We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Ranked #140 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Nice, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a great price!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is in a perfect spot to visit tons of museums without going too far, and also the metro is very close which allows you moving easy in the city as well as from and to the airport.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious (best bacon ever!!!!).
The rooms were very comfy, incredibly clean (as always in Austria) and even though we didn't have AC in the room, they did put a fan which made it nice and fresh. Very quite as well.
All and all, when I go back to Vienna I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irinosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    269
    129
    31
    14
See reviews for
98
292
58
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just a short walk from the restaurants and exhibitions in the Museumquartier, the Mariahilfe Strasse for shopping and many of Vienna's beautiful buildings. It's very pleasant to spend time in the bright hotel foyer, especially with access to free teas and coffees. I thought the breakfast choice was good - there can't be too many hotels where you can do your own juicing!

It was a shame that I found my room such a disappointment. It was decidedly utilitarian and what I would expect to find in a budget hotel not a four star one, even if it was a standard room.

I must thank the staff who were extremely helpful when I hurt my knee and coped so well with my questions and requests, which were entirely in English. I was a little surprised, though, when I was charged €15 for a call to my insurance company, which I was invited to make on the hotel's phone prior to going off to hospital late at night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ap2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

4 star hotel ~~ that's not true! I don't get that how this hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel! No air conditioning in 33 degrees , small rooms and beds! Rude staff! Hot breakfast ~~ need to pay 15 euros per person which they don't mention on the Internet! Don't just try. look someplace else. You will find a much better place !!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyingkim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

mother stayed at this hotel and I stayed at Admiral hotel(maybe 50 steps away from Viennart, so, Viennart was better decorated, lobby is very sweet, and, room was also okay,
very good, because it wasnt far from center of Vienna, ... enjoy guys

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Flora-Tomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly, the location couldnt be better.. The hot/cold beverage service refreshes you and its a quite well thought idea.. But the wi-fi is not working in upper rooms( we stayed 5th floor) no internet for me during my stay at my room during my stay.. The breakfast is ideal but doesnt worth ?15! There is no Air condition on our room since our room was stardard.. Ask for superior room as well.. I would definetely be there again but next time ? will ask for superior room...

Helpful?
Thank Çizge T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on a business/leisure trip for a week in early June 2014. I was in a single room. It's my second stay in this hotel in the last 3 years, and if anything, this one was better. This hotel has two buildings, the older one facing the street and the newer one in the back. This time I happened to be in the newer building, and it is really better. I suspect that the hotel ran out of standard rooms and I was "bumped up" to a superior one, but the room was very nicely decorated and well-appointed, everything was clean and in good condition. There was a big LCD TV with lots of programs in many languages; the bed was comfortable and it was sufficiently quiet in the night. For the sake of fairness I must mention that my colleagues who were in a room facing the street complained of the noise from the trams on Breite gasse.

Free WiFi worked well, and I used it all the time to check my email. Free drinks were available in the lobby from noon to midnight (tea, coffee, juices, water), which I found very nice and useful.

The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast with sausages, omelette, fruits, vegetables, coffee. Quite good for me.

The location is great, walking distance to all the main attractions, and if you need subway, Volkstheater station is 2 minutes away.

Overall, I think it's a great hotel for both business traveller and tourist in Vienna (unless you are after luxury, but then you need a different price category). I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear All,

thank you very much for your frindly comment. We are happy to hear that you had a beautiful stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#88 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#227 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Mercure Secession Wien
Mercure Secession Wien
#132 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier

Property: Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Address: Breite Gasse 9, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#117 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, Design & Joie de VivreIn our house, you will enjoy the most modern comfort in our stylish rooms and a warm hospitality. A special highlight is the location in the idyllic, vibrant, and creative area at the Spittelberg, right next to one of the most important museum complexes in the world, with the Museum of Natural History and the Museum of Art History, as well as the trendy Museumsquartier. The impressive Ringstraße with the imperial residence „Hofburg“, the theatre „Burgtheater“, and the public gardens “Burggarten” and “Volksgarten” is within walking distance.• odern 4-star boutique hotel directly at the Museumsquartier• perfect downtown location in immediate vicinity of the most important sights such as the Hofburg with the Spanish Riding School and the Sissi Apartments, the Wiener Ringstraße with the Opera, the City Hall, the theater “Burgtheater “…• 60 standard or superior rooms and suites with bath tub or shower, toilet, telephone, satellite TV with Sky channels, safe, radio, minibar, hair-dryer, and make-up mirror• rich buffet breakfast with Austrian quality products• free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel• free PC use with free internet access in the hotel lobby• free drinks in our “Café Lounge” (coffee, tea, juice) from 12:00 to 24:00• underground stops of U2 & U3 in immediate vicinity of the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing