We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price and close to 1st district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Ranked #144 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Voluntown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great price and close to 1st district”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We got a special price on the room with a last minute booking, very cheap considering it was right outside the ring. Staff was really helpful and courteous, the room was well appointed and clean and overall it was a pleasant 2 night stay. I would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SkoonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks a lot for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel ViennArt! We would be happy to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    263
    128
    31
    14
See reviews for
98
290
58
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kongsvinger, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

A nice Hotel behind the Museumsquartier in Vienna. Staff very helpful. But no air in the room, bad smell when we arrived. We had too sleep with the windows open, and the street is very noisy. The bath had not been cleaned but was fixed at once by staff.

Room Tip: A room with A/C is a must if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnFellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback! It helps us, to improve our service and other people to decide for a hotel.
I am sorry, that you have not been totally happy with the room. The rooms are cleaned every day. It is right that there is no airconditioning in the standard rooms, but we open the windows of the room everyday to get some fresh air and we also use air-spray. If you could send us an e-mail with your room number, i can have a look and check if there is some other problem.
I hope you still enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be happy to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baia Mare, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I've just returned from Vienna where I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Very welcoming from the reception (with staff who speaks very good English) lobby and bar, up to my 4th floor (attic) room. Great location, Good breakfast, the room smelled very well (i still wonder where did the smell come from), furniture&carpets kind of old fashioned, yet, very comfortable bed. The only minus would be the noise you can hear from the other rooms. One night I was following the film that was being watched by the guy next door. But in spite of this, I was very happy with my choice of the hotel. I''ll definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would be happy to welcoming you, your friends or family again! Merry christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

the hotel is great: position is optimal, you can really get easily anywhere from there, the personnel is very friendly and professional, the hotel has good price parking car spots and offers a really interesting service for its guests. A special thank goes especially to the young and new receptionist who proved to be extremely good at her job and at giving sincere advices! thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucybubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it.

We are happy to hear that you have been confident in so many points, especially with the service!
So, if you come to Vienna again, we would be happy to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
your Hotel-ViennArt-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Spent a long weekend in Vienna at the Vienart Hotel. Great location with excellent facilities. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the buffet breakfast was very good with a great selection. Free hot and cold drinks throughout the day was an added bonus. The hotel as a very relaxed ambiance and was ideal for exploring Vienna. The central location meant that all the sin attractions were in easy walking distance which saved a fortune on taxi fares. The Christmas markets were brilliant, will definitely return and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The biggest plus of this hotel it's his location. Just a short walk away from the main shopping street and museums. The rooms are below average. Our had furniture in it, which was pretty old. The breakfast buffet was full and you have to try chefs apfelstrudel for breakfast. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback! It helps us to improve our services.
It's nice to hear that you liked our location, but true, the hotel is very centrally located.
Could you please let us know, what exactly was not okay with the room or the furnitures, or what you did not like (you can send an e-mail to: anita.schlattner@austrotel.at).
If you want to have some higher standard, just book our "superior" rooms, they offer first class equippment and more modern furnitures. Just visit our website for some pictures.
We would be happy to welcoming you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Plus
A good location 200 yards to Underground- 10 mins walk to the Kunsthistorische Museum-walk into town in 15 mins
All the staff are friendly, helpful and insist on speaking excellent English
A good buffet breakfast both hot and cold-and some hot dishes cooked to order-even fizz!
Also excellent coffee-included in my room rate.
Free coffee tea chocolate and soft drinks from midday to midnight
Smart lobby and lounge with wifi
Hotel and rooms were very clean
Good quality TV with some 60 chanels
Minus
The room we had on the 4th floor had no windows only skylights with the roofline
low on one side of bed. No ornaments, no pictures, no curtains only blinds so somewhat austere- but it was extremely quiet-we were never disturbed by noise.No dressing table.

Room Tip: Not on 4th floor. Not on street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W9270BUjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it.
We are happy to hear that you have been confident in so many points, especially with the service!
Out of 60 rooms, there are 3 rooms with a window in the pitch of the roof, so it is not possible to have some curtains there, but you can darken the rooms with blinds. As we have coulourfull wallpapers, in our opinion, it would have been to much with some more pictures on the wall. But i understand you point of view, tastes are different and we are glad to hear our guests opinion.
So, if you come to Vienna again, we would be happy to welcoming you again. Just ask for a room with no pitched roof area!
Kind regards
your Hotel-ViennArt-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#86 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#234 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Mercure Secession Wien
Mercure Secession Wien
#138 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier

Property: Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Address: Breite Gasse 9, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#117 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, Design & Joie de VivreIn our house, you will enjoy the most modern comfort in our stylish rooms and a warm hospitality. A special highlight is the location in the idyllic, vibrant, and creative area at the Spittelberg, right next to one of the most important museum complexes in the world, with the Museum of Natural History and the Museum of Art History, as well as the trendy Museumsquartier. The impressive Ringstraße with the imperial residence „Hofburg“, the theatre „Burgtheater“, and the public gardens “Burggarten” and “Volksgarten” is within walking distance.• odern 4-star boutique hotel directly at the Museumsquartier• perfect downtown location in immediate vicinity of the most important sights such as the Hofburg with the Spanish Riding School and the Sissi Apartments, the Wiener Ringstraße with the Opera, the City Hall, the theater “Burgtheater “…• 60 standard or superior rooms and suites with bath tub or shower, toilet, telephone, satellite TV with Sky channels, safe, radio, minibar, hair-dryer, and make-up mirror• rich buffet breakfast with Austrian quality products• free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel• free PC use with free internet access in the hotel lobby• free drinks in our “Café Lounge” (coffee, tea, juice) from 12:00 to 24:00• underground stops of U2 & U3 in immediate vicinity of the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing