We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #152 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Croatia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hotel is conveniently located close to U3 metro station, Westbahnhof and Mariahilferstrasse which makes it good choice for tourists.
Rooms are not very big, but have been recently refurbished and are clean and comfortable with all neccessary amenities. Unfortunately there is no free WiFi.
Breakfast is ok, however it tends to get quite busy in the restaurants due to tourist groups that are often staying in this hotel.
If you are coming by car, hotel garage is available at 15 EUR charge per day.
All in all, hotel offers good value of money and I would recommend it especially for tourists.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank January27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristoffSeibert, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Mercure best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    424
    226
    79
    40
See reviews for
184
334
99
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It was our second trip to Vienna, so we knew this hotel had the perfect location for us. We just got off the airport bus, crossed the street and entered the reception hall.
Mercure Wesbahnhof is also very close to metro and only a twenty minutes walk along Mariahilferstrasse from the historical center of Vienna.
The check in was fast and easy. The pretty girl at the reception desk gave us a room with a view towards the boulevard, as we demanded. She was worried we'd be bothered by the noise, but told her we really don't mind it, we are used to it :)
The room was pretty and spacious enough, the bathroom was very well equipped and our superior room provided tea and coffee facilities, which I very much enjoyed. The wardrobe is not big enough for two persons with heavy winter cloths, but we managed.
We absolutely loved the breakfast. We had so much to choose from, including champagne(!!!) and everything was fresh and delicious. I haven't eaten so much apfelstrudel in my life. Actually, I never liked it too much until now. Great recipe they've got there! Also admired the women that took care of the breakfast room. They were so fast and helpful and always with a smile upon their friendly faces.
I can't end this review without telling about the unpleasant part of our holiday at Mercure.
Although we had free wi-fi in our superior room, we did not use it much, as it did not work well enough in our room on the second floor. We asked the man at the reception desk for help, but we only god rude answers. We also complained about the tv set which only worked for a few minutes, each time we turned it on and then just froze. But the problem was not solved before our check out. So we had a... bitter tehnical experience at Mercure Wesbahnhof.
But I would like to end it in a positive tone, because all in all, we had a positive experience there. The elder man at the reception desk was absolutely great. He was surrounded by people demanding something, checking in or checking out like we did. He solved everything smiling and very politely, speaking about four languages at the same time :)

Room Tip: Don't be worried if you get a room with a boulevard view. The window keeps the noise outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristoffSeibert, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Elena!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Mercure best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel offers excellent value for the money. The rooms are well-kept, freshly renovated and clean. Our room was cleaned up every day.

We were especially pleased with the bathroom. Few travelers mention this facility in their hotel reports, and that's a pity. A good bathroom is crucial for a comfortable hotel stay at any location. In our case the bathroom was spacious with a full-sized tub, and most importantly with enough shelves and pegs to accommodate two people's toiletries. In so many hotels I've been to this aspect is usually neglected.

Hotel personnel was quite friendly and helpful. They all speak good English and are knowledgeable regarding city highlights and transport.

The hotel location is very convenient - in a quiet street away from the center's noise, yet quite close to a metro station (Westbahnhof). From there it takes only three stops to get to the Museum Quartier and all major city attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristoffSeibert, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Mercure best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights at the end of October. The room wasn't huge but it was clean and suited us just fine. The bathroom was also spotless and shower was nice and warm! No wifi in the room but it was available it the lobby, which was nice to sit in. The staff were really nice and friendly, especially the girls who were on reception.
This hotel is a really good location for getting around. It is right opposite Westbahnhof station where you can get the U-Bahn into the city centre in less than ten minutes.
Overall it was a very good stay and would stay here again if I was ever back in Vienna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Mc186605864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoff S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear guest!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Mercure best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is right across the road from Innsbruck hbf. Easy to find when we arrived at night. Just look up for the neon sign. Comfortable room. Same thin towels. Convenient access to the metro U bahn.
Rained on day of departure. That was the only gripe _walking in the rain to the station. No shade. Breakfast commendable. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLkkkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoff S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Mercure best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At mercure.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#153 of 360 in Vienna
765 reviews
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#164 of 360 in Vienna
588 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Mariahilf
Mercure Secession Wien
Mercure Secession Wien
#137 of 360 in Vienna
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Property: Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Address: Felberstrasse 4, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vienna Mercure Westbahnhof is situated next to the train station City West, in an impressive location near Mariahilfer Strasse with a fantastic range of shops to choose from. It is also close to Wiener Stadthalle, a venue for international artists, just around the corner from Vienna's top musical stage - Raimund Theater. The Naschmarkt, Schonbrunn Palace, Art History Museum, the new Stadtsaal Theater and Vienna's historical old town are easy to visit by metro and tram. The hotel has 252 rooms as well as a restaurant and "M Fifteen" bar. It offers 5 meeting rooms, which can be connected for a total area of 2799 sq. Ft. (260 M²). We offer space for up to 200 people, whether for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Mercure Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing