We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #152 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    424
    226
    79
    40
See reviews for
184
334
99
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for one night as the following day we were traveling to Budapest. The hotel room itself I found to be dirty. This is really average and would recommend that you look elsewhere. Free WiFi is not included and you must pay. I have stayed at other Mercure Hotels and this was truly disappointing and does not reflect the standard of the other hotels in the chain.

Room Tip: There other other hotels near by, one just outside the train station called Motel One or something w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

althoug not very close from te center (but you can go by feet, and you should, cause wien is one of the most beautiful cities i've ever seen) there's a huge train station just around the corner.
The room was nice, so was the staff. And the price is fair

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masequetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,655 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the Mercure for 4 nights on a cheap deal through Expedia. It is only about 50 metres from Westbahnhof station but on very wet day we missed the entrance first time around.
Reception staff were friendly and obliging, changing our twin-bedded room (as mandated by Expedia) to one with a double bed without charge.
The hotel is actually two separate buildings linked through a conference facility on the ground floor. The main section has lower numbered rooms while the ancillary one has rooms numbered from n50-n70. Our room 357 looked out on the busy Gurtel with plenty of traffic and red trams to look at. The double glazing was very effective but open the window to get cool as the aircon was rather basic and the noise was very loud.
Our room was quite small but just about adequate with hanging wardrobe, desk, stool, one armchair and medium sized TV. There was a small kettle and makings for hot drinks. The bathroom had bath with shower over. Liquid soap dispensers, of course, as the Mercure is one of the Accor group. Good domestic service. No WiFi in the room.
Breakfast choice and quality was excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening, and it was very good indeed. The bar was adjacent and very comfortable and relaxing.
There is a well-equipped sauna suite but it was not hot when I visited. I checked with reception and found that it had to be reserved. It was a simple process though: say 'I would like a sauna please'; reception switched it on; 20 minutes later it was heated up ready to use. It was spotlessly clean with stacks of fresh towels.
On the ground floor there is a small partitioned area for smokers. Behind the glass they can be seen indulging their smelly vice.
The hotel is fine for a short stay as it is so well located for bus, tram, U-Bahn and airport coach.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view, the worse the sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This Hotel Mercure is not one of the best. The service is good. The elevators are SUPER SMALL. If you have more than one luggage, you and your luggage will not fit. The rooms are OK.... There is no way for you to access the internet WIFI without sitting in the lobby. The location of the hotel is SUPERB. You are a minutes walk from the train station and shopping districts. If you plan not to stay in your room a lot. This is the place for you!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Encountered a bit of problem locate the hotel as it was hiding somewhere behind the Wien Westbahnhof Hbf.During check in the stern staff stated I was given free "upgrade" room?!
In order to get to assigned room lift I need to walk through few ballroom with 3 steps(staircase)with my 2 luggages up and down.Passby uncovered smoking room.That slow antique squeezing lift hardly can take in more than 3 persons at one time!
I was assigned room 457. Old basic room which don't look like it was been upgraded! But more to been "udergraded". Everything look old,carpet look dirty,have to put on my own slipper in the room as the hotel don't provide any. Double small too small,dusty noise room facing the main street. Aircon was disable during my 3 night stays due to the cold weather.
Wifi connection is a nightmare for me. Easily get disconnected. Connection is DAM slow don't expect to watch any video clip online,you will be irritated! Approached the receptionist for assistance regarding the Wifi connection but was annoyance. The answer from her is she can't do anything and want me to surf at lobby or computer located at the lobby. What the purpose of providing such a lousy Wifi connection!
Breakfast restaurant always pack with tourist. Variety of hot/cold dishes served,breads,beverages(even wine),fruits etc they even served fried noodles(very salty)which hardly found in European countries hotel.
Dissapointed stays! Don't expect a 4☆hotel provide this type of service! A terrible location "upgraded" hiding at the corner of the hotel.(There is another new spacious lift located just infront of the main entrance) Regretting of chosing this hotel during my 3 days in Vienna.

Room Tip: Never take "upgradeded" room located right at the corner. Lousy Wifi connection,horrible l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#150 of 360 in Vienna
765 reviews
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#162 of 360 in Vienna
588 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Mariahilf
Mercure Secession Wien
Mercure Secession Wien
#132 of 360 in Vienna
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Property: Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Address: Felberstrasse 4, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vienna Mercure Westbahnhof is situated next to the train station City West, in an impressive location near Mariahilfer Strasse with a fantastic range of shops to choose from. It is also close to Wiener Stadthalle, a venue for international artists, just around the corner from Vienna's top musical stage - Raimund Theater. The Naschmarkt, Schonbrunn Palace, Art History Museum, the new Stadtsaal Theater and Vienna's historical old town are easy to visit by metro and tram. The hotel has 252 rooms as well as a restaurant and "M Fifteen" bar. It offers 5 meeting rooms, which can be connected for a total area of 2799 sq. Ft. (260 M²). We offer space for up to 200 people, whether for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Mercure Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing