shut it!!" I said I wouldn't be down here if I couldn't shut the window. He very rudely told me with a smirk on his face that he can't do anything about it. I then asked him to see the manager and he said "he is not here!! Here is his card and do whatever you like".
The housekeeping is also very rude. I was waiting for the elevator to go down and when it came the housekeeping lady went into the elevator and told me sorry no room for you....

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Emory30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#101 of 361 in Vienna
1,285 reviews
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#22 of 361 in Vienna
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wien City

Property: NH Wien City
Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 32-34 (via Lindeng. 9), Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Astron Suite Hotel Wien)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Vienna
#63 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#99 Business Hotel in Vienna
#115 Family Hotel in Vienna
#129 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Wien City is the perfect place to enjoy your stay right next to the historical center of Vienna, by the city's main shopping areas and countless other attractions and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing