We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for that price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Attache Hotel Pension
Ranked #324 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for that price”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night only. Vienna is in my opinion quite an expensive city. I go there very often. When I compare the prices in the city, what you pay for a cup of coffee in a nice café, for dinner in a nice restaurant, etc. so in my personal opinion the hotel Attache is perfect for the price you pay. It is true that the rooms are small and the rooms do not look as great as on the pictures, it is true that there is no restaurant and you eat breakfast in the lobby, it is true that it is on a noisy main street, but still, the price of this hotel in comparison to the prices of hotels in Vienna is small. And you are in few minutes by tram in the downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaPragueGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    40
    32
    20
    17
See reviews for
13
48
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room was as tiny as you can imagine, the carpet was old and dirty, the furniture was disproportionate in comparison with the size of the room and the bed had smelly bes and smelly bed sheets. Good location. Stay away if you can.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mafalda024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It is a nice hotel, ok considering the price for the room. The hotel was probably build in the 80's or 90's and refurbished around 2000-2005. The pictures with the rooms are nicer than the reality. Also the parking places of the hotel are undergroung and very very tight and needs a lot of attention for entering and going out. The buffet breakfast it is ok. I would probably stay in this hotel next time when I will visit Wien by car, but only with prior reservation for parking because the only have 5 parking places.

Room Tip: Ask for new renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the positives. The location is good and the initial impression when you enter the reception is that it looks a decent hotel. That, though, is about that. The toilet seat was hanging off when we arrived and, as soon as that was fixed, the handle came off. The walls are paper thin - so much so you can hear the fella next door shaving - and the so-called breakfast buffet it pathetic. The wifi is hit-and-miss at best and the double bed promised was just two singles pushed together. To cap it all off, as we checked out we had to battle with a rude receptionist about payment - something she insisted we do, despite having paid well in advance. Only bank statements and emails was enough to be let off the hook (we hope, she kept telling us they can always just take it off our card). Overall, if you want a hotel in Vienna for a nice break then look elsewhere. If this was a hostel, I would have few complaints. A four-star hotel, though? Do me a favour.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel has a convenient location and easy access to the city center. You can walk, only 15-20 minutes or you can take the tram. The room has nice furniture and was cleaned every day. We loved the breakfasts. They were delicious! The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Easy to reach by public transportation; only 3-4 stops to downtown.
Extensive breakfast with broad selection of food items and drinks.
Overall good visual impression of the room with some individual touch.
Nice, helpful and knowledgeable front staff with fluent good English.

Rooms are old and have faint and persistent smell of the "antique" shop: why not to use some deodorant? Actually, the smell was coming from carpet only.
BTW, our room was never vacuum cleaned during my 3 nights stay.
Ancient CRT TV (even not a flat panel) had a very poor signal-
it was impossible to watch any program because of noise.
Broken wall outlet and a tangle of extension cords - it's a real hazard.
No AC at all, even in early May it was getting very hot in the afternoon:
fortunately our room was on a north side and looking into garden - so by
opening the window at night we could achieve a comfort level.
The shower glass door is not tightly closed; after every shower we had a lake on a floor.
The towels are paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#197 of 362 in Vienna
138 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Hadrigan
Hotel Hadrigan
#288 of 362 in Vienna
184 reviews
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#269 of 362 in Vienna
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Hotel Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Hotel Pension

Property: Attache Hotel Pension
Address: Wiedner Hauptstrasse 71, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Attache Hotel Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Attache Hotel Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing