We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price - Great Room - Great Location - Poor Internet Access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Ranked #141 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Price - Great Room - Great Location - Poor Internet Access”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

At ~$100 per night on the weekend, close to both the Museum Quarter and a subway stop this hotel was ideal for us. Adding to this a very nice clean and quiet room and we couldn't be happier, except that trying to use the Internet for email and basic information was often trying with impossibly slow data rates or having to log-in again and again to maintain a connection.

We were lucky enough to get a room with air conditioning as well, which apparently isn't standard at this hotel and might be a problem in the summer.

Given the combination of great things, we would definitely stay here again, I can live for a few days off of my phone's network access and live without a wi-fi connection, if needed. Also, rhe excellent restaurant Glacis Beisl is a two minute walk away and is certainly worth at least one lunch or dinner (get a reservation)..

Room Tip: We were upgraded to room 102, a junion suite on the first floor that has air-conditioning. If you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    268
    129
    31
    14
See reviews for
98
292
58
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at a very reasonable rate when booked direct with hotel, Rooms were clean, warm and comfortable, good breakfast, there is a lovely lounge in the lobby area where you can help yourself to hot drinks or juices free of charge all day. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any queries we had re tourism or ordering taxi's etc. Free wifi was good and there is a computer and printer in the lobby that was free to use. Location was perfect for us with tram passing the door and metro just around the cnr with only a couple stops to centre of town. Short walk to major shopping strip, lots of good eateries close by. There is a stairway almost opposite that takes you to the Museum quarter in mins, also close proximity to Palace and other culture centres. We found a market about 10 min walk. We loved our stay and highly recommend hotel. Wish we had to time to stay longer in Vienna.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryannoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks a lot for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very pleased fo rall the positiv words about our hotel ViennArt, its location and our staff!
If you come to viena again, we would be happy to host you! Just contact us! Greetings from your hotel ViennArt-Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voluntown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We got a special price on the room with a last minute booking, very cheap considering it was right outside the ring. Staff was really helpful and courteous, the room was well appointed and clean and overall it was a pleasant 2 night stay. I would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SkoonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks a lot for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel ViennArt! We would be happy to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsvinger, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A nice Hotel behind the Museumsquartier in Vienna. Staff very helpful. But no air in the room, bad smell when we arrived. We had too sleep with the windows open, and the street is very noisy. The bath had not been cleaned but was fixed at once by staff.

Room Tip: A room with A/C is a must if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnFellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback! It helps us, to improve our service and other people to decide for a hotel.
I am sorry, that you have not been totally happy with the room. The rooms are cleaned every day. It is right that there is no airconditioning in the standard rooms, but we open the windows of the room everyday to get some fresh air and we also use air-spray. If you could send us an e-mail with your room number, i can have a look and check if there is some other problem.
I hope you still enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be happy to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baia Mare, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I've just returned from Vienna where I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Very welcoming from the reception (with staff who speaks very good English) lobby and bar, up to my 4th floor (attic) room. Great location, Good breakfast, the room smelled very well (i still wonder where did the smell come from), furniture&carpets kind of old fashioned, yet, very comfortable bed. The only minus would be the noise you can hear from the other rooms. One night I was following the film that was being watched by the guy next door. But in spite of this, I was very happy with my choice of the hotel. I''ll definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would be happy to welcoming you, your friends or family again! Merry christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

the hotel is great: position is optimal, you can really get easily anywhere from there, the personnel is very friendly and professional, the hotel has good price parking car spots and offers a really interesting service for its guests. A special thank goes especially to the young and new receptionist who proved to be extremely good at her job and at giving sincere advices! thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucybubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it.

We are happy to hear that you have been confident in so many points, especially with the service!
So, if you come to Vienna again, we would be happy to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
your Hotel-ViennArt-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Spent a long weekend in Vienna at the Vienart Hotel. Great location with excellent facilities. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the buffet breakfast was very good with a great selection. Free hot and cold drinks throughout the day was an added bonus. The hotel as a very relaxed ambiance and was ideal for exploring Vienna. The central location meant that all the sin attractions were in easy walking distance which saved a fortune on taxi fares. The Christmas markets were brilliant, will definitely return and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#86 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#227 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Mercure Secession Wien
Mercure Secession Wien
#138 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier

Property: Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Address: Breite Gasse 9, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#117 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, Design & Joie de VivreIn our house, you will enjoy the most modern comfort in our stylish rooms and a warm hospitality. A special highlight is the location in the idyllic, vibrant, and creative area at the Spittelberg, right next to one of the most important museum complexes in the world, with the Museum of Natural History and the Museum of Art History, as well as the trendy Museumsquartier. The impressive Ringstraße with the imperial residence „Hofburg“, the theatre „Burgtheater“, and the public gardens “Burggarten” and “Volksgarten” is within walking distance.• odern 4-star boutique hotel directly at the Museumsquartier• perfect downtown location in immediate vicinity of the most important sights such as the Hofburg with the Spanish Riding School and the Sissi Apartments, the Wiener Ringstraße with the Opera, the City Hall, the theater “Burgtheater “…• 60 standard or superior rooms and suites with bath tub or shower, toilet, telephone, satellite TV with Sky channels, safe, radio, minibar, hair-dryer, and make-up mirror• rich buffet breakfast with Austrian quality products• free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel• free PC use with free internet access in the hotel lobby• free drinks in our “Café Lounge” (coffee, tea, juice) from 12:00 to 24:00• underground stops of U2 & U3 in immediate vicinity of the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing