We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Wien City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lindenhof(Vienna)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Esterhazy(Vienna)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
458
558
222
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
558
222
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping streetparallel streetgreat locationseparate bedroommetro stationhotel entranceliving areamuseum quartersuperior roommini barfree wifimain shoppingcentral locationpleasant stayrooms are spaciousdouble bedbreakfast buffet is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights. The location is very good close the Museum Quartier, in a street full of shopping places.

The whole experience was just good. The lobby doesn't have a gate from the main street (which was really confusing and a bit funny). You don't feel connected to the employees there, as you enter and leave without getting into the lobby!

In the same complex (where the building locates), there is a metro station. Before noticing it, we walked to the Museum Quartier to catch the touristic bus and the metro station.

The room was spacious enough with basic and simple decoration.

Free Wi-Fi was available in the rooms as well (not only in the lobby as in some other hotels).

Please DO ask if breakfast is included in your offer. If not, no need to pay 17 Euros per person for staff you can find in the supermarket or elsewhere.

Room Tip: Please DO ask if breakfast is included in your offer. If not, no need to pay 17 Euros per person for staff you can find in the supermarket or elsewhere.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wathiq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here for four nights with my family. Great location if you're going to do lots of walking around Vienna. It's also very close to a U-Bahn station which is helpful if you are planning to get around on public transport. Entrance was a bit tricky to find, it's actually on Lindengasse. Though the rooms lack charm, they were big, clean and comfortable. It's incredibly quiet and I had good sleep quality. If you're going out at night, I warn you to not return to the hotel through the mall, as the tramps that sleep there stink up the place. Don't bother with having the breakfast, it's overpriced and there are lovely breakfast cafes a short walk away. Lighting in the room is faint and difficult to work under especially late at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2014. Our room was more like an apartment really, with a living area, kitchenette (fridge, microwave, kettle, sink), bathroom & separate bedroom. Everything was of a nice quality, clean & tidy. The staff were helpful and all spoke reasonable English; I emailed the hotel before arrival with a couple of questions and replies were very quick. The hotel was a little bit hard to find, the entrance from the street Mariahilferstrasse is through what looks like the entrance to the Neubaugasse underground station. If you arrive on the underground at Neubaugasse station (U3), take the exit marked Stiftgasse and you will come up the stairs into a sort of shopping arcade. Go to the left, past Nordsee restaurant and Stuck bakers (nice place to get breakfast), go out of the double doors and the reception is on the far side of the courtyard. From this underground station it is very easy to get into the centre of Vienna (Stephansplatz) by train, but it's only about 1 mile to walk and there are plenty of sights along the way. The hotel is within a few minutes' walk of the Museumsquartier, Kunsthistorichesmuseum and Burgring.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 6 nights. Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel had an excellent buffet breakfast. Anything you could have asked for. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was right on the subway 3 stops from Stephan's cathedral. However, it is a very easy walk to inner city. One block for the museum quarter also. You can walk most everywhere. Taxis are also available. Very good cafés and restaurants very close. We enjoyed our stay and Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Here for a few days? Then stay in the ring of the city for best results. We bid on this hotel and received a 'deal' but were disappointed for the room. Very basic...no coffee or teas...old style layout. Beds are VERY firm so beware.
The hotel is hard to find...we cut through a mall to get to reception, then walked to a different building for our room? Strange, no?
Staff are friendly and there is a small workout
My suggestion? If you are here for the sights, stay within the ring of the city. Pay a bit more, and enjoy the experience. I regret not doing that.

Room Tip: Try another hotel and open your wallet a bit.,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews